Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest

The Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest is perfect for the DIY enthusiast & professional.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
93 of 94(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Review 1 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
September 12, 2014
By eric01
from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent, As a DIY'er & for the price, I really couldn't ask for anything better. You can keep tools in it ! - well I can - It's mine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to assemble,
August 28, 2014
By Taffy50
from Lancing
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: various size drawers
Cons: lack of cupboard, weight of
"Heavy for one person but easy to assemble.
Various size drawers an advantage. Only thing I would change would be that I would choose a cabinet with cupboard space.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
August 28, 2014
By Jase184
from Kinloss, Forres, Moray IV36, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: has large castors for easy mobility, has different depth drawers
"Another great product from Halfords combining quality and price.
I bought this item as a package deal and was very pleased with my purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
August 27, 2014
By Redeight8
from Bolton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value for money, Good selection of drawer sizes to take small and large tools, wheels are very smooth and drawers open smoothly and only took 10mins to assemble, would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
August 26, 2014
By Aca67
from Doncaster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am happy with quality of tool chest was purchased in sale and would of not purchased at full price . Perfect for my requirements."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value & Quality,
August 26, 2014
By MartyP365
from Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality & value
"I bought this tool chest as part of Halfords special offer with a drawer unit top box. I have to say that they are both fantastic quality and Value. It's great to be able locate my tools now when I need them and not waste time hunting all over the garage."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain tool chest.,
August 25, 2014
By Briman
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered on line for collection when this was on special offer and got both this chest and the additional toolbox unit for almost half the price of this single chest.
Easy to assemble and plenty of space in the drawers. Bottom three drawers are deep and top four are ideal for spanners etc.
Sturdy, with basic bearing draws and lockable. Ideal for DIY garage use. Not quite the Professional quality,but gives a good account of itself.
If it's on offer again then it really is a no brainer to get one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both parts are excellent,
August 25, 2014
By Tonyfixit
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the tool box
Cons: the locks
"I got this on a web deal that I received an email about and for the cost it is second to none."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but not the best,
August 25, 2014
By Pod85
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to put together
Cons: no bearing draws
"Bought two of these for my workshop, they easy to put together. The draws feel flimsy and don't have bearings. I would recommend buying matting for the bottom of the draws to make them less clunky. But they do the job at a great price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good at the deal price,
August 25, 2014
By oscar999
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good piece of kit for a DiY'er - only real gripe is that the castors can only be placed in on direction i.e. it is assumed you will be wanting to move the unit in a left/right motion not a forwards/backwards direction, Silly not to have the mounting points able to deal with this option"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
August 25, 2014
By Knocker1963
from Gomersal
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality for price.
"Bought this item along with matching drawer set as part of a sale, consequently very good value for money and easily worth the money paid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest & 6 Drawer Tool Chest,
August 24, 2014
By Dave12321
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: drawer runners not great.
"Bought the 7 drawer mobile chest and a 6 drawer tool chest on a one day offer and am very happy with the purchase. For the money they were great value. Now just need to buy more tools to fill them up !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for money, not for pro's though,
August 24, 2014
By Stu2001
from Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cost, size is good
Cons: feel of draw movement, draw sliders weaker than expected
"Ok it does what it says on the tin, and for my use it is fine.
Would of benefitted tremendously if draw liners were also included.
Feels a little week compared to professional tool trolleys but for the amateur mechanic who will not be using it every day/week it's great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seven Draw Chest,
August 24, 2014
By banshi
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: locking mechanism, no draw liners
"Adequate for the DIY use but falls short of the quality of the "Halford Professional" chest I bought previously.
Loads of storage but locking bar is not particularly robust and doesn't provide adequate security. .
Good kit at this price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobs treasure chest,
August 23, 2014
By Crezzy1970
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great buy, before this I had a plastic box! Holds all my tools, plenty of room left to. It's mobile so I can drag it about with me, it's not too heavy( needs more tools ) well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chest the job!,
August 23, 2014
By Phaserblazer
from Arbroath
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good size storage, reasonable price if you get it in the sale, looks good, all your tools in one place, reasonably sturdy, matching upper chest completes the set
Cons: drawers really need rollers
"I had been wanting to get this for a while as I had multiple tool boxes in my garage and it was a real pain in the butt pulling them all out to look for a tool. Much better now that I have this chest and the smaller one that sits on the top.
I would say that the quality is ok rather than great, the drawers can struggle a little when loaded but for the money ok.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
7 drawer chest,
August 22, 2014
By senortaxista
from Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
"A nice robust tool chest. Easy to wheel about the garage with ample drawer space for the basic hand tools used by a mechanic. A decent height to work on, or lay parts and tools on saves bending to the floor."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy looking product,
August 22, 2014
By jamescj
from Southampton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So far so good with this chest. It is a decent size with quite deep draws with smooth opening and closing. The castors are quite large and robust with two steerable and with a brake. I haven't used this in anger yet but its quite roomy and I got quite a lotos my "home mechanic" tools in there quite nicely. I think it was a good buy for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect tool chest for home use,
August 22, 2014
By MushroomRacing
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the 7 drawer mobile tool chest in conjunction with the 6 drawer top box during the summer sizzler promotion. For the price it is unbeatable. Reserved online, picked up from local store, the service was excellent. The tool chest is more than adequate for home/amateur use, has great capacity and exceeded my expectations. Would I recommend it, yes I would. In fact, I would buy another one if the same offer came up again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Drawer Tool Chest,
August 22, 2014
By Noel009
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to assemble castors - allows storage of large items like hydraulic jack and organisation of regular tools.
Very good value, robust and smart.
I recommend this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>