Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Pop-up Gazebo

Easy to set up gazebo
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Review 1 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Pop Up Gazebo,
August 19, 2011
By
from Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid when setup correctly
Cons: no safety clasps for guide rops, zip handlers on carry case snap too easy
" Overall used for 2 seperate events and each time went up and came down with ease and no problems going back into it's carry, and still in same new condition with no buckled or twisted legs or framework in any way shape or form, and for the price i was expecting some for or another damage to the product but not even a chip or scratch to the framework,
so, all in all i have recommended this product to the main event organizers for next years event, and i will be buying more of these myself as they are by far the best for the price i've even had
and i will be recommending this product to anyone that's looking for a cost effective garden or even festival gazebo "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of the bunch,
June 06, 2011
By
from Birmingham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made and sturdy, easy to assemble
Cons: assembly isn't a one man job!
" We have used this in the garden as a sun shelter for the kids or to sit under for BBQs etc. It's so easy to put and really sturdy when pegged down.
However we recently took it camping however and it was brilliant! We assembled it in front of our tent as a covered seating area and it was ideal. Our friends also bought one but were amazed at how easy the Halfords one was to put up and how big it was. It even survived 2 rainy, windy nights - which is something our friends' gazebo didn't! I think they'll be buying one of these now too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish Gazebo,
June 22, 2011
By
from Mansfield
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Purchased this a year ago, used it once, very stiff to put up and one leg bent during process of putting it up. Managed to straighten it. Used it again this year, this time, with no wind at all, gazebo twisted and folded under its own weight, all four legs buckled in different places, now sat in a heap on my lawn.
Total rubbish, Aluminium tubing not much thicker than a coke can. Take my advice, pay a bit more and buy one made in steel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Fishing
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blow away,
June 30, 2012
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Put this uo in a stiff breeze the day after purchase.Used 2 Halfords weights abd anchored with pegs provided. Wind got hold of it and 1 leg immediately buckled leading to the whole thing twisting. It seems to have been made with very flimsy
aluminium meaning it will not stand up to any breeze.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good!!!,
September 18, 2011
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I thought this was going to be good but as soon as I went to put it one of the arms broke and then the frame started to bow after the wind got hold off it!!! Not the best purchase!!!! Think I will pay that bit extra and get something that stands up to the job in future!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pop up gazebo that really does pop up,
April 22, 2011
By
from united kingdom
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy to put up, light enough to move once up
Cons: carrying bag is slightly too small, zips broke on first use
" this pop up gazebo is a doddle to put up once you have managed to get it out of the bag. my mrs and myself, both in our 60s can put it up in a few minutes. no more trying to work out which bar goes where. highly reccommended for when you need shade in a hurry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
May 28, 2011
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight
" There are a lot of these which do not survive their first use. This is light but sturdy and survived a soaking, dried easily and was able to be repacked into its carrier. I use it at motorsport events and am seriously considering buying a second one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pop up gazebo,
May 20, 2012
By
from Bletchley MK.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" reserve and collect so easy to do, on collection it was carried to my car for me, and when we got it home, it did the job we bought it for, would definitely buy this way again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pop Up Gazebo,
June 20, 2011
By
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: not suitable for purpose
" It doesn't 'pop' up. It needs four people to erect it and light wind resulted in damage to the flimsy structure - after one afternoon, it is now in the bin! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value for Money,
November 19, 2011
By
from Perth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to put up, nothing
" Great product easy to put up and take down handy arround the garden "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.