Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail is made from quality chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tools, Great Price, Good Peach Of Mind,
October 05, 2015
By
from Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime guarantee, price, simple bar to hold them all together
" These tools are great, strong and well built, however if anything went wrong you have the security of the lifetime guarantee from Halfords. This shows me they are proud of the product and willing to solve any unlikely issues that may happen with them. The price for the set is a great bargin when at other motor factors you can spend up to £5 per one piece. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect and professional,
September 10, 2015
By
from Chippenham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect
" well, I broke two sets before this. they are strong and does the job perfectly. also life time warranty. recommend to anyone. as what you pay what you get. pay little extra so your job wont be left half. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just right,
February 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
" Needed these to do a job on my van.. just the right size "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money..,
February 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tool. I use this almost everyday. . Great value for money and it is made very well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
October 20, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: on a storage rail
" Needed to remove sump plug from a new Astra but my old key snapped off. I know the quality of halfords tools so went straight there after ordering online. Better value by buying set of these sockets as opposed to singularly. Another excellent product from halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have product,
September 27, 2013
By
from Mansfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These bits are pretty vital to working on your car and are more than strong enough to get even the tightest bolts out "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy really pleased,
January 27, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this set as i am an apprentice mechanic and buying snap-on in my opinion just isnt worth it so i got theese on a trade card which saved me money to and i use them every day and dont have any problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound reliable tools,
January 06, 2013
By
from MK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Halfords Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Socket Set 3/8"Drive are reasonable quality; I have not broken one yet! But the big plus is when you need one in a hurry, W/E Sunday PM, Halfords shops are always open and generally in an accessible location.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
February 27, 2012
By
from hartlepool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" made job so much easyer and reaily good quality defintly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality,
November 07, 2011
By
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, tough
Cons: pricey
" This product is defiantly worth your money if your going to use it a lot. Its tough and very stylish with Halfords Imprinted in the side of each Socket "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
October 17, 2011
By
from Nantwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price
Cons: none
" Excellent product for those looking to do a little job around the car. Fits most star bolts on most cars and loosens them with no cam out or slipping. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.