Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Mini LED Camping Light

The Halfords Mini LED Light is fantastic for camping
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Mini LED Camping Light
Review 1 for Halfords Mini LED Camping Light
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Small & bright, cheap & cheerful,
July 31, 2013
By DonnaBee
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This camping light is small, nice and bright and doesnt weigh too much, you can stand it on the ground or hang it up with the useful handles. However it is pretty cheap and cheerful so I dont know how long it will last, particularly on camping trips where things tend to get bashed about."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Mini LED Camping Light
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good piece of equipment,
July 27, 2013
By Mandela
from Aberdeen,Scotland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's light and small enough to fit in the glove department! Bright enough to do the usual things normally done in tents."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Mini LED Camping Light
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right!,
July 25, 2013
By Nwanstead
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good amount of light for inside a tent, lots of options of how to stand/hang the light, light and easy to carry
Cons: requires 4 x aa batteries, no hook/clip to hang it off tent
"If you're looking for some basic lights, then these are great value!
When we bought this the off switch didnt work. We did a little diy ourselves and managed to fix it. This isnt a hard duty, expensive item, but its very good value and it works well!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Mini LED Camping Light
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handy for the kids,
June 25, 2013
By Spike50
from Bognor Regis
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bright light
Cons: not very sturdy
"The first one I bought broke as i replaced the battery cover. The second I bought had the battery cover broken already however 3rd attempt was good. These are a bit more like a torch than a lantern as the led light is quite directional but thy are bright and were very handy for the kids to read by etc. The batteries lasted a long weekend trip and still going . They are not the sturdiest of lamps but OK for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Mini LED Camping Light
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good but not great,
June 11, 2013
By GymMonkey
from SE. UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: stand feature, hang feature, light weight
Cons: focused light, plactic feel and very easy to break.
"Small mini lights perfect for camping has two fold out stands but feels a bit plastic. It would also be nice to be able to diffuse the light but all in all i think its a great product for the price and takes 4x AAs"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Mini LED Camping Light
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Led camping light,
June 09, 2013
By Kev84
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very bright
Cons: a little small
"Great little light at a good price. Smaller than I was expecting but very good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Mini LED Camping Light
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light,
July 29, 2012
By CatJKMc
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i cannot review this product fully as the plastic light cover had a massive crack through it but looked good and easy to operate."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Mini LED Camping Light
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile Tent light,
September 12, 2011
By Hallie
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The versatility (can hang, stand or lean in different ways) and brightness of the light made this a good light to have on my camping trip. I'm now using it in an under stairs cupboard."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.