Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super EXTRA Power,
February 27, 2014
By Iceman321
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Old Varta BMW battery was 7 years old and struggled to turn the engine on in the harsh winter conditions - the Yuasa didn't hesitate and completely blew the old battery out of the water. Yuasa turns car on much quicker than the original much less powerful battery. Top buy and 5 year warranty! No brainer. Highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement car battery in BMW X5 (E53),
January 04, 2014
By Don62
from Lincoln, Lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hi,
I highly recommend Halfords for the service provided.
I reserved the battery on-line on 21/12/2013 at about 7am and was ouside the shop when it opened at 9am.
Battery & a replacement brake light bulb work was completed in about 30 minutes and I was on my way.
I look forward to 5 years of trouble free car starting even though I dont use my car every day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy duty battery,
December 03, 2013
By Happy2013
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a big old battery, carrying not for the feint-hearted! Haven't had it long, bust seems good so far!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very helpful staff,
November 30, 2013
By Rocketman217
from Poole
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the whole experience
"Very prompt service after the order was placed. I recieved a call immediately to say that it was ready for fitting. Whole process was smooth and without hassles . Highly recommend."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
November 24, 2013
By ml2013
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"works well and was fitted quickly and well by halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery - not quite as ordered,
November 04, 2013
By LARD5514
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quite good service when acknowledged
Cons: battery not as ordered, doesn't fit battery box well, how long is the warranty?
"The battery was supposed to be Yuasa but was substituted for a Bosch equivalent.
The Bosch battery does not fit the battery box correctly.
I'm not sure how long the warranty is on the Bosch battery."
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Customer,
October 26, 2013
By Fiffa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Only when fitted did I realise in comparison how poor my previous battery was. Hope this one lasts for at least the guarantee period, then I will be happier still."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
October 02, 2013
By Anthony2
from Redditch UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it starts my car
"I needed a battery, this was one of only two that fit my car, so I went for the more expensive item. It works fine"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB019 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a battery quickly,
September 26, 2013
By spritemad
from Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Car battery flat and not holding a charge, needed a replacement fast - looked on line Halfords had it in stock, reserved and collected in less than an hour, no drama just very easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.