Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)

Halfords roof bar system B is suitable for selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault (plus others) cars with roof top fix points - enter product for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Review 1 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
January 28, 2013
By ian53
from colchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this product purchased on line was only half the store price. As a Halfords own brand the quality is excellent and the service when I collected it from the branch was the same. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Roof bars,
January 19, 2013
By Digimate01
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: for practicality
Cons: difficulty securing goods
" Useful for carrying oversized products too big to carry internally which can then be broken down for easy storage for when not in use. The trick here is knowing the technique on how to correctly secure goods on them with no side bars present when using a ratchet and strap to tie down! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ford roof bars,
January 16, 2013
By rjt618
from swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to follow instructions simple to fit 10-15 mins max "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rack,
January 16, 2013
By ardbegblack
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bit fidly fitting to the roof but its not going to move once fixed!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Roof Bar System B,
January 06, 2013
By RickieW87
from Bracknell
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Needs a car specific fix kit which does not appear online!
Otherwise good product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An easy set of bars to fit,
January 04, 2013
By KH39
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We purchased these bars along with a Halfords roof box. Very easy to fit and gave a sturdy fix to the roof box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roof bars,
January 02, 2013
By SAABFAN
from hythe kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Using these roof bars on my saab 93 estate. Bars sit quite high as you also need to purchase a fixing kit with footings which are not supplied with the bars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roof bars for Kia Ceed,
December 18, 2012
By Bobmiester101
from Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: on offer, sturdy
Cons: fitting kit not on website, boxes opened
" Basic roof bars, on offer so plus for pricing and does the job. Little bit of a fiddle to initially set up but once done fine. Fitting kit not on website, even with part no unable to locate so took a chance on price and availability in store. Boxes opened so got staff to check contents at till. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
December 06, 2012
By Tom1987263
from Loughborough
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good fit
Cons: rubber feet may get lost when not installed.
" As described, reserved online, picked up. Very hassle free.
Got home and the item fitted with no fuss, hardly needed the instructions.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMW E90 (3 Series - 2006) - Roof System,
December 03, 2012
By DeebUK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant! Does exactly what I need it to. 15mins to put together (dont forget you need Bar Fitting Kit M500 for E90), and once set up; 5 mins to take off, put back on.
Well made, sturdy, heavy duty plastic covered steel, and very solidy rubber feet to protect the roof paintwork. Haven't detected any wind noise as yet.
Suggest you thread the screws into the car's roof sockets before you fit for the first time - just makes the whole thing easier, and use your own 10mm socket/spanner as the one supplied is only just "adequate". "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very good.,
November 27, 2012
By chris151
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The rood bars fit well, and are very sturdy once fitted. Clear instructions on how to fit. Doe the job very well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Score Again,
October 20, 2012
By Pablodaman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking for a set of roof bars for my Mercedes 'A' Class and thanks to their Website, found and reserved them to collect from store. On arrival at the store, I was served in a very efficient way. Thanks again Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid roof bars,
April 03, 2012
By fullmoonhalfwheeler
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I got these to use with some Thule ski racks and they were fine - easy to install and really well made. Good clear instructions too. Once on the bars were quiet in operation, even at motorway speed. They were easy to get off too. I might get the locks too - I wish I had bought them at the same time as the bars and the fitting kit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
????????,
December 18, 2011
By nonfan
from north reast
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Recommended by halfords web site but were unsuitable for car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a roof rack,
September 25, 2011
By Luobaoluo
from Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap - sorry i mean good value
Cons: fiddly to fit takes ages
" It's alright. Does what it says. Took me ages to fit though. Would defo get halfords to fit first time and watch them do it. When it's on I carried canoe 200 miles through the gales and it didn't budge. So yeah it's good. And cheaper than the Thule ones. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid Roof Bars,
May 19, 2011
By TTone
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: make sure no parts are missing
" Bought a set of roof bars for carrying two bikes on a camping holiday. Installation straightforward and result was solid with no wobble or movement of the bikes on either motorways or country roads. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product,
January 07, 2011
By Eire
from Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good solid bars, fit for purpose and good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords roof bars,
June 01, 2010
By SteveH39
from Oldham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved the Halfords Roof bars and fixings online, went to store next day presened the order number that I received via text - Halfords person got the items - paid and out within 5mins.
Fantastic service - easy to order, staff great - whole customner experience first rate. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roof Bars,
May 09, 2010
By markymarkf
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: expensive
" Very easy to install and worked perfectly with Halfords roof box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Roof Bar System B (selected BMW, Ford, Mazda, Mercedes, Renault)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Roof Bar System B,
March 27, 2010
By pcuser175
from Bracknell, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Not a bad product, Had a small issue with the alignment holes not being quite right. As a result the base rubber on one side is a bit skew. Overall though easy to assemble and use but slightly over priced "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.