Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet

Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet is a strong, reliable mallet and is ideal for pegging tents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Review 1 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect,
July 27, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect size for stowing in tent bag.
" I got the mallet for this year's camping trip. Havnt gone camping with it yet but had a trial run in the garden. Previously if had been using a rock or lump of wood, sometimes my shoes to do this job. Obviously the mallet is a big step up in effectiveness and speed so for €2.50 it definitely a bargain. Would recommend without hesitation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DROGHEDA (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet,
June 22, 2016
By
from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's a mallet, it works, it was cheap.
Service was very good though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bargain at £2,
June 17, 2016
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product for fitting hardwood floors and at £2 it was a bargain. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well,
June 17, 2016
By
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: robust, weighted, weather resistance, grip
Cons: wide shaft, weighty head
" Does the job well, it's big hard and I hammered away with it till everything was firmly in place, finishing off was a little awkward at times because the shaft can be a little big in hand with the weighted rubber head. Changing position a few times sorted this. Pitched my tent in minutes!
Great product, highly recommended, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap quality for a cheap price,
June 17, 2016
By
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
Cons: aesthetically poor quality
" Much smaller than expected, and you can see the very prominent mould lines around the head and handle, the head also came quite chipped up and the glue keeping it in is also visible. Nevertheless, gets the job done. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
June 16, 2016
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" £2 for a rubber hammer,! A great bargain in their sale. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't go wrong,
May 13, 2016
By
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, compact
Cons: pegs from tent chip the rubber away
" For the price, you can't go wrong.
The only negative thing I can say though is the pegs on my tent see to crack and take chips out of the rubber head.
So I might only get 1-2 years out of it, but for the price I can't complain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great banging,
September 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Long hard shaft, soft to grip
Huge head to bang with ;)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all rounder,
November 16, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I can fix item around the house and still have my fingers safe and help to put up the tent now brilliant "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubbery!!,
September 05, 2014
By
from New Hartley, Whitley Bay, Northumberland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rubbery!, what's not to like!
" 12oz's of rubbery, steel-shafted goodness. If you need to hit things with a hammer but don't want to leave any evidence then this baby is for you.
If it came in a tin, it would do exactly what would be written on it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rubber mallet,
August 08, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used it to hammer in tent pegs, works as it should. No problems with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor rubber mallet,
August 04, 2014
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" This mallet did not last long enough to put up 2 tents. Mallet head would spin round which made putting pegs in the ground very difficult. Would not recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
December 23, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice comfy handle which is easy to hold unlike some of the plain wooden handles. Idea weight for tent pegs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubber Mallet,
August 05, 2013
By
from ashford, kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good customer care
" Good product very reasonably priced, first time user of free reserve and collect excellent service received. Many thanks will use again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a rubber mallet,
July 29, 2013
By
from Bromsgrove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hitting things with it
" Indispensable for tent pegs on solid ground. Quality as expected .... just the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT IOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camping Gear,
July 11, 2013
By
from Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It is a mallet and it did the job, what more can you say "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timmey mallet,
July 06, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ok for the money but its a rubber mallet not much to say "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value and perfect for beach and camping use,
July 05, 2013
By
from Doncaster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very please with the purchase arrangements and in store collection. First hammer was found to be slightly defective but was replaced with no problem, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Rubber Mallet,
July 01, 2013
By
from Brighton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comfortable grip
" Works for me - makes pegging the tent and wind breaker so much easier! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 12oz Rubber Mallet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but effective product,
May 25, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple but effective product, good value for money, booked online then picked up in store the following day, very straightforward. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>