Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs

These Halfords Groundhog Tent pegs ideal for harder ground conditions
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Review 1 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good longer than average pegs,
July 21, 2016
By
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extra length
Cons: usual plastic tops
" These are great as they're longer than most pegs and perfect for my awning which is on a gravelled stone surface. Where short pegs come out, these do the job nicely. Only issue is with the plastic tops which can be easily damaged hence 4 stars. Bought loads of these at half price so very happy to recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price.,
July 10, 2016
By
from Weymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We used these new pegs last week on a breezy site near Bodmin moor. They're really easy to use, offer great fixing and are no effort to extract when you need to move your guy ropes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groundhog tent pegs,
July 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very strong
Cons: the plastic top is prone to snapping
" Been after some decent tent pegs
saw these half price
so bought 2 packs
absolute bargain
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steel tent prgs,
June 23, 2016
By
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Product looks excellent quality. Ordered by click and collect, place order at night and collected at 90 am next day "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong pegs but plastic tops break,
June 13, 2016
By
from Havant, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I used these recently in conjunction with some cheaper, smaller pegs.
It was very windy but none of the pegs came out.
Only negative was that the plastic tops broke off quite easily when they were hammered in.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groundhog Tent Pegs,
June 04, 2016
By
from Stokenchurch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Couldn't believe the great value for money, or the efficient delivery from Halfords. Thank you so much. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groundhog pegs,
June 03, 2016
By
from Alloa, Alloa, Clackmannanshire FK10, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have a seasonally pitched awning tried several others which did not grip, these pegs have 10inch length which makes them great as far as I'm concerned, very happy to have got them at offer price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not for backpacking.,
June 01, 2016
By
from Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: substantial
" Ordered several click & collect. Check quantities as some bags split so items missing. Very disappointed staff didn't notice as they were set aside!
Very heavy and solid not suitable for carrying around which met my needs perfectly except I'm now short.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EALING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use these every time,
May 28, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Use these pegs every time I go camping the reason I have to buy more is because I always end up giving some away to other people within our party "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product at reasonable price.,
May 26, 2016
By
from Wallasey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed them quick, ordered on line and collected in an hour. Good qualilty and very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groundhog pegs,
May 13, 2016
By
from Wigan, Wigan, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality pegs at great prices recommend for caravanning "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tent pegs,
March 30, 2016
By
from Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Not bad pegs but not the strongest pegs I've brought the plastic tops are not very strong as two broke the first time they were used "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent pegs,
November 10, 2015
By
from Shetland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am very pleased with my tent pegs - they are actually for securing my pond net to the edge of the pond - I live in Shetland and it is a very windy place. So far with the recent gale, the pegs have worked fine and kept the net across the pond safely. Thank you for not charging a fortune in Delivery charges - this is constant problem for us living here and we appreciate it when firms are reasonable with their delivery charges. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
groundhog pegs,
September 10, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great strong pegs, went straight into the ground, no problems.
didn't pull out in strong winds, in fact had problems getting them out when we were leaving.
all in all a good strong peg.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heavy Duty Tent Pegs,
September 07, 2015
By
from Bexley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, work well and hold firm
Cons: difficult to get out of the ground, plastic top breaks
" Bought these for a camping trip. I have some other similar style pegs, but needed a few more on the day of camping. They go into the ground well and hold very firmly, but the plastic tops from 2 of the 10 pegs broke while trying to get the pegs out.
OK as a last minute buy, but better alternatives exist if you want them to last longer than one camping trip!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
August 18, 2015
By
from Limerick, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very strong.
Cons: care needed
" Used in windy conditions worked very well. Very sturdy in use but as stated in other reviews care is needed when driving peg to ensure that only the metal part is hit. Can be driven into very hard ground,hardcore etc "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
groundhog tent pegs,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money with these, quality of these
" These tent pegs are great value for money we use them for our caravan awning as we camp in various places and found normal pegs bend to easy. We looked around and unless you want a posh box to put them in these are better priced than the boxed ones (they seem the same quailty). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK for the price,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good price, strong pegs
Cons: plastic moulding is not strong enough
" The pegs are very study, a good price and had no problems knocking them into the ground. However, when removing with a tool the plastic moulding broke off a coupleasure of them the first time I used them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hmm..good pegs, devil to get out of the ground though,
June 07, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: held tent well
Cons: brittle plastic top, very difficult to get out of the ground, broken plastic top when removing
" Bought these to replace plastic pegs that came with our tent as ground very hard. They went in a treat, held the tent well. Alas the story was not so good when it comes to getting the, out of the ground. The plastic tops broke on a number of them as I battled to get them out. I'd say a design flaw, brittle plastic that is the only leverage for pulling out of the ground.
I would go for a more traditional peg which won't break..most disappointing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Groundhog Tent Pegs
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommend gear,
April 29, 2015
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality and price, works very well with my two, heavy tents! Recommend for all! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>