Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
54 of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Land Rover Defender 90,
January 23, 2016
By
from Morpeth, Morpeth, Northumberland NE61, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Read a lot of reviews about choosing the correct battery for my Land Rover Defender and this one was mentioned a lot.
For me, this one out of a possible 3 available at Halfords was the best and has the capability of powering several gadgets and above all, can cope with cold mornings!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New battery range rover,
January 21, 2016
By
from Southwick, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and fitting, guarantee, old battery disposal
Cons: can't think of one !
" Great value battery with fitting for £10. Well done Halforfd at Shoreham. Prompt quality service meant my car was back on the road within the hour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
January 16, 2016
By
from U.K.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very impressed with the product and especially the man who fitted it for me, not the easiest place for a battery which is in the boot of my BMW.
Very impressed with the service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bsan,
December 25, 2015
By
from Carlisle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product. Fitted in no time (<20min in the dark on a rainy day)
The halfords guy said it was a fully sealed battery and no need to fit the vent. I did this myself.
Worked straightaway without coding the characteritcs of the battery to e60 idrive. The fitting guy said coding was not needed. Not sure if this will alter the charging parametres resulting in reduced battery life. Hope Halfords will cover this with the 5 year warranty!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy with extreme caution,
December 15, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Folks, a friendly word of caution. Please please please do some research before choosing one of these calcium/calcium batteries. The calcium/calcium technology is not like its traditional lead/acid cousin. When a lead/acid battery becomes flat (i.e. discharged) you simply recharge it with your trusty old battery charger and you are good to go. However, if your calcium/calcium battery becomes discharged beyond a certain voltage, no matter if it's 5 weeks old or 5 years old, then you will NOT be able to recharge it, not even with a modern electronic battery charger designed specifically to charge calcium/calcium batteries. I know; I have had two of these batteries and both suffered the same fate. So, if like me, you park your car in the airport car-park and fly off for a few weeks holiday, don't be too surprised to find that when you return your brand new calcium/calcium battery is not only flat, but also scrap. This has happened to me twice now. The first time it happened I was able to get a replacement battery under guarantee but unfortunately not so the second time. IMHO these batteries are really not fit for purpose. Read the literature at manufacturers website and please, buy with extreme caution. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service,
December 13, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: service and product
" I havnt experienced customer service like this before from app to store from phone to fitting first class keep up good work well done Halfords Team excelent service regards Steve Bourne Bangor Store Service North Wales "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good,
December 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this battery in my van for a couple of weeks now. Working well & no problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mid range battery,
November 20, 2015
By
from Charlton, London SE7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: buy it its a deicent batery
" So i went to pick up my car this evening for a spot of shoping and guess what! Battery is flat.
So i went to halfords and bought this batery. Was offered the expensive one guarantee for life but i thought 5 years is good enough. First impresions are impressive. My headlights are much much more brighter than on the old battery. So i hope this will be as good as it feels.
Highly recomend it for now.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yuasa battery,
September 25, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: not too bulky
Cons: none
" excellent battery plenty of power for start up, only had it a few weeks so hopefully it will stay as good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery starts every time and a good price to . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery,
August 27, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for a bmw 520d e60. Plenty cca and a good price with a large 5 year guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bees knees,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product fitted well in my jeep and brought the beast back to life "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful Battery,
July 27, 2015
By
from Bedford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Too early to say but chose Silver although a bit more expensive than standard 019. Reassured by 5 year guarantee - previous battery from another supplier only lasted just over 2 year warranty period! Priced reasonably competitively and in stock at local store. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bargain,
June 24, 2015
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good service product as described fits my tractor exactly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery HSB019,
June 13, 2015
By
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product was not suitable for my vehicle - did not fit in the battery box, and the terminals were on the front of the battery and they needed to be at the back for the leads to reach. This despite the fact that it was supposedly matched to my vehicle.
However, I returned the battery and a suitable replacement was supplied. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
-13points
0out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Value for money,
June 10, 2015
By
from Farnham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, value for money
" Half the price of Range Rover Approved Service Centre quote and this Yuhasa from Halfords has 25% more cranking amps and 30% more ampere hour capacity.
Additionally, this battery has 5 year warranty compared to 3 year from approved Range Rover Service Centre.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee,
May 05, 2015
By
from RUGBY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery was rated very high by quite a few people. I can understand why having bought one last week. The power is excellent, no sluggish starts, all electrics power up so easily and the price was very good for a battery of this size. I wish to thank the staff for their excellent fitting service, I would not hesitate to recommend them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good battery,
April 29, 2015
By
from burntwood
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" a exellent battery
.solved the other annoying problems i was
having . i recommend the silver HSB0 19 for the renault
master
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good CCA,
March 09, 2015
By
from Leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Starts the car very well in the cold. Good CCA for cold mornings and seems to cope well with various I'm-car electronic devices. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB019
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A battery to recommend,
March 08, 2015
By
from Pinner, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I wont know how good until it fails but it has all the right credentials backed up by a 5 year guarantee.
I would have liked to see the guarantee more clearly identified on the receipt though.
Don't forget the free air compressor a great addition . Tested on my large tyres and works fine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>