Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail is made of chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Socket Set,
January 02, 2014
By Mishcah
from Watford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ideal product for the job that needed doing. Ideal"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
7 piece spline set,
November 23, 2013
By Shazzza68
from Bexleyheath
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality product at a competitive price. Searched online and reserved. System worked well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not great,
November 03, 2013
By Woahnowboys
from Bridgend, South Wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"While the larger socket pieces seemed great quality and durability, I cannot say the same for the smaller ones. The M8 socket rounded beyond use, three times. The lifetime warranty meant I could return and get another set, but I had to do this 3 times in one week."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8 Splines 4 T4,
October 21, 2013
By T4ME
from Broadland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for VW T4 ball joint bolts but can be used on many other things as increasingly more common. Have used various tool brands and find that from personal use and feedback from others that the Halfords Professional range are decent quality without being excessively priced. Have known them to fit well and work in situations where other known brands have failed. In this case the fit was excellent as usual and I expect the tool to last well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value can't fault them,
October 11, 2013
By SinghA4
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved them online and collected in store 30 minutes later.
The staff had them ready for me at the till.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent tool,
July 30, 2013
By id2013
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very strong, excellent value
"This spline socket set is excellent value for money, they can withstand high amounts of pressure and love the lifetime warranty on them. Thankyou halfords very impressed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piece Spline Bit Socket set,
July 16, 2013
By davidfx
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: stength
Cons: difficult to find in stock
"Great quality set if splines. Used up to 200Nm with no issues. These are a must if you own a modern VW group vehicle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XYN spline socket set ( VW Tri-Square),
July 05, 2013
By SMT1
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As a automotive development engineer working with tools all day, and building and maintaining rally cars at the weekends, I value quality more highly than price.
Whilst most of my tools are Snap On because of the lifetime guarantee ( most bought before Halfords started there professional range) . The Halfords professional range are great tools to take to customers and out on events, because of the cost ( 1 set of 6 or 8 sockets from Halfords vs 1 socket from Snap On ) and i don't mind if they occasionally get lost in the muck when I am out and about.
Due to the excellent quality ( irrespective of the price) , i have never been let down by any of my Halfords spanners or sockets and would not so far have any reason to return any bits ( unlike the Snap On) despite the serious abuse they get.
Yes you can break them but you have to have no mechanical sympathy as they give plenty of warning there going to fail, and the threads on the bolts normally fail before the sockets do
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spline bits,
June 17, 2013
By Burnerman
from Northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent tools......don't try undoing spline bolts without the correct bit - it will end in tears!
Burnerman
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional Tools,
June 05, 2013
By scooterboy67
from poole
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As a mechanic with 25 yrs of experience I have been very impressed with the quality of the Halfords Professional range of tools in my opinion they are as good as anything from snap on and other prestige brands to the point i hardly ever buy anything else now.
They can break but so can anything and when they have I have had no trouble getting the tools replaced due to the lifetime guarantee.
Overall I have been very happy with my extensive purchases from this range and have recommended them many times.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful for VW owners,
April 10, 2013
By Vilka
from Warw
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: price
"Very useful tool for all diy VW owners. Little bit more expensive than other products, but good quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can do work,
March 28, 2013
By zemelia
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good socket set , cheap with LTW ,100% value for money ,can do work"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was very good and strong,
March 28, 2013
By Anonymous
from Shaftesbury dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The product I bought was very strong easy to use and was considerably cheap would definatly tell a freind"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool for the money,
March 11, 2012
By Elephant1
from Bexhill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Volkswagen
"This is a very usefull tool, great value and good quality, it's not snap-on but it's certanly not snap-on price, not sure how long it would last for with every day work shop use, but for the DIY garage it's great, and as with all halfords proffesional tools they carry a life time warranty, as the assistant for a recipt that wont fade over time, as you will need this to make a claim"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ideal on Swedish vehicles,
March 30, 2010
By meany
from leamington spa
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I think anyone who works on Swedish/ foreign motors could do with a set like this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 7 Pc Spline Bit Socket Set,
February 28, 2010
By Cubey
from Basingstoke, Hants.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Halfords reservation system worked fine and I found the spline bit set waiting for me at 09:00 next day.
The Halfords Professional 7 Pc Spline Bit Socket Set is good quality and value for money and was ideal for the task required - recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
October 30, 2009
By physcho
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"yet another item from the halfords professional range that i cannot fault. these are absolutely brilliant. i use these often on volkswagens and they are proving to be an excellent bit of kit for the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 7 Piece Spline Bit Socket Rail 1/2"
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5