Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new battery for RR Sport,
November 16, 2014
By pns74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"battery itself seems fine. Can't comment any further as it's still new!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Battery,
November 11, 2014
By Markeboy
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's big and very heavy but works a treat and with a 5 year guarantee I have nothing to worry about!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vehicle battery replacement for a Range Rover Sport,
November 02, 2014
By PJEK
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have purchased many batteries over the years for various private and company vehicles, and I usually get these from Halfords- for the ease of reviewing, ordering and uplift. For an additional small charge the guys even replaced this most recent battery and took the old one away. Have always purchased from the silver range, had no issues whatsoever."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item as described, excellent service,
October 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered on-line for collection in store, informed by store when in which was 24 hrs . Battery was charged and ready to go, staff very helpful.
Customer service for me has always been very good at Halfords, happy to recommend to my friends"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery for range sport,
October 25, 2014
By cozzie69
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value for money. Click and reserve great. Will definitely use again.
Product has 5 year warranty.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb Quality,
October 25, 2014
By krc500
from Burntwood, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: kevin
"Great battery, good warranty at a resonable price for this size battery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really fast cold cranking. Not too heavy either. Seems great!,
September 21, 2014
By Magpie66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Really fast cold cranking. Not too heavy either. Seems great!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
September 13, 2014
By martiho
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice, reliable battery, good price.
Great staff. let me borrow the ratchet extension so that i can replace the battery myself.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Battery,
September 13, 2014
By Sam888
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good replacement battery, good value price especially with the discount & 5 year guarantee. Definitely recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
September 01, 2014
By Hoverfrog
from Isleworth, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The battery fitted my XF fine, I won't say easy but that is Jaguar. Whether it will last five years we have to wait and see."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So simple to order, good choice and exactly right!,
August 26, 2014
By Aqua2
from Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: choice and clear advice
Cons: none
"Great product, good price and easy to use web experience.
item ready for fitting and fantastic customer service which went the extra mile in the day
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more power,
July 27, 2014
By wernd
from Donegal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good battery with lots of power I purchased for tractor with 5 L engine turns and starts with no problem"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LETTERKENNY (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
July 25, 2014
By Ocypete
from Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had this fitted to my Jaguar S Type and very very pleased. The main dealer would have charged me a fortune!
The fitter was experienced and was knowledgeable.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super EXTRA Power,
February 27, 2014
By Iceman321
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Old Varta BMW battery was 7 years old and struggled to turn the engine on in the harsh winter conditions - the Yuasa didn't hesitate and completely blew the old battery out of the water. Yuasa turns car on much quicker than the original much less powerful battery. Top buy and 5 year warranty! No brainer. Highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement car battery in BMW X5 (E53),
January 04, 2014
By Don62
from Lincoln, Lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hi,
I highly recommend Halfords for the service provided.
I reserved the battery on-line on 21/12/2013 at about 7am and was ouside the shop when it opened at 9am.
Battery & a replacement brake light bulb work was completed in about 30 minutes and I was on my way.
I look forward to 5 years of trouble free car starting even though I dont use my car every day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy duty battery,
December 03, 2013
By Happy2013
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a big old battery, carrying not for the feint-hearted! Haven't had it long, bust seems good so far!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very helpful staff,
November 30, 2013
By Rocketman217
from Poole
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the whole experience
"Very prompt service after the order was placed. I recieved a call immediately to say that it was ready for fitting. Whole process was smooth and without hassles . Highly recommend."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
November 24, 2013
By ml2013
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"works well and was fitted quickly and well by halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery - not quite as ordered,
November 04, 2013
By LARD5514
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quite good service when acknowledged
Cons: battery not as ordered, doesn't fit battery box well, how long is the warranty?
"The battery was supposed to be Yuasa but was substituted for a Bosch equivalent.
The Bosch battery does not fit the battery box correctly.
I'm not sure how long the warranty is on the Bosch battery."
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Customer,
October 26, 2013
By Fiffa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Only when fitted did I realise in comparison how poor my previous battery was. Hope this one lasts for at least the guarantee period, then I will be happier still."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>