Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)

Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Edition
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Review 1 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Breathalyser,
May 01, 2016
By
from Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it's a great tool to learn from, it's easy to use, it's great the morning after, it's value for money
Cons: it does not always tell you how far over u are, the breathalyser tube sometimes falls off
" This is a must buy item if you drive and like a drink it is an eye opener. Once you have purchased this item I'd recommend on a day when you are not driving have a blow after for example 1 unit of alcohol to maybe a few drinks. I was amazed at what I thought was within the limits of driving was not.
You should never get behind a vehicle or operate machinary under the influence of alcohol.
I'd recommend this product not to be used as a means I can now get in my car and drive but more for the purpose of the next morning. So you know if you are still over the limit.
It's well worth the money and it a lot cheaper that a diving ban.
Only one small critasisum is that sometimes it tells you your over but does not then tell by how much other times it does.
If you smoke it can increase the reading too so I'd recommend waiting 10 minutes.
It maybe adviced not to leave / use breathalyser in your car if you go to your car and you have been drinking getting in your car in the driving seat it maybe considered that you might intend to drive your car if seen by the police... while I don't know much about UK law consider it best practice that's why it stays at home in my house, and you are unlikely to cross the line or run into any legal issues.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy and accurate to use.,
January 20, 2016
By
from Blackwood, Caerphilly, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quick service. Very pleased with item. Works very accurate the morning after a drink. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKWOOD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent,
January 15, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this as a xmas present for a friend and was delighted to discover how accurate the reading of this machine is Has stopped driving needlessly the 'morning after'. Quiet a 'fun' thing also ! "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money,
January 14, 2016
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: buttons a little fiddly
" Brought this mainly for the "morning after". Although I would never drink and drive when out at night, I was never too sure as to how I felt the next day. This Breathalyser has really opened my eyes. Most mornings after a night out I would feel fine, but on occasions this devise told me different. Well worth the money to know you are both safe and legal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breathalyser,
January 04, 2016
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this breathalyser for my son who was travelling home on new years day. It worked very well and helped knowing when it was safe to drive home. Its good that you can use again and again. Good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and does at it says,
January 02, 2016
By
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple but effective Pocket Breathalyser. Light in weight being only plastic casing but then what does it need that's different? Nothing that I can see.
Perfect for the job intended i.e check yourself in the morning after a previous night when you were drinking to make sure you are safe to drive. I like it and am very pleased to have bought it.
One of the best £40 I have ever spent. It gets a big thumbs up from me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needed to return it,
December 28, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It worked fine for the first few days and from what I could see gave fairly accurate readings however after day three onwards the readings were totally inaccurate and kept reading as if alcohol had been consumed. I returned it and got the elite model which to date has been fine and very accurate "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it.,
December 21, 2015
By
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently purchased this product and it is easy to use and gives a clear indication of your alcohol level and the risk of driving. It advises you not to drive even if you pass the breath test. It only advises you drive if your alcohol level is 0.2% or below. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good specification at reasonable price,
December 02, 2015
By
from Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ouality, ease of use, accuracy
Cons: not cheap
" The Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser is a good quality unit and seems accurate. Ideal for the 'morning after' giving assurance that you're under the legal driving limit. Generally a very good purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than losing your license,
January 04, 2015
By
from Market Harborough,
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little device and so much better than losing your license the morning after the night before. Now sits in the glove box of the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alcosense Lite - Good Value,
January 03, 2015
By
from Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick and esy to use with a slight delay
Cons: very light in weight which suggests cheapness wht
" I was a bit sceptical as it is a very lightweight unit which suggests cheapness, but it works very well in practice and is excellent for that quick check the morning after. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alcosense lite,
January 03, 2015
By
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to use
" I found this product easy to use and it seemed to give consistent and sensible results. It is value for money when you consider the impact of losing your license. After a late night over the Xmas break you will be shocked how long it takes to be clearly drive! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of mind for the Morning after.,
January 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very good product for the price to remove "any doubt" for the Morning after. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avoidance of any doubt,
January 01, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to use and avoids any doubt whether you are over the limit or not. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
January 01, 2015
By
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Impressed with this item, it seems to be very accurate. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
December 29, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ideal product to have as a indication of when you are ok to drive the day after . "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alcosense lite,
December 27, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A very useful item in this day and age when you don't want to be on the road on the day after festivities with too much alcohol in your blood. It can be difficult to tell but this helps give a reasonable idea. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful,
December 27, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" With the tightening of the drink drive limit in Scotland I thought this would be a handy gadget to have. Easy to set up and use. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alcosense,
December 24, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Handy product, used numerous times since purchased, better safe than sorry as they say. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
December 23, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Gives you the confidence for the morning after drive "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>