Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17

Experience smoother, clearer and quieter wiping with the Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Review 1 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wipers,
February 05, 2012
By DCSLUFC
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfromance
Cons: expensive
Car Make Ford Focus
" In my humble opinion, Bosch are by far the best wiper you can by. Their wiping performance is excellent and for me, it's important, they're quiet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
October 08, 2014
By Tad1
from Ilfracombe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Should have bought these years ago, work extremely well, no smearing and silent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
East to fit yourself.,
September 28, 2014
By Anonymous
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting
" A reasonably priced alternative to the store brand. Provides a good performance and we're fitted myself in less than 30seconds. Easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product - definitely recommend,
September 24, 2014
By sarbear89
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quiet, clears windscreen well, smooth operation
Cons: little bit expensive
" These wiper blades are amazing, such a huge difference to my old ones. They're incredibly quiet and smooth and leave my windscreen completely clear with each wipe. I would definitely recommend this product! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent but little expensive,
December 06, 2013
By stupid73
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, quiet
Cons: expensive
" Great product. Super quiet operation. I can see clearly again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windscreen wipers,
December 04, 2013
By Consto
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: would buy again
" Excellent product as good as original.very pleased "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 22, 2013
By shotts
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Well worth the money. Made a lot of difference.............................................................. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it is meant to do,
April 26, 2013
By chechac
from bedford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Until i got these I didn't realize that windows could be so clear when it rains "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
April 12, 2013
By Emms28
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the wipers were chosen to fit my specific car
" I used online reserve at Halfords. It identified two wiper options that would fit my car. I chose one, picked them up in store and had them fitted. Start to finish in really quick time and the wipers are great. They clear the windscreen totally. I am very happy with the whole experience. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wiper Blade Set A978S,
January 08, 2013
By Waldoc
from Merseyside UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: somewhat overpriced, very quiet.
" Bought these to replace six year old noisy set. Very easy to fit and very pleased with improved performance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 23, 2012
By Speedysnail
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought a set of these today. They give a perfect wipe every time. From a light shower to the heavy rain we had today they worked excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.