Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Breakdown Kits or
Choose a Category

AA Euro Travel Kit

The AA Euro Travel Kit features everything you need when driving through Europe.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for AA Euro Travel Kit
Review 1 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AA Euro Travel Kit,
November 01, 2013
By Meninthestudrace
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent package that contains all the majority of items required for EU travel."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Breathaliser not essential,
October 05, 2013
By franceonanotherplanet
from Uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Jan 2013 . Law postponed indefinitely.So theoretically you are still required to carry a self-test breathalyser when driving in France but there is no current legislation demanding a fine for non-compliance."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AA Euro Travel Kit,
July 31, 2013
By Anonymous
from Hereford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Needs to have the breathalyser testing kit as part of the package, as opposed to being an optional extra."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AA Euro Travel Kit,
July 29, 2013
By EY123
from West Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: all in one bag
Cons: gb sticker too big & magnetic, no breathalyser, headlight stickers fiddly
"Have to buy breathalysers separately.
The GB sticker was too big for my car.
GB sticker is magnetic so didn't adhere to the rear of my car. By the time I found this out I was already in France.
The instructions for the headlight sticker was hard to follow. Difficult to adhere. Never was sure if we did it right.
Has everything else you need. Plus comes in a handy bag.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Euro Kit,
July 17, 2013
By Stevenron
from Bromley
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: essential kit
Cons: no breathalisers for france which is a requirment
"It essential that you have this kit when you go to Europe. The quality if ok but thinks such as the headlight converters are hard to fit if your vehicle is not detailed in the list an leave residue when taken off the light."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Kit for European Travel,
July 08, 2013
By WestHamJill
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Found this a good and useful item and its French Law that you carry one.
Only thing breathalysers which are required have to be brought separately otherwise perfect!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AA Euro Travel Kit,
April 03, 2013
By Anthony70
from Swaffham NORFOLK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overpriced,no breathalisers as part of the kit , so had to purchase separatly,GB sticker oversized for the rear bodywork of most modern vehicles.Headlight conversion kit should include either a cutting tool or perferated edges for easy selection of size."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Necessary to travel to France,
November 05, 2012
By Anna11
from Cobham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Would be excellent if contained breathalysers as well, I absolutely forgot of breathalysers and had to come back again the next day"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little kit for travelling in Europe,
September 10, 2012
By TonyQ007
from Basingstoke
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the travel bag in which it comes
Cons: no breathalysers included
"This kit contains most of the bits that I need for a holiday in Europe. It could do with a second emergency jacket since most people travel with at least one passenger, I would suggest. I also had to add the breathalyser kits for France. There's a travel book that I won't use in the kit. It all packs together in a nifty travel bag which means the bits will stay together in the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in one,
April 19, 2012
By thechauffeur
from Bishop's Stortford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: only one vest
"Only one vest included - additional will be required for other passengers.
Breathalyser will also be needed for France."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful Bag,
April 11, 2012
By Pathwalker
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I did not actually need to use any of the contents but it was very useful to have everything together in a neat bag that just popped into the boot. However, I believe that it will soon be necessary to carry a breathalyser in France and it would have been a useful addition."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AA Euro Travel Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
European Road Safety Kit,
February 25, 2012
By Nuntyboy
from Westcliff on Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a last minute purchase because the kit I had ordered from Amazon did not arrrive.
I was convinced initially that this product was overpriced but when you look at what you get in the kit it was well worthwhile. It contains things like a magnetic GB sign which only needs to be in place when you are in the other country.
The book is especially helpful and has a section on every European country - it also advises on making sure you have snow chains in the winter months as this is also a legal requirement in some countries.
Thankfully, I did not need to use the kit but now I have it I will keep it in the boot.
When my Amazon kit arrived after the holiday - it did not have a first aid kit and it was noticeable why this one was cheaper than the AA one that I bought from Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.