Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail is made from quality chrome vanadium steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
October 20, 2013
By Archie47
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: on a storage rail
"Needed to remove sump plug from a new Astra but my old key snapped off. I know the quality of halfords tools so went straight there after ordering online. Better value by buying set of these sockets as opposed to singularly. Another excellent product from halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have product,
September 27, 2013
By Mikey5678
from Mansfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These bits are pretty vital to working on your car and are more than strong enough to get even the tightest bolts out"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy really pleased,
January 27, 2013
By D1996
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this set as i am an apprentice mechanic and buying snap-on in my opinion just isnt worth it so i got theese on a trade card which saved me money to and i use them every day and dont have any problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound reliable tools,
January 06, 2013
By spanerhead
from MK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Halfords Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Socket Set 3/8"Drive are reasonable quality; I have not broken one yet! But the big plus is when you need one in a hurry, W/E Sunday PM, Halfords shops are always open and generally in an accessible location.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
February 27, 2012
By smirth
from hartlepool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make ford mondao
"made job so much easyer and reaily good quality defintly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality,
November 07, 2011
By Axle18
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, tough
Cons: pricey
Car Make Ford
"This product is defiantly worth your money if your going to use it a lot. Its tough and very stylish with Halfords Imprinted in the side of each Socket"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
October 17, 2011
By CraigAC
from Nantwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price
Cons: none
Car Make Citroen Xsara Picasso
"Excellent product for those looking to do a little job around the car. Fits most star bolts on most cars and loosens them with no cam out or slipping."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
September 20, 2010
By d4rlg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good quality decent value for money and easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality and guarantee,
July 16, 2010
By Dipity
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, useful storage bar, guarantee
"I bought this set to compliment my smaller torx bits as I needed larger ( stronger) sizes for the more demanding jobs. Quality is excellent and the storage bar is a useful feature. Originally I wanted only one bit but buying the set is far more economical. The added advantage is the lifetime guarantee - although in my experience it has been rare that a socket or bit fractures. However it has happened ! Bear in mind these are for use with a 3/8" drive - the 1/2" are also available though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD,
May 19, 2010
By Asf1
from Oldham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very useful, bought to use on car , sturdy, nice little rail to hold onto sockets."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and value as ever,
April 04, 2010
By RCSY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The professional range is great value and brilliantly made. Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
January 13, 2010
By gdmotorsport
from chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great value for your money does the job required, and a warranty that can not be beaten."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
another excellent product,
September 05, 2009
By physcho
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"Well for the last year i have been stocking my tool chest with halfords professional tools to try them.
I must admit, for the price these tools are unbeatable!! infact they are better than some tools that cost alot more!!
outstanding quality and strength! a must have for anyone
quite a good range of sizes aswell although a T27 may be a handy size to many people but unfortunately its not included"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extreme strength,
May 26, 2009
By kempie09
from stockton,teesside,england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellant product, extremally strong and reliable, strongly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 8 Piece Star Bit Rail 3/8"
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5