Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair

Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Review 1 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wipers,
February 05, 2012
By
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfromance
Cons: expensive
Car Make Ford Focus
" In my humble opinion, Bosch are by far the best wiper you can by. Their wiping performance is excellent and for me, it's important, they're quiet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent wiper blades,
May 01, 2016
By
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As expected, Bosch wiper blades are easy to fit and do their job very well indeed. Quiet and flexible. Wholeheartedly recommend them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality product,
November 12, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy of installation, reputable brand name, click n collect was painless
Cons: price but buy cheap buy twice i guess
" Have heard never buy anything but Bosch wipers, so I did. They are expensive by comparison to other brands and I haven't used others, but the installation on my focus mk2 was painless and idiot proof. Used the reg recognition tool and the part fitted perfectly. Wipes my windscreen super clean with no streaks. Great success! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17 Does what it's meant to,
January 05, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Windscreen Wipers do what they're meant to. Seem a high price but they work so a happy customer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super wipe!,
December 21, 2014
By
from Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Clicked, called in , collected, fitted my self. Job done. Pain free process thanks to halfords for making it all so clear and simple. Sometimes you dread a mechanical/ techie problem to solve but this was a great result. Thank you.
ps any chance of moving in to laptop problem solving?
Cjhx
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
October 08, 2014
By
from Ilfracombe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Should have bought these years ago, work extremely well, no smearing and silent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
East to fit yourself.,
September 28, 2014
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting
" A reasonably priced alternative to the store brand. Provides a good performance and we're fitted myself in less than 30seconds. Easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product - definitely recommend,
September 24, 2014
By
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quiet, clears windscreen well, smooth operation
Cons: little bit expensive
" These wiper blades are amazing, such a huge difference to my old ones. They're incredibly quiet and smooth and leave my windscreen completely clear with each wipe. I would definitely recommend this product! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent but little expensive,
December 06, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, quiet
Cons: expensive
" Great product. Super quiet operation. I can see clearly again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windscreen wipers,
December 04, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: would buy again
" Excellent product as good as original.very pleased "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 22, 2013
By
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Well worth the money. Made a lot of difference.............................................................. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it is meant to do,
April 26, 2013
By
from bedford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Until i got these I didn't realize that windows could be so clear when it rains "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
April 12, 2013
By
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the wipers were chosen to fit my specific car
" I used online reserve at Halfords. It identified two wiper options that would fit my car. I chose one, picked them up in store and had them fitted. Start to finish in really quick time and the wipers are great. They clear the windscreen totally. I am very happy with the whole experience. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wiper Blade Set A978S,
January 08, 2013
By
from Merseyside UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: somewhat overpriced, very quiet.
" Bought these to replace six year old noisy set. Very easy to fit and very pleased with improved performance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch A978S Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 23, 2012
By
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought a set of these today. They give a perfect wipe every time. From a light shower to the heavy rain we had today they worked excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.