Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs

These Halfords Groundhog Tent pegs ideal for harder ground conditions
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Review 1 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groundhog pegs,
May 13, 2016
By
from Wigan, Wigan, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality pegs at great prices recommend for caravanning "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tent pegs,
March 30, 2016
By
from Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Not bad pegs but not the strongest pegs I've brought the plastic tops are not very strong as two broke the first time they were used "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent pegs,
November 10, 2015
By
from Shetland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am very pleased with my tent pegs - they are actually for securing my pond net to the edge of the pond - I live in Shetland and it is a very windy place. So far with the recent gale, the pegs have worked fine and kept the net across the pond safely. Thank you for not charging a fortune in Delivery charges - this is constant problem for us living here and we appreciate it when firms are reasonable with their delivery charges. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
groundhog pegs,
September 10, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great strong pegs, went straight into the ground, no problems.
didn't pull out in strong winds, in fact had problems getting them out when we were leaving.
all in all a good strong peg.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heavy Duty Tent Pegs,
September 07, 2015
By
from Bexley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, work well and hold firm
Cons: difficult to get out of the ground, plastic top breaks
" Bought these for a camping trip. I have some other similar style pegs, but needed a few more on the day of camping. They go into the ground well and hold very firmly, but the plastic tops from 2 of the 10 pegs broke while trying to get the pegs out.
OK as a last minute buy, but better alternatives exist if you want them to last longer than one camping trip!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
August 18, 2015
By
from Limerick, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very strong.
Cons: care needed
" Used in windy conditions worked very well. Very sturdy in use but as stated in other reviews care is needed when driving peg to ensure that only the metal part is hit. Can be driven into very hard ground,hardcore etc "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
groundhog tent pegs,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money with these, quality of these
" These tent pegs are great value for money we use them for our caravan awning as we camp in various places and found normal pegs bend to easy. We looked around and unless you want a posh box to put them in these are better priced than the boxed ones (they seem the same quailty). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK for the price,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good price, strong pegs
Cons: plastic moulding is not strong enough
" The pegs are very study, a good price and had no problems knocking them into the ground. However, when removing with a tool the plastic moulding broke off a coupleasure of them the first time I used them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hmm..good pegs, devil to get out of the ground though,
June 07, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: held tent well
Cons: brittle plastic top, very difficult to get out of the ground, broken plastic top when removing
" Bought these to replace plastic pegs that came with our tent as ground very hard. They went in a treat, held the tent well. Alas the story was not so good when it comes to getting the, out of the ground. The plastic tops broke on a number of them as I battled to get them out. I'd say a design flaw, brittle plastic that is the only leverage for pulling out of the ground.
I would go for a more traditional peg which won't break..most disappointing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommend gear,
April 29, 2015
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality and price, works very well with my two, heavy tents! Recommend for all! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did the job,
August 24, 2014
By
from Northwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tough, order ready in store when i arrived
" used on a hard standing pitch in North Yorkshire last week and they stood up to the Yorkshire grit, rain and wind
Dave R
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs,
August 03, 2014
By
from Aberdeenshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These pegs are excellent value for money, extremely robust, they do not bend or buckle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pegs,
June 10, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: on offer
" Not much to say about pegs, but these are sturdy. Well worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can you say about pegs?,
November 26, 2013
By
from North West
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Pegs: they're either good, bad or indifferent. These are good. Don't hesitate: buy 'em. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent Pegs,
September 27, 2013
By
from Swinford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These were purchased for the last few sunny days of camping this year, when the ground was still quite firm. Product worked exactly as we wanted it to and much more substantial than the normal ground pegs we all use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords groundhog tent pegs,
July 25, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value for money, a must for any camping trip Super strong, excellent on all ground types. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job perfectly,
July 22, 2013
By
from Maidenhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Extremely reasonable, well made and excellent service. Very impressed by the product and the experience. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent Pegs,
July 12, 2013
By
from Canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect
" Great product, we used them to hold down two gazebo and they fitted perfectly. Much easier to use than the method we had before. Great price for a very practical product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groundhog tent pegs,
June 09, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality equipment
" High quality tent pegs, better than I expected. Customer service 100 pelt cent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The strongest pegs I have found,
June 01, 2013
By
from lincs.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed some heavy duty pegs as I often camp at a site with stoney ground. These pegs look seriously strong and ideal for the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>