Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Radiator Repairs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Holts Radweld Plus 250ml

Fix leaks in your car's radiator, engine blocks, cylinder heads or hoses with Radweld Plus.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
55 of 57(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Review 1 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blocked my heater matrix,
April 01, 2015
By Mickh1971
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: stopped the leak
Cons: blocked my heater
" I used this on my BMW, as my radiator had a slight leak. This stuff cured the leak, but now my heater is cold, it's blocked my heater matrix, so this "repair" is now going to cost me a lot more. Think carefully before putting this in your cooling system. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Coolant leak,
February 20, 2015
By TrevorS
from Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Did not work for me still losing coolant did not do as it said on the tin ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing stuff,
January 31, 2015
By Disco1
from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: read instructions poor it in
" I Own a Landrover discovery 300tdi , had a problem with one of the core plugs ( freeze plug) leaking water , quite bad, loosing 2ltrs of water a day . Used this product as instruction . Still leaked a little afterwards ,HOWEVER after 24hours the leak has stopped . Don't know how it works but it does !! I'm not normally impressed when it comes to stuff like this , but VERY impressed . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It says whats written on the bottle,
January 21, 2015
By Marinella
from Isleworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had a leak for weeks ( peugot 307 ) , ingineer suggested radiator to be changed .went to halfords and they suggested this product . It worked in 48 hours and no problems after 3 months ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gobsmacked !!!!!!!!!!,
January 11, 2015
By Pete3030
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had a coolant leak on my ford s-max, ford main dealer couldn't find a leak, he was guessing that it must be a pipe behind the engine and that's £630 because it's a big job. My mom said back in her day people used rad weld, went halfords got the rad weld plus and it has not leaked a drop of coolant since!!!! An amazing product for£8 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 05, 2015
By Zmesler
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It does what it says. I was loosing almost 2L of coolant every week from my heating matrix. It fixed my problem instantly. Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
January 04, 2015
By TruthSeekr
from Hounslow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works., one bottle does the job.
" When my Peugeot 206 suddenly started to overheat and was traced to a leaky radiator I was suggested I try this as a temporary solution while I get the radiator changed and it works like a charm.
One thing to note is that the solution has the consistency of sludge so make sure you shake the bottle thoroughly before pouring it in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Briliant,
January 04, 2015
By baker71
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It does what it says on the packet I was very happy it stopped my leak "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaking water pump,
January 03, 2015
By zzlpn
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this as a temp fix on water pump & it did the job perfect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
radweld,
December 29, 2014
By sideshow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does what it said on the bottle 6 weeks since I put it in and no problems so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Radiator sealant,
December 21, 2014
By Paetro
from Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 7
" A very good product, but still need to wait longer for full result of whether it would leak again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
November 18, 2014
By sarah1973
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sealed a difficult to find leak 1st time no problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WELLS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does as it says on the bottle seals coolant leaks,
November 05, 2014
By Maddaboutu
from Oswestry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Worked for me sealed a leak in my Saab 95 perfectly and very easy to use to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
October 30, 2014
By Rence
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Water leak on my transit campervan changed pump and gasket still leaked replaced gasket again still leaked so tried rad weld and so far no leak "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holts Radweld Plus 250ml - Excellent,
October 29, 2014
By GDizzle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Blocked up a minor leak and now our coolant stays where it is!
Excellent click and collect service. it was ready in 2 hours.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RX8- Water Leak..,
October 04, 2014
By Gadget50
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, quick to repair, do not have to drain the system
" An annoying water leak that I could not work out. The Rotary Engine is so different from the conventional. A worry that the leak was coming from the Engine.... Thought i'd try Holts Radweld Plus.... Followed the instructions and 15 Minutes late... Hey Presto... Leak Repaired... A week later and still ok,,, Fantastic Product well worth it... Thanks HOLTS..... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does work,
September 28, 2014
By RichyH56
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity of use, the fact that it works
" I bought this to repair a small leak in heater matrix. It did the job quickly and effectively. Just follow the simple instructions and job done. It does work. I have to recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
September 25, 2014
By bepo2014
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Did the job and I was impressed with tthe outcome! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ABERDARE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holts radweld,
September 22, 2014
By familyman10241
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i bought this because i got told i needed a new radiator because it was leaking with a small pin hole in the bottom corner it fixed the leak SAVED ££££££££ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
September 17, 2014
By vic46531429
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great stuff
" Sealed the leak immediately, since putting it in two weeks ago, no further leaks. Great product. Vic "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>