Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors

The Halfords 6 Drawer Combination Tool Chest with Doors has a variety of drawer depths, offering greater flexibility for storing your tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (292 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
118
3 stars
27
2 stars
5
1 star
8
272 of 292(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Review 1 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price,
May 08, 2012
By Bignessie
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good space., good value.
Cons: only locks the top section.
Car Make Audi
" This tool box is very good for the money, I bought it to clear all my tools out my garage and tidy them away. This is ideal, a tad flimsy, but good enough. Lots of space, and I even have a trolley jack in the bottom cupboard. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors,
January 17, 2013
By chocklet
from nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great little combo tool chest. however the panels seem thin and top box lid feels thin and cheep . the bottom & top draws are not roller ball draws they just scrape open and shut (as expected ) for the price don't be fooled in thinking that this is a top quality toolbox. all in all a cheep little tool chest drawer combo, good as a first box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value.,
January 09, 2013
By stevetheman
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a good product. but a long way short of the quality of halfords pro range. But still great value for money. For occasional use and general tool store its great.
Metal is a bit thin and draw runners arnt ballbearing smooth. But you get what you pay for.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value,
December 17, 2012
By mark0ne
from staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: bottom half can't be locked, doors a bit flimsy
" Overall I am very pleased with this tool chest, plenty of storage for my needs and good value for money,shame you can't lock the bottom half though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool Chest,
December 16, 2012
By tim1962
from southampton england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" A great tool chest for the price. The draws open and close ok but are not as good as if they had roller bearings but to have that the price would be considerably more.
I think the tool chest should last many years as Im not using it daily but it should withstand regular use. I had a similar Halfords product given to me about 3 years ago and it is stil as good as new with no faults or problems.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool Chest,
December 11, 2012
By EstuaryEye
from Dundee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was lucky to get get hold of one of the last 6 drawer tool chests. It's well made (for home garage use) and great value for money. I'm well pleased with this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new purchase,
December 04, 2012
By soulboy
from telford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very happy
" very well packed, did not take too long to assemble, even had help taking it to my car from the store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6 drawer tool chest,
December 04, 2012
By Madfrank07
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" I needed something to keep my tools together but had always been put off by the price so not the strongest but good value for the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors,
December 04, 2012
By Des11v
from BELFAST
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having examined the market I found this product at Halfords. It has everything I was looking for - and more - and purchased online the price was very attractive. I picked it up at the local Halfords store where the quality of service was excellent. The lady who looked after me was exceedingly helpful including lending me the truck to take the heavy carton out to my car. I'm a very satisfied customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool chest,
December 02, 2012
By mt888
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money.
" Good sturdy tool chest for the money. minimal assy required. like the doors on the bottom rather than the sliding up and over type. would be nice if came with protective rubber draw inserts but cant complain fo the money. draw sliders not the best but do the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the Price its a good buy,
November 14, 2012
By joel352
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
Cons: the two draws on the main cabbinet dont lock
" For the price its a good buy it has fairly good build quality. I would rercomend it if you want to tidy your tools but dont want to spend a fortune. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suprised when i opend the box,
November 06, 2012
By peterratty6969
from margate kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the draw space
Cons: the draw opperation
" When i got this combo set couldn't wait to get it home and unboxed,
I was really surprised with the quality of work,a good solid construction, the draws on this slightly let it down as they do not have a smooth operation, they are a little bit sticky.
but apart from that minor detail i found them to have lots of space for my tools.
this combo has everything you need for a small work shop or shed, the cupboard space really useful for my drill cases.it's a great unit keeps everything in one place and i will be recommending this to my mates.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tool box,
November 06, 2012
By richkp1976
from caerphill south wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to assemble
" I purchased 2 to tidy up the tools in my garage, they are not professional quality but they are practice & sturdy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest,
November 05, 2012
By SJC475
from Linwood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great peice of kit would work well at home or garage great storage.would recomend this to everyone great price with great storage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slightly Upset,
October 31, 2012
By Buffyb
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I cannot review the 6 drawer combo unit - I reserved it online and set out to pick it up only to receive a phone call from the store telling me they did not have a boxed one in the store!! The one they had on display had unfortunately lost its keys so they could not sell it to me - I had to settle for the 5 drawer combo - service at the store was excellent - but on unpacking the unit at home I find that I will have to get another unit to supplement it as its not large enough!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
October 31, 2012
By Alecsminis
from North West London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" I isn't a top of the range professional tool chest but it is brilliant for organising the DIY person. The pro's would put up there nose to this, but I don't use it for a living.
I would recommend putting the heavier tools in the larger drawers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great basic set,
October 29, 2012
By Gerbilccw
from Porthcawl
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" was a little worried about it not being roller bearing draws but didnt nead to, draws work fine with the lower draw of chest being more than deep enough for my halfords boxed 3/8th socket set. could do with more cupboard space but to be honest for the price its a great set and would recomend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool chest,
October 24, 2012
By Cragman
from South Cerney, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This tool box is good for the money, bought to place all my tools in one location. This is ideal, slightly flimsy, but good enough. Lots of space for various tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price,
October 20, 2012
By Anonymous
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" we bought 3 tool chests the storage is great, all in all a very good buy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 6 Drawer Combo Tool Chest With Doors
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
October 20, 2012
By Dickie007
from Tamworth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: its value for money
" You get what you pay so was surprised at how good it was "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>