Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bargain,
June 24, 2015
By Tow2ers
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good service product as described fits my tractor exactly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery HSB019,
June 13, 2015
By brijan
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product was not suitable for my vehicle - did not fit in the battery box, and the terminals were on the front of the battery and they needed to be at the back for the leads to reach. This despite the fact that it was supposedly matched to my vehicle.
However, I returned the battery and a suitable replacement was supplied. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Value for money,
June 10, 2015
By Farnham
from Farnham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, value for money
" Half the price of Range Rover Approved Service Centre quote and this Yuhasa from Halfords has 25% more cranking amps and 30% more ampere hour capacity.
Additionally, this battery has 5 year warranty compared to 3 year from approved Range Rover Service Centre.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee,
May 05, 2015
By aaab
from RUGBY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery was rated very high by quite a few people. I can understand why having bought one last week. The power is excellent, no sluggish starts, all electrics power up so easily and the price was very good for a battery of this size. I wish to thank the staff for their excellent fitting service, I would not hesitate to recommend them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good battery,
April 29, 2015
By ken76
from burntwood
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" a exellent battery
.solved the other annoying problems i was
having . i recommend the silver HSB0 19 for the renault
master
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good CCA,
March 09, 2015
By Jim263
from Leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Starts the car very well in the cold. Good CCA for cold mornings and seems to cope well with various I'm-car electronic devices. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A battery to recommend,
March 08, 2015
By Kg2go
from Pinner, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I wont know how good until it fails but it has all the right credentials backed up by a 5 year guarantee.
I would have liked to see the guarantee more clearly identified on the receipt though.
Don't forget the free air compressor a great addition . Tested on my large tyres and works fine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item has good power,,
February 26, 2015
By Jonny55
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: power indicator
" Good battery .has nice feature with a power indicator on the top so you can see the condition of the battery, being used on a motorhome starts engine well and all the other power needed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charged up,
February 20, 2015
By Tays2
from Romford, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the service
Cons: none
" The battery on my Jaguar was starting to be slower on starting up, it was 9 years old. I went to Halfords for the silver battery, their mid range offering. I thought the price was right and the fact that for £9.99 it was fitted for me was ideal. 20 minutes after arriving I was on my way. A good service and very personable man fitting it. I would have no hesitation in recommending the service.
As to the product it is doing the job I need but time will tell as to quality and longevity of the battery. I am confident it will last. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for long guarantee period,
February 17, 2015
By BomberH
from Stamford, Stamford, Lincolnshire PE9, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fitted easily. Clearly a review on a battery subject to it's long life, so ask me again in 6 years !
Store staff in Stamford very helpful and tested the old battery foc in situ in car. Many thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa HSB019 battery,
February 16, 2015
By Rodders64
from Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: overall quality
" FQuality product which was an excellent fit in my vehicle "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality battery with 5 year warranty.,
February 13, 2015
By ChrispyKreme
from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good rprice
Cons: grey come on liven it up a bit
" I noticed my car was talking much to long to start on these winter mornings. Having accidently left my lights on before catching a plane, I realised a new battery was probably in order as I hadn't replaced it in over 5 years.
The difference is amazing, not only does the car start within two turns, but the glowplug light goes off almost instantly.
The RAC came out to my flat battery and advised me always to choose a battery with 5 year warranty.
I also opted for the fitting service which was excellent, talking only 10 minutes without loosing my clock or radio settings. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item at a good price,
February 10, 2015
By Darrenjc1
from March, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed this to start a Ford Cargo as existing battery couldn't cope with the cold, did the job well and hopefully will continue to do so for many years to come! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Van Battery,
February 08, 2015
By ChiefEngineer
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality product
" A very good quality product that does exactly what it says on the tin, the only issue being that I had to remove the clamping lips at each end for the battery to fit in the tray (at least it's a good fit now). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
February 07, 2015
By efe12
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Discovery wasn't starting properly so got it checked at Halfords & fitted there also.
Nice & easy & starts strongly again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Straightforward swap,
February 04, 2015
By Bigben2
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" 6 year old battery died in the recent cold spell, and this one fitted straight in to my Discovery with no hassle. Thus far it has worked just fine, despite being left for four days at temps. down to -8 C, so a contented bunny. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa Silver car battery,
February 02, 2015
By CL55AMG
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality battery
" Could have got this battery £20 cheaper on the internet, but the 5 year guarantee means I can take it back to Halfords should it fail so well worth the extra £20! Imagine trying to get an exchange on an internet purchase years later from a random compny.... impossible!
Halfords is a great store for motoring products. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long guarantee and fair price,
January 12, 2015
By Primary7DiscoKing
from Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 5 yr guarantee
" I bought this for a 2001 M5 and it's slightly smaller than the one it replaced so needed packing in the battery compartment. Otherwise seems good and cheaper than any similar on other websites "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
January 11, 2015
By CaptBiggles
from Winsford, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The first sine of the freezing weather brought my Land Rover to a standstill, dead as a dodo, looked at several options, even trade options and found little difference in price, I plan to install additional lighting units on my car so i decided to upgrade and this was the best deal available, fitted the battery and have no complaints at all, bags of power smaller heater burn times and rapid starting plenty of power left for extra services. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Car Battery HSB019,
January 11, 2015
By Cbjag
from TW20
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I was a bit concerned at first, because I had not heard of the Yuasa brand of battery. But a friend who works for the RAC said they sometimes carry them and they are a premium product. It replaced a battery in my Jaguar XF and has work very well. The 5 year guarantee is a nice safety net, but I don't expect to need to use it. Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>