Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle

Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle will give you the heads up when your water`s boiled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Review 1 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camping Kettle,
October 23, 2014
By TeaforTwo
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Not been camping yet, so not yet used. However so far I can comment on great value, nice smart retro design, looks good in stainless steel. Compact with fold-a-way handle. Will be ideal for my next camping trip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tea's up,
October 17, 2014
By Sharon65
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A great little kettle! The only downside is that it quickly discolours. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A device for heating water,
September 13, 2014
By Sausagedigits
from Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent kettle. Heats water beautifully. Only criticism is that the operating instructions were missing..... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very neat and tidy,
August 12, 2014
By MuckyDee
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: folding handle
" Does what it claims to do. Looks good, doesn't take up too much space with the folding handle, and whistles away happily. Delightful product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little kettle,
July 12, 2013
By Anonymous
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This kettle is ideal, easy to fill, pour and is lightweight yet sturdy. Brilliant when travelling when you are watching the weight factor. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whilstling/ LEAKING Kettle,
July 08, 2013
By CMS67
from Wells, Somerset
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Bought the kettle for our camper, was very pleased with it and then notices when it cooled down it leaked around the bottom seal.
Took it back and exchanged it and was pleased - UNTIL - when we tested the new one at home it too leaked around the bottom seal when it cools down.
We were very disappointed with this as when it boils etc it is brilliant - but on cooling the metal seems to shrink and the seals leak.
VERY DISAPPOINTED
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for camping a weekend,
June 25, 2013
By Holiday123
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Recently bought this kettle for camping weekend. Stores well with the clever fold down handle. Good quality and kept us going with warm drinks over a cold weekend. I recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain,
June 24, 2013
By Sallis
from Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What a bargain. Well made and does the job. Excellent buy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kettle but not exactly Roger Whittaker,
June 10, 2013
By MikeyBIpswich
from Ipswich, Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light, easy to use, good value
" Great little kettle, boils nice and quickly. whistle is quiet so doesnt wake the neighbours if you fancy a very early morning brew. Would suit thirsty ninja. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 31, 2013
By Alice55
from Woking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: whistling noise level
" The kettle did just what it said - handle folded making it easier to pack, didn't take long to boil, didn't boil over if filled to correct level and whistled loud enough to hear but not loud enough to disturb other campers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle,
May 07, 2013
By Bloodsnort
from Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered this as a replacement for an aluminium kettle we have had on our boat for some time. Stainless steel is a better material for use in a marine environment.. The kettle is ideal for our needs and is excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camping kettle,
February 23, 2013
By GeeWiz12
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Handle folds to pack easier, otherwise just works as it should at a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S/S Whistling Kettle,
May 18, 2012
By Ammerdeus
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good Fast Boiler and does the job well and the whistle lets you know when its ready.
Excellent
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pours better than my home kettle!!,
June 17, 2011
By Nedders
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great kettle, big enough for all to have a cuppa but small enough to pack away. Fold down handle isnt rocket science but very handy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Stainless Steel Whistling Kettle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5