Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest

The Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest is designed and engineered for the DIY enthusiast and professional.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
61 of 62(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Review 1 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
March 11, 2014
By boss747
from EDINBURGH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an amazing toolchest good value for money
a very nice specious toolchest even my mate went and bought one
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant value as a sale item,,
October 27, 2013
By Softie54
from Stamford UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: sliders
"Whilst Tool Chest was great value in the sale, it would benefit from better sliders. Staff were great help to organise and load into car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tool chest,
October 25, 2013
By paddy2760
from hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: dont like the locking device should be keys only
"this is great value for money, wheels are very smooth and drawers open smoothly and evenly , would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All in order,
October 23, 2013
By Trish100
from Richmond
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought two boxes for the price of one, great deal, the gentleman asked was it a present for my husband, I laughed and said I've been wanting one for years, I'm a bit of a tool collecter and DIY er . I love my tool boxes. Organised now. Jealous sons, also want me to leave it to them in my will."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good mid range roll cab toolbox,
June 10, 2013
By Hodge829
from shipston on stour
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, wheels, sturdily built
"This is a good value mid range roll cab, the drawers are well made, and slide easily enough even with lots of weight in them.The casters are easy to attach and roll very nicely around my flat workshop floor. I would say it would benifit from roller bearing sliding doors, however this would most probably push the price to high."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
June 01, 2013
By Sandie60
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought this as a birthday present, really sturdy and great value brought on line £60 cheaper than in store, garage now tidy as plenty of room to store tools."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
May 18, 2013
By lloydn01
from sunderland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"can't go wrong excellent piece of kit would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillant piece of kit,
April 16, 2013
By gess
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Looked around for a 7 draw chest checked ebay first
theni remembered halfords tools when down had a look most impressed with quality
Took home 5 mins to put wheels and handle on
Very very satisfied
Thanks Halfords again
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tool chest,
April 11, 2013
By Willie50
from Forfar
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought an ex display model which was offered to me when i got to the store. the tool chest was still of a good standard. i would recommend this 7 drawer model over the 5 drawer model even though the 5 drawer model is more expensive and of a better quality. all in all a great buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy,
April 08, 2013
By Bobby2000222
from Barking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to collect, e-mailed booking reference- straight forward"
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
January 01, 2013
By Wearmouth54
from Fakenham Norfolk England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I went on line to see what was in stock.
I found what I wanted and reserved on line.
Then I went next day and payed for the chest.
The store peole helped to load it into my trailer,and I was away.
All in all very efficent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value tool box,
December 29, 2012
By 33lewis
from barnard castle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value tool chest.Only took about 5 minutes to assemble the casters.Once done i oiled the drawes for easyer use.Fixed on the handle and placed it under my work bench in the garage.This is my forth unit i have perchashed from halfords.Looks good all 4 together."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
April 19, 2012
By skillbot
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: at sale price this is excellent value for money, varied shelf depths take a wide range of tools
Cons: only 2 wheels swivel so manouverability is limited
Car Make BMW
"I do all my own car maintenance and have a substantial range of socket sets, spanners, etc which are used on an infrequent basis. I had been looking for a tool chest to store these in and was attracted, initially, by the sale price of this item. The chest is easy to assemble and of good construction for the DIY user; however, if it is to be used on a more frequent basis or in a busy workshop it may be more sensible to go for an equivalent item from the professional range. That said, the quality of this product is well-matched to the DIY/home user."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roll Cabinet,
March 27, 2012
By billybudge
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: top lip
Car Make Fiat
"Great value for money, a good sized roll cab, this one actually fits My Mac top box,
Drawers work well, especially with all the tools in there, wheels are great too,
I work in the tools trade and would highly recommended this tool box to anyone, from new to pro,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
November 12, 2011
By Gareth111278
from North Wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price, smooth draws, good casters
Cons: bar locking, not as tough as some
Car Make Toyota estima
"As a low cost roll cab this is hard to beat.
not the 'bomb proof' quality of the 'Industrial' range but its no where near the price!
The 7 draws all roll out fully & smoothly & are of sensible sizes.
its the correct width to take a standard 'top box' & the casters are good with propper brakes.
the worst thing is the separate locking bar, could be cut or bent easily to remove.
I'm a bus mechanic & I'm very happy with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 drawer mobile tool chest,
October 31, 2011
By deborah01
from abergavenny
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
Cons: only one handle
Car Make vw golf
"this tool box is perfect for your average diy person or professional.the description was spot on, the price was a third cheaper than snapon boxes,very good value for money. on the minus side i would of liked 2 handles instead of the one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oil drawer rollers before using,
April 20, 2011
By spanner123
from burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: none
"good strong construction i can see this toolbox lasting indefinitley"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool Box,
April 20, 2011
By Meeeeeee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good quality
Cons: could benefit from anti-slip matterial in draws
"This product is of a very good quality.
It is very heavy to move and the wheels are a little fiddly to fit.
However, the drawers and space are adequate for DIY or smaller professional"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item,
April 13, 2011
By Anonymous
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great build
"I had been looking for ages and checking prices on the net ebay etc, but when the 30% discount came on the halfords web site it was a no brainer. great item I have so much room now inside I can buy more tools. Enjoy it good stong purchase WELL PLEASED..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long ovedue purchase,
March 14, 2011
By Anonymous
from Gt Yarmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: got to be time saving
Cons: no drawer liners included
"I should have bought somrthing like this years ago. Special deal so price was ok and the staff at my local Halfords could not have been more helpfull.
The only downside was there could have been some drawer liners included but all in all an excellent buy. One other point ... grease the runners and the ball race wheels as these are dry and I am sure it will pay dividends in the future as pointed out by previous reviewers
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1234next>>