Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 of 55(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery,
March 02, 2015
By Dick10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value quality battery. Easy to fit for the novice car maintainer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? YATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good power,
March 01, 2015
By LST68
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great power for start in the cold, even over short journeys with limited recharge "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
February 27, 2015
By InspectorTom
from Hounslow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" So far the battery has been perfect. More kick and better retention of charge than the one replaced. 5 year guarantee reassuring. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful battery, excellent product,
February 27, 2015
By Fish13
from Kintore, Inverurie, Aberdeenshire AB51, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, power, service
" I had a battery that needed a charge every few days during the cold weather and needed replacing. Tried this one having never had a Yuasa battery before and it's brilliant. Lots of power and now peace of mind! Also had it fitted at the store by Halfords rep who was really helpful and quick. Excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Power,
February 27, 2015
By Lurcherlad
from Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great replacement for my Land Rover battery plenty of umph when starting will buy again when needed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery bought and fitted,
February 23, 2015
By Anonymous
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
Cons: not enough staff in ahop
" Excellent service and great buy - the lad that fitted it was very knowledgable about cars too - very good swevice "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery,
February 21, 2015
By MarkSG
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good starting perfomance in cold.
" Does what at says on the tin - fitted perfectly and so far worked perfectly, guess the test will come with how long it lasts but comes with a good guarantee so little risk. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery that does the job,
February 20, 2015
By redplanet
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: warning light if charge is low
Cons: date of manufacture not shown
" Rarely travel long distances and so needed a battery that works for short journeys without having to remember to recharge. Sounds like this one is up to the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good battery poor installation,
February 14, 2015
By senior69
from Wigston Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" guaranteed for 5 years,must be good quality.
I hope it is as my last Halfords 3 year guaranteed battery failed before the three years was up and the warranty replacement only lasted three years.
The original battery in the car, from new, LASTED 7 YEARS!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful battery,
February 10, 2015
By Alan0954
from Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: mega powerful
" My Saab has heated seats and I use the cigarette lighter to charge my phone and Tom tom, so I am always drawing power, and the standard battery was getting sluggish. I, therefore, need a quality battery with plenty of power. This battery seems to have stacks of power and comes with a 5 year guarantee. Sometimes it's best paying a bit more for peace of mind. Used Halfords fitting service to save getting my hands dirty. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a battery,
February 08, 2015
By stevewi
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: convenience, 5yr guarantee, it works
Cons: had to tell the installer how to fit it
" Good battery and guarantee and convenient to have it fitted on the same day we needed it although I had to tell the installer how to fit the bolts to secure the battery -
we could have had an equivalent Bosch battery delivered free in 24 hours for approx £30 less from an independent company but would have had to install it ourselves (although that only takes 10 minutes).
However it is useful and cheaper to be able to return something locally in case of failure rather than using the post. So all in all happy with the purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reputable Brand at a Fair Price,
February 08, 2015
By rickymk
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK13, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 5 year guarantee
" Probably more famous for their motorcycle batteries, I was attracted to this product by brand reputation, backed up by the five-year warranty.
Energy capacity specification exceeded the original battery by 14%.
Halfords fitting and disposal service was one tenth the price I was quoted by a car dealer!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This battery is good quality and was fully charged,
February 05, 2015
By Psshme1
from Huntingdon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Had to get a new battery in a hurry the on line ordering and collecting from branch was brilliant. Always buy the most expensive you can afford. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
February 03, 2015
By JonnyB77
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to review the type of battery needed for my car on halfords, made making an informed choice very easy, easy to pickup and collect, battery itself was straight forward to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well straight away,
February 03, 2015
By JazzaQ
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Paid a little more for this battery but it worked great as soon as I plugged it in and the car is starting first time in very cold weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty battery,
February 01, 2015
By DazziP
from Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great heavy duty battery
Doddle to fit though the store offered to fit for me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car didn't start. Now it does.,
January 31, 2015
By Montyd
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Will only be able to measure quality in a couple of years' time but so far so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good!,
January 29, 2015
By Coves
from Oldham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for our SLK after we'd had problems with the power and its ability to retain charge of the factory fitted battery after years of stop-start driving. This battery has resolved that problem and feels reliable. Good wi-fit service too on site. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy, good service,
January 28, 2015
By Fozzy1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Replaced the battery on my VW Passsat, it always struggled to start the car in the cold weather. This one is a real improvement and starts the car effortlessly. Very pleased with it and a big thanks to the staff for being so helpful "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Power,
January 25, 2015
By Piker19
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this battery off the shelf and was fully charged making the swap with my old battery (which died) a breeze. Not really aware of the brand name but it is performing extremely well and is very sturdy, 5year guarantee is very reassuring. No problems occurring yet and I am very pleased all round with my battery :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>