Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
82 of 89(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
low charge,
July 25, 2016
By
from Braintree, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Would have been a 5* rating if the Battery had been fully charged up when Halfords installed it into my car, might be a idea to get them show you how much charge the Battery has before they sell it to you and install it.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good battery,
July 12, 2016
By
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 5 yr warranty
" Went for the Halfords battery as it has a 5 year warranty. As far as I can see it's the same Yuasa battery as sold elsewhere , just cheaper and with a 5 year warranty. No brainer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
June 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use typed reg in to Web site and there was a list I could choose from. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than other options.,
June 06, 2016
By
from Enfield, Enfield, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this following good experiences with their motorcycle batteries, and it made a big difference at once; the previous (3 year old factory fit) battery would make the car go into economy mode in about 10 minutes, this one is nearer 45. Can't talk about long term use yet, as only on car a few weeks.
Single handle is the only downside - awkward to carry! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flat battery,
May 02, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Unfortunately you sold us a dud battery which meant we sent the car to the garage for more investigations as it still wouldn't start. They discovered the battery was dud and gave us a new one. We therefore had extra costs for this diagnosis. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly as you want,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does what it says on the tin - guaranteed for 5 years. Helpfully emailed me a copy of receipt so don't need to search for paper copy if things go wrong with it. Worth the extra money imo, no fuss. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Battery,
April 27, 2016
By
from Torquay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent power
" Self fitted, good quality for money, only one month old but holding up vert well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery for price + fitting service,
March 19, 2016
By
from Wolverhampton WV10, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: no waiting
Cons: radio code lost
" service was all as it should be, with information on the best time to have it fitted "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great service @T Wells branch,
March 13, 2016
By
from Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value product at the right price. Click,collect and fit service excellent at Tunbridge Wells branch completed inside half an hour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa battery has stopped Jag faults on dash!,
March 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent battery renewing the awesome drive and feel of my Jaguar! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB096,
March 13, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Its a but early to say whether I'd recommend it as I've only just put it in the car but I bought it online and it arrived pretty quickly so was very satisfied about that. Started car instantly after a long layoff "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Battery,
February 15, 2016
By
from Canvey Island, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery has great value for money and is ideal for my diesel car. No more starting problems turn key and immediate response "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality battery,
February 05, 2016
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery, had one on my last van never let me down "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
February 05, 2016
By
from Cowplain, Waterlooville, Hampshire PO8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the service
" I would whole heartedly recommend the battery and also the staff at the Waterlooville branch. They are helpful and cheerful which encourages me to go back to the store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product...,
January 29, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: hight power
Cons: price
" I selected this battery to replace OEM one on my 2007 Honda Civic 2.2 Diesel. I wanted a powerful and reliable Branded replacement battery. At 800 Ah it is significantly more than the OEM (600 Ah). With the same form factor it fitted straight in. On the expensive side but I am happy to pay the premium for peace of mind. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yuasa 12 V Silver Battery HSB096,
January 28, 2016
By
from Hornchurch, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I needed a replacement battery but I did not want to purchase an 'entry level' battery as I wanted something that would provide longevity. This battery has a 5 year guarantee and since I fitted it to the vehicle it has started 1st time ever since, even on the coldest of mornings. I would recommend this item. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12v battery,
January 14, 2016
By
from Par Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I purchased this battery to fit into my Mercedes B type 180 CDI SE, it turned out to be an extremely tight fit and as yet I have not been able to fit the retaining block but the battery seems to be secure in the space provided.
Apart from that the battery is working well and only time will tell
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Battery,
January 06, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered on line, went into store where battery was waiting and then installed on the spot. Fitting charge very good. What more can you ask for? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yuasa car battery,
December 30, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very well made,nice and easy lifting handles,simple and easy to read battery check window,low maintenance and clean "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerfull,
December 16, 2015
By
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A little expensive but that's what you would expect from a quality product. However I did purchase this in the sales so saved some of my hard earned cash. Service from Halfords was excellent as always. I would definitely recommend both the Product and Halfords service. A very happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>