Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet

The Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet is perfect for the DIY enthusiast & professional.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
101 of 102(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
July 05, 2015
By RustyWheels
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this together with the top drawer set as a bundle. Value for money wise, was excellent. Reasonably well made.
It doesn't have ball bearing runners, so not recommended if you are a 'heavy' user, but fine for me as a weekend mechanic. I've greased and oiled the runners to make it a little smoother. Also purchased some rubber mat drawer liners, which do make a big difference as tools don't roll around then.
Great to finally sort out all my tools and can now find them easily (unless my kids have raided the drawers!). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool cabinet,
July 03, 2015
By JJjag
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good product, got on line at good price ,looks great in my garage, very happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for the price.,
June 10, 2015
By Daithi021
from Cork
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, good range of drawer sizes
Cons: drawer slides do not have ball bearings, no rubber matting in the drawers, the locking mechanism is a bit awkward
" Its perfect for the occasional user but perhaps not a pro working with it everyday. It does not have ball bearing slides and the locks are a bit cumbersome. If you were not used to a high end product though, you would probably not even be aware of these short-comings. To store tools in a home garage, it does the job at a great price. (I paid E180 for the cabinet and top drawers combo) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smashing starter tool box,
March 18, 2015
By Bob98
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality item to store all your tools in. It's halfords cheaper tool box but after looking at the quality you can't really tell the difference "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 drawer tool trolley,
March 16, 2015
By pmitch84
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: movability, drawer sizes, good build, sturdy
Cons: nlike lack of ball bearings, means i can store more rubbish
" Had this a few weeks now and it's ideal for the home mechanic on a budget..It doesn't have the ball bearings like the more expensive models but this hasn't proved to be an issue and iv had the match g top box for over 3 years and had no issues with the drawers and I have ALOT of weight in them...The trolley casters are hard plastic so works better on smoother surfaces however has been fine on concrete and tarmac. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool chest,
March 15, 2015
By Ovens
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money, good product and rated highly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 29, 2014
By Wadeyboy
from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very quick delivery considering it was Christmas. So nice to not have to assemble everything. The only thing you have to do is attach the wheels. One suggestion though - it would be good to have rubber mats to line the drawers and stop the tools sliding about when you move the tool chest. Such great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
December 21, 2014
By markc68
from March, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality tool box draws slide nice and sturdy construction "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
September 12, 2014
By eric01
from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent, As a DIY'er & for the price, I really couldn't ask for anything better. You can keep tools in it ! - well I can - It's mine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to assemble,
August 28, 2014
By Taffy50
from Lancing
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: various size drawers
Cons: lack of cupboard, weight of
" Heavy for one person but easy to assemble.
Various size drawers an advantage. Only thing I would change would be that I would choose a cabinet with cupboard space.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
August 28, 2014
By Jase184
from Kinloss, Forres, Moray IV36, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: has large castors for easy mobility, has different depth drawers
" Another great product from Halfords combining quality and price.
I bought this item as a package deal and was very pleased with my purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
August 27, 2014
By Redeight8
from Bolton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money, Good selection of drawer sizes to take small and large tools, wheels are very smooth and drawers open smoothly and only took 10mins to assemble, would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
August 26, 2014
By Aca67
from Doncaster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I am happy with quality of tool chest was purchased in sale and would of not purchased at full price . Perfect for my requirements. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value & Quality,
August 26, 2014
By MartyP365
from Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality & value
" I bought this tool chest as part of Halfords special offer with a drawer unit top box. I have to say that they are both fantastic quality and Value. It's great to be able locate my tools now when I need them and not waste time hunting all over the garage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain tool chest.,
August 25, 2014
By Briman
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered on line for collection when this was on special offer and got both this chest and the additional toolbox unit for almost half the price of this single chest.
Easy to assemble and plenty of space in the drawers. Bottom three drawers are deep and top four are ideal for spanners etc.
Sturdy, with basic bearing draws and lockable. Ideal for DIY garage use. Not quite the Professional quality,but gives a good account of itself.
If it's on offer again then it really is a no brainer to get one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both parts are excellent,
August 25, 2014
By Tonyfixit
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the tool box
Cons: the locks
" I got this on a web deal that I received an email about and for the cost it is second to none. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but not the best,
August 25, 2014
By Pod85
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to put together
Cons: no bearing draws
" Bought two of these for my workshop, they easy to put together. The draws feel flimsy and don't have bearings. I would recommend buying matting for the bottom of the draws to make them less clunky. But they do the job at a great price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good at the deal price,
August 25, 2014
By oscar999
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good piece of kit for a DiY'er - only real gripe is that the castors can only be placed in on direction i.e. it is assumed you will be wanting to move the unit in a left/right motion not a forwards/backwards direction, Silly not to have the mounting points able to deal with this option "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest,
August 25, 2014
By Knocker1963
from Gomersal
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality for price.
" Bought this item along with matching drawer set as part of a sale, consequently very good value for money and easily worth the money paid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Drawer Mobile Tool Chest & 6 Drawer Tool Chest,
August 24, 2014
By Dave12321
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: drawer runners not great.
" Bought the 7 drawer mobile chest and a 6 drawer tool chest on a one day offer and am very happy with the purchase. For the money they were great value. Now just need to buy more tools to fill them up ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>