Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Holts Radweld Plus 250ml

Holts Radweld Plus seals coolant leaks in the engine block, cylinder head, radiator and hoses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
54 of 54(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Review 1 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It says whats written on the bottle,
January 21, 2015
By Marinella
from Isleworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had a leak for weeks ( peugot 307 ) , ingineer suggested radiator to be changed .went to halfords and they suggested this product . It worked in 48 hours and no problems after 3 months ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gobsmacked !!!!!!!!!!,
January 11, 2015
By Pete3030
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had a coolant leak on my ford s-max, ford main dealer couldn't find a leak, he was guessing that it must be a pipe behind the engine and that's £630 because it's a big job. My mom said back in her day people used rad weld, went halfords got the rad weld plus and it has not leaked a drop of coolant since!!!! An amazing product for£8 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 05, 2015
By Zmesler
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It does what it says. I was loosing almost 2L of coolant every week from my heating matrix. It fixed my problem instantly. Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
January 04, 2015
By TruthSeekr
from Hounslow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works., one bottle does the job.
" When my Peugeot 206 suddenly started to overheat and was traced to a leaky radiator I was suggested I try this as a temporary solution while I get the radiator changed and it works like a charm.
One thing to note is that the solution has the consistency of sludge so make sure you shake the bottle thoroughly before pouring it in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Briliant,
January 04, 2015
By baker71
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It does what it says on the packet I was very happy it stopped my leak "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaking water pump,
January 03, 2015
By zzlpn
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this as a temp fix on water pump & it did the job perfect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
radweld,
December 29, 2014
By sideshow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does what it said on the bottle 6 weeks since I put it in and no problems so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Radiator sealant,
December 21, 2014
By Paetro
from Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 7
" A very good product, but still need to wait longer for full result of whether it would leak again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
November 18, 2014
By sarah1973
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sealed a difficult to find leak 1st time no problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WELLS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does as it says on the bottle seals coolant leaks,
November 05, 2014
By Maddaboutu
from Oswestry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Worked for me sealed a leak in my Saab 95 perfectly and very easy to use to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
October 30, 2014
By Rence
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Water leak on my transit campervan changed pump and gasket still leaked replaced gasket again still leaked so tried rad weld and so far no leak "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holts Radweld Plus 250ml - Excellent,
October 29, 2014
By GDizzle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Blocked up a minor leak and now our coolant stays where it is!
Excellent click and collect service. it was ready in 2 hours.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RX8- Water Leak..,
October 04, 2014
By Gadget50
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, quick to repair, do not have to drain the system
" An annoying water leak that I could not work out. The Rotary Engine is so different from the conventional. A worry that the leak was coming from the Engine.... Thought i'd try Holts Radweld Plus.... Followed the instructions and 15 Minutes late... Hey Presto... Leak Repaired... A week later and still ok,,, Fantastic Product well worth it... Thanks HOLTS..... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does work,
September 28, 2014
By RichyH56
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity of use, the fact that it works
" I bought this to repair a small leak in heater matrix. It did the job quickly and effectively. Just follow the simple instructions and job done. It does work. I have to recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
September 25, 2014
By bepo2014
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Did the job and I was impressed with tthe outcome! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ABERDARE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holts radweld,
September 22, 2014
By familyman10241
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i bought this because i got told i needed a new radiator because it was leaking with a small pin hole in the bottom corner it fixed the leak SAVED ££££££££ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
September 17, 2014
By vic46531429
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great stuff
" Sealed the leak immediately, since putting it in two weeks ago, no further leaks. Great product. Vic "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it!,
August 20, 2014
By sallzz
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my son as his clio was loosing water from somewhere!, since using this product he hasn't had to top his water up once so far, He only used half a bottle due to engine size. Would highly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was anxious - but worked a treat!,
March 04, 2014
By SlumanBee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was concerned about my old Vauxhall Corsa 1.2 SXi.
I was going through a bottle of coolant a week with my regular mechanic telling me there was no leak. It could be a head gasket issue but after having done some research, this would cost a few hundred in total.
I looked online for a product which could fix such a proper, most had great and terrible reviews. However, thank you to the people who reviewed this item so positively.
They are not wrong - worked a treat over the course of a couple of days. Bought it two/three weeks ago, not had a problem since. I do regularly check too.
Easy to use, shake well - leave car running, I used half the bottle on my car if that helps ago. Fantastic product, great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible stuff!,
February 25, 2014
By Kevy50
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed of repair
Cons: tiny print on bootle
" Water loss from my S type Jag! fixed in 5 mins with this wonderful fluid, all I can say is wow and how the Fook does this stuff do it?
Not to mention the car seemed to run better as well!
Just like a magic fluid mechanic had been poured in to my engine!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>