Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System

Novus Delta speed camera detector uses GPS technology to warn of fixed and mobile speed cameras.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Review 1 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Speed detector,
February 18, 2012
By Woodwarde38
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"No instructions
Needed to reset it as was out of datgood news was it was sold at half price
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPERB UNIT,
October 29, 2011
By chrismo
from yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very simple to use and update
"great price and really easy to operate,
software updates are really simple and no hastle to understand...
would definatly recommend.
easy to renew camera sites and communication to set up new sites couldnt be simpler..
very very good product..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT BUY -MONEYSAVER,
September 24, 2011
By PIPERSGALORE
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a lifesaver!
"Purchased June 2006 and must have saved a bomb. The one day I forgot to plug it in I passed a camera and bingo £60 quid and 3 points. Well worth the money spent at least with GATSO cameras. Still warns of possible mobile locations usually laybys which can be useful for a break."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camera detection,
August 26, 2011
By ED1234
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: makes you a better driver
Cons: none
"tis item is excellent and very easy to you. it has made me more aware of my driving."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit.,
January 23, 2011
By jesserman99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: should stop you getting caught, neat attractive unit, good sensible price
Cons: voice is a bit tinny, update downloads can be tricky
"Does everything expected of a speed camera detector. Clear verbal warning 500 yards from the camera (including telling you what the speed limit is where the camera is) with a chime reminder 250 yard from the camera. If your speed is in excess of the speed limit this gadget gives you a sharp verbal reminder to reduce your speed. It's like having a nagging wife with you but as it's all in a good cause it's totally acceptable!
I have had one of these devices in another vehicle for some years and I feel very vulnerable when I drive any vehicle that doesn't have one fitted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better driving,
August 05, 2010
By briggadoonred
from Sheffield UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: top class well designed product
Cons: non
"The Novus Delta speed detector has helped me become a more safe driver, I have been driving a car for 50 years now and have always thought that I was driving within the limits of my capabilities,I used to look at my speedometer(odometer ) regularly when driving,not any more, my Novus Delta tells me exactly when I am speeding and that I should slow down, I have no more fear of any type of speed detecting camera for the device tells me well in advance of cameras etc. Top class product,would recommend this to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit,
June 28, 2010
By meow
from bridgend, S.Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small and compact
Cons: none
"Does exactly as it says on the tin ! Free life time updates. Picks up static , mobile , and traffic signal cameras.Dead easy to install and remove from the car. Excellent price compared to other 'named' products. Going to get another one for our other car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
warning,
March 31, 2010
By bobed
from Stourbridge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: neat and very informative
Cons: lib rary of camera sites not up to date
"I am a little disappointed as the on line library of camera locations appears to be quite a bit out of date. Locally I have had to enter several locations as the cameras locations were not held in the library despite them being set up for over a year!!
I hope that out of my area is covered more accurately!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
January 09, 2010
By skiman
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product. Not only informing of camera's and which type it is, it also informs of dangerous junctions, bends etc. So far has connected to satelite very quickly. Very small on the dash; Great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better than Radar technology, but not perfect,
January 05, 2010
By Chris111
from Cheshire & Devon
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have previously used a radar detector - which gives too many false positive results.
I Particularily like this technology as it gives very clear warning - have used it for 10 days & it has only failed to warn of 1 speed camera - so their data base needs a little update.
One feature I didn't realise is that it gives a continuous readout of speed as measured by GPS - which shows how poor my car speedo is!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Novus Delta - Speed Camera Detection System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must when driving,
October 05, 2009
By itower
from Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Novus Delta is a must when driving I'v got two one for each car saved me many a time when speed limits have changed on roads.Excallent read out and voice.helps imensslly in the 50mph average apeed road works.Would deffinatly recomend getting yourselves one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.