Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a Battery! halfords fitting service was excellent,
September 08, 2014
By geofj
from Ross-on-Wye, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great service from Halfords
car starts on the button - not really much more to say but very responsive battery with all the kids gadgets on charge
Chose this one from many other cheaper ones for the power
Very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car battery,
August 21, 2014
By hok1973
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Fitted vw golf mk4 2000 can't say much about don't used car lot but battery is good quality for dvd player in car also you tell battery if charge or not by looking inside clear plastic window which tell battery colour if you see colour green means full charge and red mean lower on charge and black mean dead that what aa man told me when he fitted in"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase of replacement car battery Yuasa Silver,
December 28, 2013
By Anonymous
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nothing could of been simpler...
The old battery after 7 years of service finally fails on my Mercedes Slk350, so jump online and see where I can find a replacement... After trying several of the competitors, Halfords was my preferred choice as they had the battery in stock, and informed me via email that it would be ready for collection within the hour...
On arrival at the store, The Fort, Manchester, I was greeted by friendly and helpful staff.
I was kindly reminded to keep the receipt as if there where any problems the battery carried a five year guarantee...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement battery.,
December 13, 2013
By Gixer7512
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a replacement for my freelander it was very easy to fit. Had it changed over in about 10 minutes. Works as it should. I'm very pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent battery,
December 11, 2013
By firefox545
from northern ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is second battery bought great powerful battery and 5 years guarantee"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
December 04, 2013
By Hairybear
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: heavy duty
Cons: slightly smaller than old battery but not a prob.
"I had a diesel Passat with a dead lead acid battery.
So I bought this heavy duty battery as a replacement.
It is smaller than the battery that came out, which is strange as it is the one recommended by Halfords, but it has the same power specs and I have put a small piece of wood in with it and it fits fine now.
It starts my car no problem at all, so I am very happy with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value powerful battery,
November 29, 2013
By Tim991
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great capacity, good value for money
Cons: bat indicator black (recharge needed)
"After spending a fair amount of time trying to find a decent powerful battery at I reasonable price I came across this one from halfords. I noticed the bat indicator was black after I got it home so decided to recharge it before fitting to my car. Following recharge the indicator was green so I was happy to fit into my car. The battery is slightly bigger than my previous one so I had to gently bend the car bat bracket for it to fit. So far all is good! I purchased this one over the bats offered (with free fitting) from AA and RAC because it was a few pounds cheaper and provided greater capacity (Ah)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of mind for 5 years,
November 24, 2013
By Spongyituss
from Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: none
"Looked online on a few sites for batteries for my Freelander TD4 before I made the decision to purchase this battery from Halfords. I purchased this battery for several reasons:- This particular battery is heavy duty and give 50,000 starts and I know that if I have any problems a an Halfords store will be just a few miles away. My driving consists mainly of stop start short journeys in rural areas I needed a battery that will deliver time after time and not let me down. This heavy duty battery seemed to fit the bill and I have no reason to suspect that it wont deliver. In my opinion it is worth paying a little bit extra."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery upgrade,
November 07, 2013
By SPARTAN91
from THETFORD (NORFOLK)
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had this fitted by Halfords as a replacement for my 5 years old and dying A3 oem battery.Wanted a long guarantee and MF battery with condition indicator so this fitted the bill totaly for me with a higher AH value than my old one.Looks good to"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 19, 2013
By Jont7
from Salisbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My battery had seen better days so reserved this, picked it up the next day and had the halfords chap fit it for a bargain. Great product decent price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
October 19, 2013
By OldChris
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: known brand, 5 year guarantee
"Distress purchase; Slightly expensive battery but when you need a good battery saving money is not always the best option. 5 year guarantee appealed and it had all the spec of the original battery which had lasted almost 10 years..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 12v Silver Battery,
October 18, 2013
By dumbow
from nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"quick and easy to collect and pay, parking a bit difficult. battery fitted ok and running, let you know how it performs in 5 years."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product as expected,
October 13, 2013
By maccaandmel
from cromer norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"battery performing extremely well easy to connect to vehicle 5 year guarantee is a bonus impressed with speed and efficiency of staff at my local Halfords store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.