Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet

The Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet is perfect for the DIY enthusiast & professional.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
110 of 111(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, solid cabinet, flimsy runners,
August 10, 2015
By
from Rutland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, excellent value as part of the package deal
Cons: runner system, expensive if bought without the deal
" I bought this as part of a package deal which meant I got it at half price.
For that price I am very pleased with it but if I had paid full price I would not have been so happy.
The cabinet is well made and very sturdy. Each drawer appears strong and are good sizes. Unfortunately they do not have any form of fastening so the slightest knock to the cabinet and the drawers shunt outwards.
The let down is the runner system. They do not open smoothly or self close. This is a disappointment as it lets down the overall package and, if this was bought at the full asking price, I would not have paid that much for it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roll Cabinet,
August 08, 2015
By
from Burgess hill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought on the half price deal so great value for money. Perfect for the amateur mechanic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Tool Cabinet,
August 04, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value cabinet when brought with top unit. Ample storage for the DIY enthusiast. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool box,
August 01, 2015
By
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the good construction
Cons: it's a bit low for old backs
" I bought this toolbox with the drawers in the sale as a starter toolbox for my son who is a year into his auto technician apprenticeship. As a starter box for a mechanic/technician or home diy toolbox it's perfect, sturdy, good roller drawers, the same as the professional toolbox. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tool chest,
July 28, 2015
By
from Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: easy to use and move around
Cons: scratches all over top box no keys
" made 2 reservations and was issueswith the purchase i still had to pay full price for item and had to take a display box as they didnt send it in to halfords brigend for stock very annoyed as the box from display was quite scratched missing keys but thats all i could have overall im happy with the product value wasnt good for what i recieved it should have been discounted at least but wasnt the deal ended day after i had item and would have had to pay three hindred pounds instead of 150 great item great product but wish i was treated a bit better with the purchase thanks mike bellhouse "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal toolbox.,
July 25, 2015
By
from Wollaston, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Strong and well designed. Ideal for use with top toolbox. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all in one place,
July 25, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: built quality
" after spending more time searching for tools than working, I bought this on a special offer with a top box.
should have done it years ago, great to know where everything is and always to hand. easily moved on the big castors and lockable too.
quality is good, well made, as good as boxes 3 times the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool Chest,
July 25, 2015
By
from Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good security
Cons: handle could be more sturdy
" I bought this tool chest as part of a package and the security is better than most of its competitors.
The quality is good and value for money is also better than other similar items.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and I have several others which are not as well made.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review,
July 25, 2015
By
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Usefull item for my garage. Now to fill all the draws. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
July 05, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this together with the top drawer set as a bundle. Value for money wise, was excellent. Reasonably well made.
It doesn't have ball bearing runners, so not recommended if you are a 'heavy' user, but fine for me as a weekend mechanic. I've greased and oiled the runners to make it a little smoother. Also purchased some rubber mat drawer liners, which do make a big difference as tools don't roll around then.
Great to finally sort out all my tools and can now find them easily (unless my kids have raided the drawers!). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool cabinet,
July 03, 2015
By
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good product, got on line at good price ,looks great in my garage, very happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for the price.,
June 10, 2015
By
from Cork
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, good range of drawer sizes
Cons: drawer slides do not have ball bearings, no rubber matting in the drawers, the locking mechanism is a bit awkward
" Its perfect for the occasional user but perhaps not a pro working with it everyday. It does not have ball bearing slides and the locks are a bit cumbersome. If you were not used to a high end product though, you would probably not even be aware of these short-comings. To store tools in a home garage, it does the job at a great price. (I paid E180 for the cabinet and top drawers combo) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smashing starter tool box,
March 18, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality item to store all your tools in. It's halfords cheaper tool box but after looking at the quality you can't really tell the difference "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 drawer tool trolley,
March 16, 2015
By
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: movability, drawer sizes, good build, sturdy
Cons: nlike lack of ball bearings, means i can store more rubbish
" Had this a few weeks now and it's ideal for the home mechanic on a budget..It doesn't have the ball bearings like the more expensive models but this hasn't proved to be an issue and iv had the match g top box for over 3 years and had no issues with the drawers and I have ALOT of weight in them...The trolley casters are hard plastic so works better on smoother surfaces however has been fine on concrete and tarmac. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool chest,
March 15, 2015
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money, good product and rated highly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 29, 2014
By
from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very quick delivery considering it was Christmas. So nice to not have to assemble everything. The only thing you have to do is attach the wheels. One suggestion though - it would be good to have rubber mats to line the drawers and stop the tools sliding about when you move the tool chest. Such great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
December 21, 2014
By
from March, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality tool box draws slide nice and sturdy construction "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
September 12, 2014
By
from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent, As a DIY'er & for the price, I really couldn't ask for anything better. You can keep tools in it ! - well I can - It's mine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to assemble,
August 28, 2014
By
from Lancing
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: various size drawers
Cons: lack of cupboard, weight of
" Heavy for one person but easy to assemble.
Various size drawers an advantage. Only thing I would change would be that I would choose a cabinet with cupboard space.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
August 28, 2014
By
from Kinloss, Forres, Moray IV36, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: has large castors for easy mobility, has different depth drawers
" Another great product from Halfords combining quality and price.
I bought this item as a package deal and was very pleased with my purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>