Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cold mornings fine now,
December 14, 2014
By TimIsGreat
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fitted to my Berlingo 1.9D. Turns over much more eagerly in the morning now.
5 year guarantee is useful, doubt I'll need it as I've used Yuasa batteries before.
Buy cheap, buy twice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Reliable Battery,
December 09, 2014
By Stim
from Ruislip
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" With winter coming along and an original failing battery the Yuasa battery seemed a good replacement. It has indeed proved to be a good replacement - powerful and reliable, with a good guarantee period. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 06, 2014
By ANGIECLK240
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to select and buy
" I ordered and reserved this item online, when I arrived at the Enfield store the staff were very professional & helpful, my old battery was removed and replaced with the Yuasa Silver car Battery for my CLK elegance. The car works like a dream, the battery has more CCA than the original. I liked the idea of being able to purchase and replace the battery at the same time. It has a 5 year guarantee also so all is good! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
November 18, 2014
By Civic1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 5 year guarantee
" Followed other recommendations for this choice and don not regret it. Fully charged on collection and I now realise how poor my previous battery was. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096,
October 26, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Required new battery for Audi A3 2ltr sportback diesel as ABS/EFS lights coming on. ( web search indicated battery is at fault - confirmed)
Purchased this battery after web reviews. Once fitted car started without any problems. Pricy but with high ampage & a 5 year warranty. recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa Battery,
October 25, 2014
By Geo57
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Very competitively priced with a 4 yr guarantee, and had it fitted by a very pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable member of the Halfords Team.
No complaints from me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a quality battery at a reasonable price.,
October 24, 2014
By dca860
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, warranty
Cons: rep (wait for an offer price)
" The manufacturer makes batteries for alarm systems (I know this, I install them). For this reason I have confidence in the longevity however I will not be able to post a review in 5 years after the warranty so I am hoping I am correct.
It ditties perfectly in my Skoda Fabia VRS. It worked perfectly too, and if course being pre charged, there was nothing to do other than fit it (relatively easy). Recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery,
October 23, 2014
By Dangerman1
from Hamilton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
" Only had this battery for couple weeks but I am pleased with this product no problems with it so far.. 5 year guarantee a bonus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power and Control,
October 15, 2014
By TheBurnhamBends
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: led light on top
Cons: a little smaller than original but not a problem
" Fitted to a Chrysler Grand Voyager 2.8 with power doors, tailgate, seats etc etc. Used only a couple of days a week so needed a reliable upgrade.
This battery is excellent, lots of power to turn the engine over quickly and often has 4 phones on charge in the car too.
The battery has a little LED light on the top showing that it is fully charged and this is a great confidence booster when you have previously suffered flat battery problems. A true 5 star product and worth every penny. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ideal for my requirements,
October 12, 2014
By zalex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" pretty mych wat I expected frpm from tgw product. Fitting service was brilliant, fast friendly service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good upgrade battery,
October 09, 2014
By Elijah666
from Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good upgrade for the standard battery on the a Skoda Fabi VRS - easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a Battery! halfords fitting service was excellent,
September 08, 2014
By geofj
from Ross-on-Wye, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great service from Halfords
car starts on the button - not really much more to say but very responsive battery with all the kids gadgets on charge
Chose this one from many other cheaper ones for the power
Very happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car battery,
August 21, 2014
By hok1973
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Fitted vw golf mk4 2000 can't say much about don't used car lot but battery is good quality for dvd player in car also you tell battery if charge or not by looking inside clear plastic window which tell battery colour if you see colour green means full charge and red mean lower on charge and black mean dead that what aa man told me when he fitted in "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase of replacement car battery Yuasa Silver,
December 28, 2013
By Anonymous
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nothing could of been simpler...
The old battery after 7 years of service finally fails on my Mercedes Slk350, so jump online and see where I can find a replacement... After trying several of the competitors, Halfords was my preferred choice as they had the battery in stock, and informed me via email that it would be ready for collection within the hour...
On arrival at the store, The Fort, Manchester, I was greeted by friendly and helpful staff.
I was kindly reminded to keep the receipt as if there where any problems the battery carried a five year guarantee.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement battery.,
December 13, 2013
By Gixer7512
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a replacement for my freelander it was very easy to fit. Had it changed over in about 10 minutes. Works as it should. I'm very pleased with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent battery,
December 11, 2013
By firefox545
from northern ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is second battery bought great powerful battery and 5 years guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
December 04, 2013
By Hairybear
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: heavy duty
Cons: slightly smaller than old battery but not a prob.
" I had a diesel Passat with a dead lead acid battery.
So I bought this heavy duty battery as a replacement.
It is smaller than the battery that came out, which is strange as it is the one recommended by Halfords, but it has the same power specs and I have put a small piece of wood in with it and it fits fine now.
It starts my car no problem at all, so I am very happy with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value powerful battery,
November 29, 2013
By Tim991
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great capacity, good value for money
Cons: bat indicator black (recharge needed)
" After spending a fair amount of time trying to find a decent powerful battery at I reasonable price I came across this one from halfords. I noticed the bat indicator was black after I got it home so decided to recharge it before fitting to my car. Following recharge the indicator was green so I was happy to fit into my car. The battery is slightly bigger than my previous one so I had to gently bend the car bat bracket for it to fit. So far all is good! I purchased this one over the bats offered (with free fitting) from AA and RAC because it was a few pounds cheaper and provided greater capacity (Ah). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of mind for 5 years,
November 24, 2013
By Spongyituss
from Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: none
" Looked online on a few sites for batteries for my Freelander TD4 before I made the decision to purchase this battery from Halfords. I purchased this battery for several reasons:- This particular battery is heavy duty and give 50,000 starts and I know that if I have any problems a an Halfords store will be just a few miles away. My driving consists mainly of stop start short journeys in rural areas I needed a battery that will deliver time after time and not let me down. This heavy duty battery seemed to fit the bill and I have no reason to suspect that it wont deliver. In my opinion it is worth paying a little bit extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB096 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery upgrade,
November 07, 2013
By SPARTAN91
from THETFORD (NORFOLK)
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this fitted by Halfords as a replacement for my 5 years old and dying A3 oem battery.Wanted a long guarantee and MF battery with condition indicator so this fitted the bill totaly for me with a higher AH value than my old one.Looks good to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>