Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)

Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Edition
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Review 1 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How much is your licence worth!?,
December 07, 2014
By Dame969
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Should have bought one of these years ago- takes the guess work out of the morning / day after! No more driving roulette and risking my licence especially on the run up to Christmas with all the do's an parties etc.! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price,
September 29, 2014
By CamperManToo
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good poduct for the price. It works well although it feels quite cheap and plasticy.
This is not approved for use in France, so you will need to buy a different product to comply with French law. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unsure,
September 27, 2014
By Benjamin0000
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: accuracy
" I brought this to ensure i was safe to drive the morning after. Its hard to tell its accuracy and tbh i do not trust it. I felt pretty over the limit the next day and blew into this. It came back as 'low' safe to drive, i knew i was over and would not have risked driving. Going to court with this as a defense wouldnt help! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HANDY, EASY TO USE GADGET,
August 01, 2014
By JACQC
from East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this pocket breathalyser for my 18 year old son, primarily to use the 'morning after' to ensure safest driving. It's very easy to use, and give a clear straightforward reading.
Not expensive, and I would definitely recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 20, 2014
By AndyHalfordsreviewer
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very simple operation and fast results.
Can't comment on accuracy but will give you an idea of you're over the limit the day afterwards. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow,
August 05, 2013
By DaveDangerJames
from Bray, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple easy to use, design
" Very impressed. I didn't realise how long I could still be over the following morning before I owned one of these. Well designed, compact, quality feel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alco lite,
April 04, 2013
By Tanbo321
from Wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of reading
" Does all I'd expected. Simple use and small with easy to read display. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great value for money.,
December 31, 2012
By Jack007
from Bangor
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The alcosense lite is great to keep in your pocket or handbag. It does exactly what it says on the packet. Shopped around and halfords were the cheapest online even beat Amazon. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good,
January 05, 2012
By anxious2011
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" bought this for my partner for xmas as I often worry about him being over the limit.
Easy to use, easy to read.
Good product overall but could be a bit cheaper. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
breathalyser,
January 02, 2011
By dramatic
from Plymouth Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small pocket sized device
Cons: not found as yet
" I already have the larger version of this item which works well and bought this for my son. It is far easier to use and has proved of great interest in showing breakfast time levels.
Not only could it save driving bans but also potentially lives....thus a sensible present.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Alcosense Lite Pocket Breathalyser 0.8 Percent Edition (For use in England, Wales and Northern Ireland)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5