Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet

Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet is a strong, reliable mallet and is ideal for pegging tents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Review 1 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all rounder,
November 16, 2014
By rumaw1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I can fix item around the house and still have my fingers safe and help to put up the tent now brilliant "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubbery!!,
September 05, 2014
By Nalski
from New Hartley, Whitley Bay, Northumberland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rubbery!, what's not to like!
" 12oz's of rubbery, steel-shafted goodness. If you need to hit things with a hammer but don't want to leave any evidence then this baby is for you.
If it came in a tin, it would do exactly what would be written on it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rubber mallet,
August 08, 2014
By campuh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used it to hammer in tent pegs, works as it should. No problems with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor rubber mallet,
August 04, 2014
By Anni84
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" This mallet did not last long enough to put up 2 tents. Mallet head would spin round which made putting pegs in the ground very difficult. Would not recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
December 23, 2013
By gudaymate
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice comfy handle which is easy to hold unlike some of the plain wooden handles. Idea weight for tent pegs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubber Mallet,
August 05, 2013
By flissc
from ashford, kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good customer care
" Good product very reasonably priced, first time user of free reserve and collect excellent service received. Many thanks will use again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a rubber mallet,
July 29, 2013
By Veseunr
from Bromsgrove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hitting things with it
" Indispensable for tent pegs on solid ground. Quality as expected .... just the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT IOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camping Gear,
July 11, 2013
By Posh14
from Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It is a mallet and it did the job, what more can you say "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timmey mallet,
July 06, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ok for the money but its a rubber mallet not much to say "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value and perfect for beach and camping use,
July 05, 2013
By Jeff1807
from Doncaster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very please with the purchase arrangements and in store collection. First hammer was found to be slightly defective but was replaced with no problem, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Rubber Mallet,
July 01, 2013
By Ziakiwi
from Brighton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comfortable grip
" Works for me - makes pegging the tent and wind breaker so much easier! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but effective product,
May 25, 2013
By weas
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple but effective product, good value for money, booked online then picked up in store the following day, very straightforward. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knocked On The Head,
April 12, 2012
By Worthy2062
from Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, ease of use, good looks, handle for holding, head for hitting
Cons: non whatsoever
" Camping was such a chore before I discovered this mallet. Yes, I'm from the north, so hard as nails, but my palms were begining to suffer from knocking in tent pegs. Then I discovered this mallet whilst casually browsing the Halfords website.
What can I say, other than it's a cracking good buy. The handle feels great, even in my severly bruised palms, and the head is the perfect size for driving those pesky pegs into the ground. It's a decent size too, meaning it fits easily into your existing tent bag, or can be concealed beneath your coat.
For a great price you'll get a quality mallet, with which this Reviewer is well pleased. No more bleeding palms for me anymore.
Great stuff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
August 27, 2010
By gibs
from West Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durable, affordable
" Used for camping, very durable and effective. A good buy for the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy,
April 14, 2010
By jimmysdad
from nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this to use when pegging out awning on my caravan,just the job light weight for storage and heavy enough to drive in pegs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.