Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long guarantee and fair price,
January 12, 2015
By Primary7DiscoKing
from Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 5 yr guarantee
" I bought this for a 2001 M5 and it's slightly smaller than the one it replaced so needed packing in the battery compartment. Otherwise seems good and cheaper than any similar on other websites "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
January 11, 2015
By CaptBiggles
from Winsford, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The first sine of the freezing weather brought my Land Rover to a standstill, dead as a dodo, looked at several options, even trade options and found little difference in price, I plan to install additional lighting units on my car so i decided to upgrade and this was the best deal available, fitted the battery and have no complaints at all, bags of power smaller heater burn times and rapid starting plenty of power left for extra services. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Car Battery HSB019,
January 11, 2015
By Cbjag
from TW20
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I was a bit concerned at first, because I had not heard of the Yuasa brand of battery. But a friend who works for the RAC said they sometimes carry them and they are a premium product. It replaced a battery in my Jaguar XF and has work very well. The 5 year guarantee is a nice safety net, but I don't expect to need to use it. Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12v Silver Car Battery HSB19,
January 07, 2015
By Micksey
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I am extremely pleased with this battery.It has great cranking
power for my 3 litre plus car. The battery charge indicator is very useful, as is the 5 year guarantee. I would buy this battery again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty battery,
January 03, 2015
By Anonymous
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, easy to fit, seems to hold so much power
" This started my commercial van straight away. Excellent value for money and perfect fit. Starts van in all weather conditions and feels much better than the old unit. Well chuffed and would recommend to anyone with a big vehicle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended,
December 22, 2014
By DrWatson
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" No complaints so far....Well done to the fitter, I couldn't have replaced it myself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient,
December 18, 2014
By tw01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good price, good service, an easy piece of mind purchase.
Recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMW X5 battery replacement,
December 17, 2014
By madharry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery on my wife's X5 was starting to labour on a cold morning and wasn't taking a full charge - time to replace. I decided to buy the higher rated 900A replacement for the cold winter starts and ordered one online. I found a voucher code (worth Googling promo codes!) and got 10% off. The nice man at the store carried it all the way to my car (they are heavy) and I fitted it at home. Top tip: fit a battery charger to the charge points under the bonnet while replacing the battery in the boot - you then don't lose any dashboard settings by disconnecting the battery. Replacement is straightforward for anyone of moderate mechanical ability plus there are plenty of YouTube vids to help. Remember to fit the small breather pipe. Starts a treat every time and Wife happy :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new battery for RR Sport,
November 16, 2014
By pns74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" battery itself seems fine. Can't comment any further as it's still new! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Battery,
November 11, 2014
By Markeboy
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's big and very heavy but works a treat and with a 5 year guarantee I have nothing to worry about! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vehicle battery replacement for a Range Rover Sport,
November 02, 2014
By PJEK
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have purchased many batteries over the years for various private and company vehicles, and I usually get these from Halfords- for the ease of reviewing, ordering and uplift. For an additional small charge the guys even replaced this most recent battery and took the old one away. Have always purchased from the silver range, had no issues whatsoever. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item as described, excellent service,
October 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered on-line for collection in store, informed by store when in which was 24 hrs . Battery was charged and ready to go, staff very helpful.
Customer service for me has always been very good at Halfords, happy to recommend to my friends "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery for range sport,
October 25, 2014
By cozzie69
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value for money. Click and reserve great. Will definitely use again.
Product has 5 year warranty.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb Quality,
October 25, 2014
By krc500
from Burntwood, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: kevin
" Great battery, good warranty at a resonable price for this size battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really fast cold cranking. Not too heavy either. Seems great!,
September 21, 2014
By Magpie66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Really fast cold cranking. Not too heavy either. Seems great! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
September 13, 2014
By martiho
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Nice, reliable battery, good price.
Great staff. let me borrow the ratchet extension so that i can replace the battery myself.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Battery,
September 13, 2014
By Sam888
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good replacement battery, good value price especially with the discount & 5 year guarantee. Definitely recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
September 01, 2014
By Hoverfrog
from Isleworth, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery fitted my XF fine, I won't say easy but that is Jaguar. Whether it will last five years we have to wait and see. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So simple to order, good choice and exactly right!,
August 26, 2014
By Aqua2
from Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: choice and clear advice
Cons: none
" Great product, good price and easy to use web experience.
item ready for fitting and fantastic customer service which went the extra mile in the day
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more power,
July 27, 2014
By wernd
from Donegal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good battery with lots of power I purchased for tractor with 5 L engine turns and starts with no problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LETTERKENNY (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>