Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack

Be prepared for your journey with the Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Review 1 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great set,
October 19, 2013
By claire0814
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought when half price so bargain - great set, really useful"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car accessories,
October 10, 2013
By Sheila27
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good value and fit well to our car. Will hopefully keep seats clean from little feet"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
September 30, 2013
By Vigor
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: protector thick and grippy, good quality material (protector), organiser practical
Cons: poor quality baby sign
"We bought a new car and primarily wanted protection for seats underneath our daughter's car seat - the added extras of the "baby on board" sign and the seat organiser came in handy.
The seat protector is made of fairly thick and grippy rubbery material - it looks like it can withstand a lot of abuse. It is also quite flexible and it fits well with the car seat (it probably would in most cars). Seems like very good value for money. Our daughter also liked the organiser/front seat protector.
The only gripe was the sign - while it stays put, the plastic was quickly bent. I can see no other reason than a fairly hot sunny day that melted the plastic somewhat. It was not deformed to the point it would become useless, it's still useful and in place, but I can't give the whole pack 5 stars with such obvious flaw."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money and great to protect my car,
August 03, 2013
By Helen34
from Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had looked around for a while for something to protect the seats when I got my new car and this is perfect doing just the job.
The seat protector is adjustable and fits in no problem. I have an IX35 and wasn't sure if it would be long enough but it fits perfect.
The organiser that sits on the back of the seat is good, it has loads of pockets on it to fit all sorts of goodies into it. Just sometimes the string comes loose on it.
Would definitely recommend !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping granny's car clean and safe!,
June 03, 2013
By Alwaysablade
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good fit
"Excellent package deal especially the mat and the seat protector. Fits well and hopefully will give us years of service. Nice one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both items have adjustgable fastenings and easy to remove.,
May 09, 2013
By Munchkin24
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product exactly fits the bill for in-car protection from marks on upholstery from baby seats and dirty marks on the back of seats from little feet. Great protection for Nanna's new car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value.,
April 13, 2013
By PM101
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fit for purpose and as described. The seat covers go under the child's seat. The back protector stops the little one getting shoe prints on the back of my chair - and has storage pockets for a bonus. Haven't put the "on board" signs up so can't comment on those.
Only wish I knew they were half price if you buy them with a car-seat!! I'd only bought the seats a few days before!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good protection for car,
April 09, 2013
By TAP1
from Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the seat cover is very good for preventing the back seat from getting scuffed and the seat tidy was really good for getting through France to the alps as it kept all our grandaughters 'essentials' in one place and easily accessible."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and does the job!,
February 23, 2013
By phil540uk
from Preston, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value, seat base protector
Cons: the fitment of the storage/seat back protector
"I bought this mainly for the seat protector which does the job nicely. I use the storage compartment/seat back protector to protect the seat from my daughter kicking it, but it just gives her something to aim at now as it hangs down off the back of the seat a little.
Excellent value for money when bought/reserved online.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clean,
October 20, 2012
By magratz
from caerphilly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fifty percent off on line.
"I bought this pack on line as in was half the price of that in store. I bought a new car and with small grandchildren , new what sort of mess my car could get into , but since buying this pack I have had no crumbs ground in seat and the back of the front seat has no more foot marks. Wish I had bought 1 before for my other car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 08, 2012
By Funkytoadstool
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a great package of products at a great price. I haven't used the baby on board sign, but the car seat protectors are useful and practical and I was very pleased with the grip power of the car seat holder."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 3 in 1 Child Seat Essentials Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
child seat pack,
February 02, 2012
By Dudleyboy
from Burgess hill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
"This pack is a great idea & great value. they are well made & were easy to fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.