Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17

Experience smoother, clearer and quieter wiping with the Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Review 1 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wipers,
February 05, 2012
By DCSLUFC
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfromance
Cons: expensive
Car Make Ford Focus
"In my humble opinion, Bosch are by far the best wiper you can by. Their wiping performance is excellent and for me, it's important, they're quiet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
October 08, 2014
By Tad1
from Ilfracombe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Should have bought these years ago, work extremely well, no smearing and silent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
East to fit yourself.,
September 28, 2014
By Anonymous
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting
"A reasonably priced alternative to the store brand. Provides a good performance and we're fitted myself in less than 30seconds. Easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product - definitely recommend,
September 24, 2014
By sarbear89
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quiet, clears windscreen well, smooth operation
Cons: little bit expensive
"These wiper blades are amazing, such a huge difference to my old ones. They're incredibly quiet and smooth and leave my windscreen completely clear with each wipe. I would definitely recommend this product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent but little expensive,
December 06, 2013
By stupid73
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, quiet
Cons: expensive
"Great product. Super quiet operation. I can see clearly again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windscreen wipers,
December 04, 2013
By Consto
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: would buy again
"Excellent product as good as original.very pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 22, 2013
By shotts
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"Well worth the money. Made a lot of difference.............................................................."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it is meant to do,
April 26, 2013
By chechac
from bedford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Until i got these I didn't realize that windows could be so clear when it rains"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
April 12, 2013
By Emms28
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the wipers were chosen to fit my specific car
"I used online reserve at Halfords. It identified two wiper options that would fit my car. I chose one, picked them up in store and had them fitted. Start to finish in really quick time and the wipers are great. They clear the windscreen totally. I am very happy with the whole experience."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Wiper Blade Set A978S,
January 08, 2013
By Waldoc
from Merseyside UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: somewhat overpriced, very quiet.
"Bought these to replace six year old noisy set. Very easy to fit and very pleased with improved performance."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Aerotwin Flat Set A978S 26/17
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 23, 2012
By Speedysnail
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a set of these today. They give a perfect wipe every time. From a light shower to the heavy rain we had today they worked excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.