Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Holts Radweld Plus 250ml

Holts Radweld Plus seals coolant leaks in the engine block, cylinder head, radiator and hoses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.872 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 of 47(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Review 1 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Radiator sealant,
December 21, 2014
By Paetro
from Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 7
" A very good product, but still need to wait longer for full result of whether it would leak again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
November 18, 2014
By sarah1973
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sealed a difficult to find leak 1st time no problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WELLS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does as it says on the bottle seals coolant leaks,
November 05, 2014
By Maddaboutu
from Oswestry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Worked for me sealed a leak in my Saab 95 perfectly and very easy to use to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
October 30, 2014
By Rence
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Water leak on my transit campervan changed pump and gasket still leaked replaced gasket again still leaked so tried rad weld and so far no leak "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holts Radweld Plus 250ml - Excellent,
October 29, 2014
By GDizzle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Blocked up a minor leak and now our coolant stays where it is!
Excellent click and collect service. it was ready in 2 hours.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RX8- Water Leak..,
October 04, 2014
By Gadget50
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, quick to repair, do not have to drain the system
" An annoying water leak that I could not work out. The Rotary Engine is so different from the conventional. A worry that the leak was coming from the Engine.... Thought i'd try Holts Radweld Plus.... Followed the instructions and 15 Minutes late... Hey Presto... Leak Repaired... A week later and still ok,,, Fantastic Product well worth it... Thanks HOLTS..... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does work,
September 28, 2014
By RichyH56
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity of use, the fact that it works
" I bought this to repair a small leak in heater matrix. It did the job quickly and effectively. Just follow the simple instructions and job done. It does work. I have to recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
September 25, 2014
By bepo2014
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Did the job and I was impressed with tthe outcome! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ABERDARE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holts radweld,
September 22, 2014
By familyman10241
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i bought this because i got told i needed a new radiator because it was leaking with a small pin hole in the bottom corner it fixed the leak SAVED ££££££££ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
September 17, 2014
By vic46531429
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great stuff
" Sealed the leak immediately, since putting it in two weeks ago, no further leaks. Great product. Vic "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it!,
August 20, 2014
By sallzz
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my son as his clio was loosing water from somewhere!, since using this product he hasn't had to top his water up once so far, He only used half a bottle due to engine size. Would highly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was anxious - but worked a treat!,
March 04, 2014
By SlumanBee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was concerned about my old Vauxhall Corsa 1.2 SXi.
I was going through a bottle of coolant a week with my regular mechanic telling me there was no leak. It could be a head gasket issue but after having done some research, this would cost a few hundred in total.
I looked online for a product which could fix such a proper, most had great and terrible reviews. However, thank you to the people who reviewed this item so positively.
They are not wrong - worked a treat over the course of a couple of days. Bought it two/three weeks ago, not had a problem since. I do regularly check too.
Easy to use, shake well - leave car running, I used half the bottle on my car if that helps ago. Fantastic product, great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible stuff!,
February 25, 2014
By Kevy50
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed of repair
Cons: tiny print on bootle
" Water loss from my S type Jag! fixed in 5 mins with this wonderful fluid, all I can say is wow and how the Fook does this stuff do it?
Not to mention the car seemed to run better as well!
Just like a magic fluid mechanic had been poured in to my engine!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
December 27, 2013
By LBray
from Hove uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My car was running completely rough "miss firing, juddering" I was pretty sure it was a slightly worn head gasket leaking, so I put this in as per instructions and half way down the road it was like a new engine, completely silent, no misfires and seems to be holding coolant, brilliant stuff and saved a lot of work, remember to shake the bottle as I made the mistake of pouring half in and realising, amazing job done! Cheers halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is the business,
December 23, 2013
By harrapino
from maccelsfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: instant fix, cheap cheap cheap, it's awesome buy it!!!!!!!
" My poor ZR was suffering from one of its many famous k-series faults. This stuff has saved it from the scrap heap. it went from a misfiring engine and loosing plenty of fluid per day. To perfect running in 15 min. I do still have to do an oil change but it has saved my zed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the label,
December 14, 2013
By numpty77
from exmoor
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i have had a very slight cyl head leak (coolant to combustion chamber) lumpy idle, lots of steam and losing 250ml of fluid /day. it does say on the bottle that it does not work on this type of leak, but i tried it anyway and it has worked (touch wood) . even if it only gets me through til the new year i consider this to be money well spent.
SHAKE THE BOTTLE FIRST!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
December 12, 2013
By alimo81
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Noticed that my car had a leak and asked at the local garage what was wrong. They said it was the radiator and that it was almost £200 to fix it. Used this and the leak has stopped. I'm really pleased, especially with it being christmas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the bottle,
November 03, 2013
By Deadly1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I added the Radweld to the system as instructed - the mystery leak seems to be completely cured. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job!,
September 21, 2013
By HOkay
from Chelmsford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works, cheaper than a garage
" Being skeptical about whether this would work or not I gave it a go & my slow dripping leak has gone :) if in doubt, just give this stuff a go! Well worth trying before taking to a garage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Holts Radweld Plus 250ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good risk,
June 03, 2013
By Doove
from E18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far the water level has held. If this remains the case it is really good news as a mechanic would need to pressure test the system and most likley replace one bit after antoether until it was resovled.
Worth risking
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>