Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Pop-up Gazebo

Easy to set up gazebo
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
42 of 55(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Review 1 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Gem of a Gazebo,
August 22, 2010
By FussySmallWelshPotato
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does the job at a very good price
Cons: you'll spend far too much time outdoors
"I undertook quite a lot of research before I purchased this one from Halfords. When I saw the price I thought it reasonable compared to others out there but that the quality woud probably suffer/difficult to assemble. It didn't. It's one of the easiest things I've ever put up (I'm only 5ft tall) and have been using it regularly ever since I bought it. It's acted as a shelter for my other half when cutting tiles outside in the rain - got the 'it's raining' excuse out of the way - and we've eaten numerous meals beneath it, it's a lot bigger than you think, tons of room. The gazebo is very easy to put away and takes up very little room in its purpose built holder. I'd highly recommend this gem to anyone thinking of buying a gazebo - far cheaper than anything I've seen and I don't honestly think the quality is any less than themore expensive ones. A real winner Halfords!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Pop Up Gazebo,
August 19, 2011
By Ashcroft31
from Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid when setup correctly
Cons: no safety clasps for guide rops, zip handlers on carry case snap too easy
"Overall used for 2 seperate events and each time went up and came down with ease and no problems going back into it's carry, and still in same new condition with no buckled or twisted legs or framework in any way shape or form, and for the price i was expecting some for or another damage to the product but not even a chip or scratch to the framework,
so, all in all i have recommended this product to the main event organizers for next years event, and i will be buying more of these myself as they are by far the best for the price i've even had
and i will be recommending this product to anyone that's looking for a cost effective garden or even festival gazebo"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of the bunch,
June 06, 2011
By orangemist
from Birmingham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made and sturdy, easy to assemble
Cons: assembly isn't a one man job!
"We have used this in the garden as a sun shelter for the kids or to sit under for BBQs etc. It's so easy to put and really sturdy when pegged down.
However we recently took it camping however and it was brilliant! We assembled it in front of our tent as a covered seating area and it was ideal. Our friends also bought one but were amazed at how easy the Halfords one was to put up and how big it was. It even survived 2 rainy, windy nights - which is something our friends' gazebo didn't! I think they'll be buying one of these now too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for summer fair!,
July 16, 2010
By Capelgirl
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a real pop up bargain.
Cons: no side panels.
"We bought our gazebo to use at a summer fair on a very hot, breezy day. It only took a few minutes for 2 of us to put it up, and at the end of the day, it was equally simple to put it back down. Although it was a squeeze to get it back in the bag, we managed. Our gazebo held firm, while we saw others drift away on the breeze. Only con is that you can't buy side panels, which would be useful at times. Also, the ground was like a rock and some of the pegs bent when we tried to bang them in."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish Gazebo,
June 22, 2011
By WorldTraveller
from Mansfield
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Purchased this a year ago, used it once, very stiff to put up and one leg bent during process of putting it up. Managed to straighten it. Used it again this year, this time, with no wind at all, gazebo twisted and folded under its own weight, all four legs buckled in different places, now sat in a heap on my lawn.
Total rubbish, Aluminium tubing not much thicker than a coke can. Take my advice, pay a bit more and buy one made in steel."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Fishing
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pop-up Gazeboo,
September 10, 2010
By asuk
from Dundee, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fairly big, fairly cheap, has walls and a window
Cons: not-so-easy to assemble, poor locks. falls apart under wind
"It's a good and useful thing when it's assembled. We had a party and the rain started so we all jumped under it and continued like nothing happened. However, it's not that easy to assemble as the title says. You need 2 people. Second drawback is that sections don't hold each other very strongly. Some locks are not very reliable and fall apart under the wind or in case it is standing on uneven ground."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality & simple to use,
July 26, 2010
By Gazeboman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The pop up gazebo did exactly what it said on the label. It was easy to put up and has provided excellent protection from sun and rain. It has a strong carrying bag. I ordered it to collect from store and I received helpful reminders by e-mail and phone texts when the gazebo was in my local store. The price was very competitive with no obvious lowering of quality. I am delighted with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mr,
February 23, 2010
By Harrythetiler
from stamford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: cost
Cons: build quality
"It is one of the lowest priced pop up gazebos that i could find with stock availability, i wanted to use it for cover while i worked outside tiling my hall way. it is a 4 man job to erect, 1 per leg, when we got it erect and tried to move slightly in to position, 2 of the roof supports snapped where they bolted together.
the structure is very week, and can not be moved"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
July 21, 2010
By H1REC
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to put up
Cons: unstable in gusty wind conditions
"Bought this to replace an earlier model (not Halfords - although very similar) which had broken (leg snapped). Approximate price for a new leg was over half the cost of this new complete Gazebo. No brainer to buy new. It goes up in a flash (much easier with two people but can be done on your own) and with the guy ropes attached it is pretty stable in a stiff breeze."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So quick and easy,
August 08, 2010
By 21again
from Peebles
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up with 2 persons, easy to bring down
Cons: not so easy to put back into its carrying bag
"This is my 2nd purchase. 2 adults can quickly and easily put this up. Ideal for the garden bar-b-ques, church garden fetes and general overhead protection when emptying out the shed , somewhere to keep things dry! I also purchased Halfords tent and gazebo spray bottle for waterproofing - this worked a treat on the afternoon we were caught out by a down pour!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impessive,
July 25, 2010
By Barbie23
from Cambridgeshire, England
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quick set-up
Cons: poor quality
"We were impressed with the product, but unfortunately the quality of the metal bars is not good enough. We are now on our second one which is starting to bend in the wrong place again. If it wasn't for this problem, then i would be very pleased with the gazebo. It is very easy to use, store and put up. It goes up in a matter of seconds. Great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pop up Gazebo,
August 20, 2010
By Prelude
from Snodland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: minimum of 2 people need
"I was initially attracted by the low price , but was pleased to find the quality exceeded my expectations. My previous Gazebo had to be painstakingly assembled and dis assembled as soon as the wind got up. So much easier now. This one goes up and down quite well.
2 people needed , but would be easier with 4!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
August 02, 2010
By Anonymous
from Herts, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This gazebo is smart to look at and is really easy to put up.
Ideally you need four people (one at each end) to put it up although two could do it.
Unlike other gazebos we looked at, you can get it into a normal sized hatchback and it is light enough to be carried by a small adult.
Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blow away,
June 30, 2012
By BitterTwisted99
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Put this uo in a stiff breeze the day after purchase.Used 2 Halfords weights abd anchored with pegs provided. Wind got hold of it and 1 leg immediately buckled leading to the whole thing twisting. It seems to have been made with very flimsy
aluminium meaning it will not stand up to any breeze.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good!!!,
September 18, 2011
By Gazebo1
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I thought this was going to be good but as soon as I went to put it one of the arms broke and then the frame started to bow after the wind got hold off it!!! Not the best purchase!!!! Think I will pay that bit extra and get something that stands up to the job in future!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Pop Up Gazebo,
July 31, 2010
By Stefan1961
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: add a pro
"I would definitely recomend this to you all build quality is brilliant for the money. I would say it needs 2 people to put it up as it needs to be opened evenly it also folds back down easily and fits back into carrier but as previously said use 2 people to do this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pop up gazebo that really does pop up,
April 22, 2011
By exeterbadboy
from united kingdom
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy to put up, light enough to move once up
Cons: carrying bag is slightly too small, zips broke on first use
"this pop up gazebo is a doddle to put up once you have managed to get it out of the bag. my mrs and myself, both in our 60s can put it up in a few minutes. no more trying to work out which bar goes where. highly reccommended for when you need shade in a hurry."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
May 28, 2011
By Underdawg
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight
"There are a lot of these which do not survive their first use. This is light but sturdy and survived a soaking, dried easily and was able to be repacked into its carrier. I use it at motorsport events and am seriously considering buying a second one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gazebo,
August 10, 2010
By paper123
from cork,ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"would recommend using gazebo weight feet with this product.Be sure to get four people to erect & take down it-this will avoid any bending of bars-gently do this.
Would recommend Halfords anyday-excellent service & the workers were just so helpful!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Pop-up Gazebo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
July 24, 2010
By bronwen
from Bath,England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick to put up/take down, add a pro
Cons: weak roof struts, add a con
"After previously spending ages putting up an 'assembly' gazebo, this was brilliant to put up quickly. The only downside was in fairly moderate winds, the roof struts were very bendy. I would be concerned about their strength over a longer period."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>