Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet

The Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet is perfect for the DIY enthusiast & professional.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
83 of 83(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good value,
November 24, 2015
By
from Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: product knowledge at the shop
" Bought this on offer and was happy with the price. There were no instructions and It turned out they were trapped under one of the drawers. I thought I needed to remove a drawer to fit the castors. Staff at the shop had no idea how to remove the drawers, talking about spring buttons to release them. I eventually worked it out - there are pressed-out lugs that need to be depressed. That's how I found the instructions. It wasn't necessary to remove a drawer to fit the castors - only to find the instructions! "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not for everyday use,
November 21, 2015
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: plenty of useful draws
Cons: draw runners
" I bought this to store tools I don't need every day, and it should be fine for this, but the draw runners feel a bit rough. I also have the 5 draw cabinet with ball bearing runners, and that feels much better. (although the seven draws are more useful). The build quality seems fairly good, and the draws are a good depth. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value with the bundle offer,
November 15, 2015
By
from Cornwall
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: i do like the cheaper price
Cons: the lack of ball bearing runners
" I needed to buy two of these to fit under my bench so the better ball bearing versions would have cost too much. The two purchased were not worth the individual cost of £199 each but good value at £175 especially when bundled together with the top fitting tool box. I shall grease the runners and as I do not use this often, they suit my needs. They do not include any rubber drawer lining which I purchased separately at a cost of about £27. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, Tool Cabinet.,
October 28, 2015
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, lockable drawers
" Bought the 7 Drawer cabinet with the 6 drawer top chest. They're a good size for the price, better quality than others on that auction site. Overall, a very good tool cabinet for home use. Also the staff in store were very helpful. ***** "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
October 21, 2015
By
from Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
" Bought this in a bundle deal with the top box which made it great value, sturdy box, good castors and handle , i added drawer liner . Happy with it although admittedly the extra value of the bundle offer was the main bonus! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords toolbox,
October 15, 2015
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent for the home mechanic very good value with top box it gives me stacks of space to fill with Halfords professional tools very happy with my purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool chest,
September 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality for casters not bearing draws, good size
" Just what I needed and at a very good price. Would recommend!!
Only critasisam would be no draw liners provided and had to travel 120 mile round trip to collect as my local store did not have it in stock. However there was an option for delivery but couldn't wait.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet,
September 19, 2015
By
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality product at a very reasonable price. Brought as part of the bundle deal. Let down a bit on delivery to the store thou. Had a wasted journey to store told it was in and it wasn't, get that right and the process would be fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good for the price.,
September 19, 2015
By
from Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money.
Cons: nothing as yet.
" I bought this and the smaller one as a bundle for half price - a treat I've been promising myself for a long time. The only problem was carrying the large unit myself when I got home - it really is a 2-man lift. This probably help indicate how solidly made it seems to be. It may not have the fancy drawer runners of the more expensive cabinets, but I can't see this being a problem as long as it's lubricated occasionally. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, solid cabinet, flimsy runners,
August 10, 2015
By
from Rutland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, excellent value as part of the package deal
Cons: runner system, expensive if bought without the deal
" I bought this as part of a package deal which meant I got it at half price.
For that price I am very pleased with it but if I had paid full price I would not have been so happy.
The cabinet is well made and very sturdy. Each drawer appears strong and are good sizes. Unfortunately they do not have any form of fastening so the slightest knock to the cabinet and the drawers shunt outwards.
The let down is the runner system. They do not open smoothly or self close. This is a disappointment as it lets down the overall package and, if this was bought at the full asking price, I would not have paid that much for it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roll Cabinet,
August 08, 2015
By
from Burgess hill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought on the half price deal so great value for money. Perfect for the amateur mechanic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Tool Cabinet,
August 04, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value cabinet when brought with top unit. Ample storage for the DIY enthusiast. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool box,
August 01, 2015
By
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the good construction
Cons: it's a bit low for old backs
" I bought this toolbox with the drawers in the sale as a starter toolbox for my son who is a year into his auto technician apprenticeship. As a starter box for a mechanic/technician or home diy toolbox it's perfect, sturdy, good roller drawers, the same as the professional toolbox. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tool chest,
July 28, 2015
By
from Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: easy to use and move around
Cons: scratches all over top box no keys
" made 2 reservations and was issueswith the purchase i still had to pay full price for item and had to take a display box as they didnt send it in to halfords brigend for stock very annoyed as the box from display was quite scratched missing keys but thats all i could have overall im happy with the product value wasnt good for what i recieved it should have been discounted at least but wasnt the deal ended day after i had item and would have had to pay three hindred pounds instead of 150 great item great product but wish i was treated a bit better with the purchase thanks mike bellhouse "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal toolbox.,
July 25, 2015
By
from Wollaston, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Strong and well designed. Ideal for use with top toolbox. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all in one place,
July 25, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: built quality
" after spending more time searching for tools than working, I bought this on a special offer with a top box.
should have done it years ago, great to know where everything is and always to hand. easily moved on the big castors and lockable too.
quality is good, well made, as good as boxes 3 times the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool Chest,
July 25, 2015
By
from Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good security
Cons: handle could be more sturdy
" I bought this tool chest as part of a package and the security is better than most of its competitors.
The quality is good and value for money is also better than other similar items.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and I have several others which are not as well made.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review,
July 25, 2015
By
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Usefull item for my garage. Now to fill all the draws. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
July 05, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this together with the top drawer set as a bundle. Value for money wise, was excellent. Reasonably well made.
It doesn't have ball bearing runners, so not recommended if you are a 'heavy' user, but fine for me as a weekend mechanic. I've greased and oiled the runners to make it a little smoother. Also purchased some rubber mat drawer liners, which do make a big difference as tools don't roll around then.
Great to finally sort out all my tools and can now find them easily (unless my kids have raided the drawers!). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 7 Drawer Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool cabinet,
July 03, 2015
By
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good product, got on line at good price ,looks great in my garage, very happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>