Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail is made from quality chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
October 20, 2013
By Archie47
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: on a storage rail
" Needed to remove sump plug from a new Astra but my old key snapped off. I know the quality of halfords tools so went straight there after ordering online. Better value by buying set of these sockets as opposed to singularly. Another excellent product from halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have product,
September 27, 2013
By Mikey5678
from Mansfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These bits are pretty vital to working on your car and are more than strong enough to get even the tightest bolts out "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy really pleased,
January 27, 2013
By D1996
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this set as i am an apprentice mechanic and buying snap-on in my opinion just isnt worth it so i got theese on a trade card which saved me money to and i use them every day and dont have any problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound reliable tools,
January 06, 2013
By spanerhead
from MK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Halfords Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Socket Set 3/8"Drive are reasonable quality; I have not broken one yet! But the big plus is when you need one in a hurry, W/E Sunday PM, Halfords shops are always open and generally in an accessible location.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
February 27, 2012
By smirth
from hartlepool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make ford mondao
" made job so much easyer and reaily good quality defintly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality,
November 07, 2011
By Axle18
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, tough
Cons: pricey
Car Make Ford
" This product is defiantly worth your money if your going to use it a lot. Its tough and very stylish with Halfords Imprinted in the side of each Socket "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
October 17, 2011
By CraigAC
from Nantwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price
Cons: none
Car Make Citroen Xsara Picasso
" Excellent product for those looking to do a little job around the car. Fits most star bolts on most cars and loosens them with no cam out or slipping. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
September 20, 2010
By d4rlg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good quality decent value for money and easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality and guarantee,
July 16, 2010
By Dipity
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, useful storage bar, guarantee
" I bought this set to compliment my smaller torx bits as I needed larger ( stronger) sizes for the more demanding jobs. Quality is excellent and the storage bar is a useful feature. Originally I wanted only one bit but buying the set is far more economical. The added advantage is the lifetime guarantee - although in my experience it has been rare that a socket or bit fractures. However it has happened ! Bear in mind these are for use with a 3/8" drive - the 1/2" are also available though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD,
May 19, 2010
By Asf1
from Oldham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very useful, bought to use on car , sturdy, nice little rail to hold onto sockets. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and value as ever,
April 04, 2010
By RCSY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The professional range is great value and brilliantly made. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
January 13, 2010
By gdmotorsport
from chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great value for your money does the job required, and a warranty that can not be beaten. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
another excellent product,
September 05, 2009
By physcho
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Well for the last year i have been stocking my tool chest with halfords professional tools to try them.
I must admit, for the price these tools are unbeatable!! infact they are better than some tools that cost alot more!!
outstanding quality and strength! a must have for anyone
quite a good range of sizes aswell although a T27 may be a handy size to many people but unfortunately its not included "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extreme strength,
May 26, 2009
By kempie09
from stockton,teesside,england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellant product, extremally strong and reliable, strongly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5