Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs

These Halfords Groundhog Tent pegs ideal for harder ground conditions
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Review 1 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pegs,
June 10, 2014
By DebsBn26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: on offer
"Not much to say about pegs, but these are sturdy. Well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can you say about pegs?,
November 26, 2013
By mebian
from North West
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Pegs: they're either good, bad or indifferent. These are good. Don't hesitate: buy 'em."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent Pegs,
September 27, 2013
By Chad62
from Swinford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These were purchased for the last few sunny days of camping this year, when the ground was still quite firm. Product worked exactly as we wanted it to and much more substantial than the normal ground pegs we all use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords groundhog tent pegs,
July 25, 2013
By Alan11111333
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value for money, a must for any camping trip Super strong, excellent on all ground types."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job perfectly,
July 22, 2013
By Anonymous
from Maidenhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Extremely reasonable, well made and excellent service. Very impressed by the product and the experience."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent Pegs,
July 12, 2013
By Mercedes1
from Canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect
"Great product, we used them to hold down two gazebo and they fitted perfectly. Much easier to use than the method we had before. Great price for a very practical product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groundhog tent pegs,
June 09, 2013
By KJ57
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality equipment
"High quality tent pegs, better than I expected. Customer service 100 pelt cent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The strongest pegs I have found,
June 01, 2013
By Benton11
from lincs.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed some heavy duty pegs as I often camp at a site with stoney ground. These pegs look seriously strong and ideal for the job"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
May 18, 2013
By Roberto6
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"I needed some pegs to pin down an awning on a handstanding camping pitch. These worked very well and were much cheaper than any I considered buying through amazon. The only issue was that the plastic head cracked on a few when being hammered in, perhaps due to the force required to get them into the ground.
All in all a very good product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid no-nonsense tent pegs,
June 01, 2011
By Frank54
from Inverness
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap and solid
Cons: quite long pegs, not glowing in the dark
"These are good pegs especially if you go to the south of france where the ground is hard. They are however 25cm long. So I guess will need some good hammering."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it,
July 27, 2010
By Michigan9
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm very pleased I bought these. Went easily into hard ground and then held fast through wind and rain that only Wales can produce."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every camper needs these,
July 19, 2010
By Stoop246
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Forget aout bendy od steel, plastic, or ali...These pegs are a must! Have just returned from a trip with gale force winds that destroyed the tent, fire glass poles shattered and ripped from their sleeves but not a single peg/guy rope came out of the ground...Shame about the tent but hey, the pegs survive to camp another day! :o)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE PRODUCT,
April 25, 2010
By HELEN30
from SURREY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"GREAT ITEM EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
Works really well in hard ground
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.