Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
63 of 65(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HSB019 - 5 Year -,
May 16, 2016
By
from Herefordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It's a battery and it works.
That is just what I wanted.
Ask me again in 5 years and I'll let you know if it stands up to the claims. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality high power ideal for Landrover series 3,
April 09, 2016
By
from Rutland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good vaue for the capacity and spec
" Just fitted this to my Series 3 petrol in place of the recommended 65 AH battery which had failed after 5 years Being bigger capacity and having higher cold crank hours should make winter starts more reliable as well as allowing emergency lighting to be used for longer with engine off on breakdowns etc. This is the largest battery length wise that will fit in the engine bay tray without modification and moving the oil bath air cleaner The terminals are also located the correct side and easy enough to get a standard hook and bar clamp to hold it in place I did compare with two local suppliers but was offered similar price and 2 years and 3 years warranty only and they were not as high spec "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality Battery,
March 26, 2016
By
from Stepney, London E1, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, handles, indicator
" Great battery, comes with warranty. Has an indicator which other battery don't have. It was perfect for my 4x4 vehicle "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good heavy duty battery,
March 24, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good heavy duty battery does the job 4 year guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service,
March 08, 2016
By
from Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: efficiency
" Had this fitted at my local Halfords in ~Bicester to an X5 Bmw. Ordered online at a decent price, paid when I got to store an hour later, met by a chap who took my keys, I had a cup of tea and by then it was all done. Can't say fairer than that. Well done Halfords!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST BATTERY ONLY AT HALFORDS,
February 19, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" GOT IT AND ITS THE MOST POWERFUL BATTERY ANYWHERE AND ONLY AT HALFORDS.JUST ONE FAULT NOT THE BATTERY BUT THE BATTERY WAS VERY HARD TO FIND ON THE HALFORDS SITE AND I WOULD HAVE GONE SOMEWHERE ELSE IF MY FRIEND DIDUNT TELL ME ABOUT THAT BATTERY "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could feel the increase in power at starting,
February 18, 2016
By
from Greenock, Inverclyde, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" No problems with product after 2weeks. Time will tell if warranty period is as good as offered. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords staff assistance,
February 14, 2016
By
from Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered this battery for my range rover p38 diesel but it turned out that it doesn't fit due to the terminals being around the wrong way.
However, the member of staff that was helping me was excellent and was aware of this issue. He knew exactly the correct battery for the job and he was spot on.
The correct battery which is just a slightly different model is excellent, high cranking power and a five year warranty
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent power compared to previous battery,
February 11, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Far more powerful than my previous battery which was exactly the same size and shape.
I am told that it cannot survive being totally flat so not to leave it too long without use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Land Rover Defender 90,
January 23, 2016
By
from Morpeth, Morpeth, Northumberland NE61, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Read a lot of reviews about choosing the correct battery for my Land Rover Defender and this one was mentioned a lot.
For me, this one out of a possible 3 available at Halfords was the best and has the capability of powering several gadgets and above all, can cope with cold mornings!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New battery range rover,
January 21, 2016
By
from Southwick, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and fitting, guarantee, old battery disposal
Cons: can't think of one !
" Great value battery with fitting for £10. Well done Halforfd at Shoreham. Prompt quality service meant my car was back on the road within the hour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
January 16, 2016
By
from U.K.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very impressed with the product and especially the man who fitted it for me, not the easiest place for a battery which is in the boot of my BMW.
Very impressed with the service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bsan,
December 25, 2015
By
from Carlisle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product. Fitted in no time (<20min in the dark on a rainy day)
The halfords guy said it was a fully sealed battery and no need to fit the vent. I did this myself.
Worked straightaway without coding the characteritcs of the battery to e60 idrive. The fitting guy said coding was not needed. Not sure if this will alter the charging parametres resulting in reduced battery life. Hope Halfords will cover this with the 5 year warranty!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy with extreme caution,
December 15, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Folks, a friendly word of caution. Please please please do some research before choosing one of these calcium/calcium batteries. The calcium/calcium technology is not like its traditional lead/acid cousin. When a lead/acid battery becomes flat (i.e. discharged) you simply recharge it with your trusty old battery charger and you are good to go. However, if your calcium/calcium battery becomes discharged beyond a certain voltage, no matter if it's 5 weeks old or 5 years old, then you will NOT be able to recharge it, not even with a modern electronic battery charger designed specifically to charge calcium/calcium batteries. I know; I have had two of these batteries and both suffered the same fate. So, if like me, you park your car in the airport car-park and fly off for a few weeks holiday, don't be too surprised to find that when you return your brand new calcium/calcium battery is not only flat, but also scrap. This has happened to me twice now. The first time it happened I was able to get a replacement battery under guarantee but unfortunately not so the second time. IMHO these batteries are really not fit for purpose. Read the literature at manufacturers website and please, buy with extreme caution. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service,
December 13, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: service and product
" I havnt experienced customer service like this before from app to store from phone to fitting first class keep up good work well done Halfords Team excelent service regards Steve Bourne Bangor Store Service North Wales "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good,
December 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this battery in my van for a couple of weeks now. Working well & no problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mid range battery,
November 20, 2015
By
from Charlton, London SE7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: buy it its a deicent batery
" So i went to pick up my car this evening for a spot of shoping and guess what! Battery is flat.
So i went to halfords and bought this batery. Was offered the expensive one guarantee for life but i thought 5 years is good enough. First impresions are impressive. My headlights are much much more brighter than on the old battery. So i hope this will be as good as it feels.
Highly recomend it for now.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yuasa battery,
September 25, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: not too bulky
Cons: none
" excellent battery plenty of power for start up, only had it a few weeks so hopefully it will stay as good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery starts every time and a good price to . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery,
August 27, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for a bmw 520d e60. Plenty cca and a good price with a large 5 year guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>