Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Lights & Reflectors or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux

The Smart Lunar 35 LUX Front Bike Light withstands extreme weather conditions and is highly durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
57 of 59(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Review 1 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smart luna front bike light,
November 18, 2014
By mansellmagic
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to put on
" This light is very very good value for money. Simple to install in minutes. Its also very durable. You can't go wrong with this light. Definitely recommend looking at this if in the market for a cycle light. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb new bike light,
November 15, 2014
By RollerM
from Ealing, London W5, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Yes a superb new front light, looks good and easy to get on and off the bike. Good beam of light and being able to turn on and off the flashing function is very useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EALING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value when reserved on line,
November 05, 2014
By rogie50
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very robust, powerful light
" This is an excellent light that is robust and of a very high quality. I have now bought three of these as I lost my first one,the second is in constant use on my bike and the third one was bought for my son to use when out running. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's small, light and easy to use,
October 22, 2014
By Elaine57
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Only had this bike light a couple of weeks, I have used it a couple of times in the evenings, so far, I'm impressed with it. The beam goes a long way, it's bright and simple to use. Plus you can easily release the light and it pops in your pocket when you park the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy happy,
October 08, 2014
By paul2483
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought 2 of the light units for me and my son and realy pleased with then bright and sturdy good quality lights. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike light great value for money,
October 05, 2014
By shield
from Workington, Workington, Cumbria CA14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" have used this loads and has been just what i needed. is easily removed when not needed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New front light,
September 22, 2014
By MarkieMark1967
from Littlehampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this light for new bike. Cycle to work on poorly lit roads and cycle path. Went to work early 1st morning with new light. Lit up the road and cycle pathway very well for the cost of the light. I would requirent this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great light for the money,
September 21, 2014
By RobH67
from Abergavenny, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire NP7, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money
Cons: beam is a little narrow
" I was very surprised at the excellent performance of this light considering the low price. It produces a strong beam on it's full setting although the beam is a little narrow. However, using another wider beamed helmet-mounted light in conjunction with this light on the handlebars works well for me on unlit cycle paths and singletrack. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
January 02, 2014
By Gravel72
from Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality construction, compact size
" This is an excellent bike light. Feels well constructed and durable. Easy to fit. In brightest mode it provides sufficent illumination on poorly lit roads, despite its compact size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smart lunar 35 lux light,
December 25, 2013
By Longdog1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent light to be seen with,been out twice in the rain with it and no problems to speak of.
Fits securely to my oversize road bars no movement over the bumpy lanes in the area.
Beam is narrow but bright enough for slow riding in unlit areas.
I use a brighter light in the dark lanes then put this on to flash mode when I get to busy road junctions and the cars can see me fine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job, repeat purchase,
December 21, 2013
By Johnh605
from Whittlesey UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Already use one of these and decided to buy another as I had received some Halfords gift vouchers.
I cycle down country cycle paths in the early hours when it is pitch black and now having two of these lights the path ahead is well illuminated. I can actually see the path ahead for 50 yards plus.
The beam even lights up a sign over 100 yards away. The beam is quite narrow, just over the width of a patch and the light is very bright.
Battery life is really good and the beam can be dimmed or on an intermittent flash which lengthens the life of the battery
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
November 03, 2013
By Alison25
from Midlothian
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a new light that would fit on my new bike as I had limited space to fit one on the handle bars and the one I had was too big. This light is very simple to set up and is nice and bright now the dark nights have come around again. I will admit I have not used it on an unlit road yet but other reviews I read before purchasing it say it is quite good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bright light for the price,
October 30, 2013
By SiBo
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Attaches easily to the handlebars and has done a few wet rides and is still working. The light itself is reasonably good for being seen with but wouldn't use it to see on it's own. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bright light.,
October 23, 2013
By juliemichele
from nrowich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I would have given excellent marks for this light if you could angle it more, I have a basket on the front of my cycle and some of the light goes through that instead of being able to angle it all onto the road ahead. Loved that I could order online cheaper than in store and collect it less than 24 hours later. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Take advantage of the ease of taking it with you,
October 17, 2013
By WokingOAP
from Woking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: batteires last a long time, ease to switch between bikes, hard wearing sleek design
Cons: narrow beam
" I had one of these before and really liked it. I forgot to slip it in my pocket when I left my bike in town one night to go to London and someone stole it. Lesson learned. Beam isn't too broad so may not be good for going in really dark areas. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality product,
September 23, 2013
By Stace87
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brightness, options for flashing/standard light
" Quality light at an affordable price. Options for flashing light or standard "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lite Enough,
September 21, 2013
By Gibbo32
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased this light for night rides in deepest darkest Norfolk. It certainly was an illuminating experience as I cycled along the completely unlit roads close to where I live. Certainly did the job however with the quality individuals behind the wheel of some cars now days I would still like to be lit up like a Christmas tree. Product was very easy to fit and easy to take off when I reached my destination. Like all things though I would always like it a bit cheaper than what I paid. Those in the know will understand that, "you pays for what you get!!!" "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good little light,
June 01, 2013
By Pigocrates
from Farnham, Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: small size, brightness
" After years of using bulky Cat Eye opticubes, the first thing that struck me was just how small the Lunar is. Very convenient for slipping into your pocket. The brightness is very impressive by comparison too.
This is not a wide-beam light so don't expect it flood the trail ahead. Having said that, I do use it on an unlit track and it is adequate only because there were no sharp turns. It would be quite hairy on a more twisty trail. The ground within the narrow beam is illuminated very well.
Haven't used in the rain yet, so can't comment there.
As long as you are aware of the narrow beam, I'd thoroughly recommend this unit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic light,
February 02, 2013
By snappypass1
from irvine
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this to replace broken light, do night offroad cycling and so far this light has been spot on.....excellent range on light and in very dark trails was great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smart Lunar Front Bike Light - 35 Lux
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Light for Dark Roads,
January 27, 2013
By DarkKn1ght
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: none
" I have two of these as I frequently ride on narrow , unlit roads. The two give great coverage of the whole width of the road - really good when looking for pot holes! One on its own is fine but I like the added coverage of two. When cars see me coming in the dark they stop and wait as they think it's another car. Great light! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>