Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard

Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard offers superb wiper performance in all weather conditions
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Review 1 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wiper Blades,
March 09, 2015
By
from Bedford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have noticed a big difference with these wipers commpared to the set that were on my car when I bought it - glides really well and no smears. Great help from Halfords for fitting them too. Worth every penny. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch Wiper Blades,
March 07, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the smoothness
" As it says in the write up "superb wiper performance" from Bosch and this I agree. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good,
January 24, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Really easy to fit and Great quality. Used the clock and collect service, really good. Thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wipers,
December 22, 2014
By
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
" Great product, easy to fit would definitely buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy Replacement,
November 28, 2014
By
from Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" 5 minute job. Slip off - slip on - job done.
Cost a bit more than own brand option, bit worth the difference. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitted to my Subaru Impreza in seconds,
October 01, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy of fit
" Fitted them to a classic shape Impreza WRX STi and the fitted perfectly. Only a couple of quid more than Halfords ones so went with name as hopefully last a few years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Performance,
December 31, 2013
By
from Ruislip, Middlesex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought these front windscreen wipers for my Nissan Micra.
They were more expensive that the Halfords own bran but the quality is excellent. They were so easy to fit - less than two minutes for both.
When they are in use there is not a sound nor a judder from them, even when the windscreen is only partially wet.
I would recommend them to anyone.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best quality,
June 13, 2013
By
from Banbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality.
" A little more expensive but well worth it. Fitted by Halfords in a couple of minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faster than thought delivery and top quality product,
February 19, 2013
By
from Larne, Co. Antrim
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The wipers themselves are faultless. Perfectly clean windscreen each time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well,
December 12, 2012
By
from yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Better than any of the other brands. - Wipes really effectively. Worth the few quid extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bliss!!,
November 14, 2012
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the peace!
Cons: none
" I don't know why I put up with noisy wipers for so long. My son told me to get Bosh and I highly recommend them. The first time it rained, they just glided over the screen.
They are not expensive and well worth every penny.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wipers,
November 11, 2011
By
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: glide well, no noise, easy fit
Cons: none
Car Make Subaru
" Excellent wiper blades. Worth paying a bit extra for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Wiper Blade Set 21/18 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Wipers,
September 23, 2010
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lasts for a long time, known brand, works great, low maintinance, great in winter for ice on screen
Cons: none
" Old one lasted 4 years, sold car and was still good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.