Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Power,
January 25, 2015
By Piker19
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this battery off the shelf and was fully charged making the swap with my old battery (which died) a breeze. Not really aware of the brand name but it is performing extremely well and is very sturdy, 5year guarantee is very reassuring. No problems occurring yet and I am very pleased all round with my battery :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa HSB 096 Battery,
January 20, 2015
By Jezy2Big4u
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great battery worth the money, what more can you say "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied,
January 19, 2015
By Courtz
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good technical ratings, 5 year warranty
" Competitive price for a 096 battery with better technical specs than others selling for a similar or greater price. 5 year guarantee swung my decision as other leading battery brands only offered 3 year. The free used battery drop off facility at halfords was appreciated as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
January 18, 2015
By kmisso
from hove
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The car starts. I'm not sure there is that much more to say about a car battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a battery,
January 17, 2015
By Anonymous
from East Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Well it does what it should, it starts a diesel in cold weather with heavy loads during driving, despite most journeys being less than 10 miles. The real test is whether it's still doing that in 5 years time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
January 17, 2015
By Zarniwhoop
from Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this battery to replace a failing original. This battery was more powerful than the original and fixed my problems immediately. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery,
January 13, 2015
By Bosun66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" An excellent battery with a long warranty. Recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth paying the extra,
January 12, 2015
By mickylad1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It's a battery more ummph and weight no problems worth paying the extra and piece of mind that your not going to get caught out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
January 12, 2015
By Flymo78
from Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great battery very easy to fit myself.
Staff at the shop were extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hugh,
January 07, 2015
By Skodapickup1999
from Pentre-celyn, Ruthin, Denbighshire LL15, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Time will tell the whole story ,but got it within the hour at the weekend and it seems quite powerful. With a 5 year guarantee they obviously have faith in this battery . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for,
December 29, 2014
By JC1976
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased this product as I wanted a strong battery that will start well in cold conditions every time, and having a diesel car it needs a strong battery.Reasonably priced but anything cheaper you'd question it's longevity.5 year guarantee gives you reasurance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
December 23, 2014
By Anonymous
from Upminster, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good battery, no problem starting on these cold mornings. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the 5 year warranty with this product,
December 23, 2014
By mikanic
from Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" When buying a battery I feel that quality is more important than price. With the modern car discharging the battery all the time it is even more imperative that you have a battery that can be relied upon. Hence buying this battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
December 20, 2014
By JMC22
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fitting option
" New high performance battery has solved problems with hot starting and power steering. Delighted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cold mornings fine now,
December 14, 2014
By TimIsGreat
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fitted to my Berlingo 1.9D. Turns over much more eagerly in the morning now.
5 year guarantee is useful, doubt I'll need it as I've used Yuasa batteries before.
Buy cheap, buy twice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Reliable Battery,
December 09, 2014
By Stim
from Ruislip
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" With winter coming along and an original failing battery the Yuasa battery seemed a good replacement. It has indeed proved to be a good replacement - powerful and reliable, with a good guarantee period. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 06, 2014
By ANGIECLK240
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to select and buy
" I ordered and reserved this item online, when I arrived at the Enfield store the staff were very professional & helpful, my old battery was removed and replaced with the Yuasa Silver car Battery for my CLK elegance. The car works like a dream, the battery has more CCA than the original. I liked the idea of being able to purchase and replace the battery at the same time. It has a 5 year guarantee also so all is good! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
November 18, 2014
By Civic1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 5 year guarantee
" Followed other recommendations for this choice and don not regret it. Fully charged on collection and I now realise how poor my previous battery was. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096,
October 26, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Required new battery for Audi A3 2ltr sportback diesel as ABS/EFS lights coming on. ( web search indicated battery is at fault - confirmed)
Purchased this battery after web reviews. Once fitted car started without any problems. Pricy but with high ampage & a 5 year warranty. recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa Battery,
October 25, 2014
By Geo57
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Very competitively priced with a 4 yr guarantee, and had it fitted by a very pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable member of the Halfords Team.
No complaints from me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>