Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard

Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard offers superb wiper performance in all weather conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard
Review 1 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality wipers,
December 11, 2013
By short69
from Thame
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit, good quality, good performance. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windscreen wipers, excellent,
December 08, 2013
By RogCC
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service and product
"When I visited your branch, service was quick. The wipers I had ordered on-line were not the correct ones for my car. The assistant pointed this out and immediately offered the right ones and fitted them straight away. Great service! Great product. Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!,
October 28, 2013
By Suzy01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these for my Citroën c3, they are fairly easy to fit and no extra tools required. They are lovely and silent (no more squeaking!) and my windscreen is looking a lot clearer. Would buy again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Blades,
September 13, 2013
By C2Owner
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, quiet and good wipe
"Bought these as had previously;y bought "no brand" cheap ones which were a pig to fit, squeaked and didn't wipe well. These blades are very easy to fit and quiet in action - good purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 not to small,
June 28, 2013
By Miket88
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 18cm isn't to small at all must have the wiper arm set to low from a replacement windscreen, perfect all round wipers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windscreen wipers!,
April 22, 2013
By Elguacko
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What can I say? They wipe the windscreen well.
They don't squeak, and fit the windscreen of my Citreon C3 with no problem... They looked quite easy to fit.
The windscreen is nice and clean, and well wiped.
In a nut shell: Good windscreen wipers.
I do regret purchasing these very good windscreen wipers. At all.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DAGENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
April 01, 2013
By Grandmandy
from Merseyside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good value and very easily fitted myself. Replaced previous wipers as they made awful squeaky noise when in operation. These are thankfully silent!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blades,
January 26, 2013
By mike374
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These baldes are easy to fit, they work for a long time even in the very low temps we have beed experiancing this last few weeks. I would definately recommend these blades."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 24/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
24/18 - 18 Too big!!,
September 21, 2012
By JThomps1986
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The 24 inch wiper blade for the drivers side is perfect, however the 18 inch passenger side blade is too long, and hits the plastic frame of the underside of the bonnet.
Only bought them yesterday so hoping they will swap the 18 for a smaller size."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.