Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
July 21, 2016
By
from Tonbridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 5 year guarantee, power rating
" Exact fit as found online using registration number. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement battery,
May 18, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: having it fitted for me
Cons: none
" Purchased for an Nissan x trail, to replace an AA tested failed battery, it fits, it starts the car well, it's a nice silver colour . I had halfords fit the battery as it was raining, so their young man got wet not me, well worth the extra tenner, even with the fitting charge the price was competitive . So far good performance and no problems "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
May 02, 2016
By
from Crumbling Gwent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Delivered on a couple of days.excellent guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver battery HSB013,
March 07, 2016
By
from Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son was having problems with his car battery and paid the AA to fit one at the roadside . Big Mistake!! The battery provided was underated due to my son having DVD players, etc in his car and very quickly the AA battery was also struggling to start the car. We then ordered the Yuasa battery from Halfords and the problem has now gone. This is obviously a good battery for cars with multiple media devices, aircon units, etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It starts the car,
February 11, 2016
By
from Isle of Wight, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It starts the car even in the frost, fit in my Peugeot 307 fine, luckily it has a very sturdy carry handle as for some reason I decided to park half a mile away from halfords and it's fairly heavy. Has a 5 year guarantee, so hoping it will last at least that but only had it for a few weeks so far, it's quite pricey so hoping on this occasion I get what I pay for. Over all Im very happy with my purchase and shaved a little time and stress off the morning trying to start my car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good replacement item,
January 16, 2016
By
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: matched original spec. but looks better
Cons: no dislikes
" Works as well as you would expect from a new battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
na,
December 08, 2015
By
from Glenfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good battery shame about the incompetent fitters.
MUST TRY BETTER
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy with extreme caution,
December 07, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Folks, a friendly word of caution. Please please please do some research before choosing one of these calcium/calcium batteries. The calcium/calcium technology is not like its traditional lead/acid cousin. When a lead/acid battery becomes flat (i.e. discharged) you simply recharge it with your trusty old battery charger and you are good to go. However, if your calcium/calcium battery becomes discharged beyond a certain voltage, no matter if it's 5 weeks old or 5 years old, then you will NOT be able to recharge it, not even with a modern electronic battery charger designed specifically to charge calcium/calcium batteries. I know; I have had two of these batteries and both suffered the same fate. So, if like me, you park your car in the airport car-park and fly off for a few weeks holiday, don't be too surprised to find that when you return your brand new calcium/calcium battery is not only flat, but also scrap. This has happened to me twice now. The first time it happened I was able to get a replacement battery under guarantee but unfortunately not so the second time. IMHO these batteries are really not fit for purpose. Read the literature at manufacturers website and please, buy with extreme caution. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEW BATTERY,
December 06, 2015
By
from newby bridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" exact battery was in stock and I collected it within half an hour after text message stating it had been got ready for me .service was bright and cheerful ,an excellent transaction .good value etc PH "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery,
November 24, 2015
By
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant
" A high quality battery all round. Looks good to. A good battery when you have all your gadgets working. I would recommend this to all my friends. Comes with a five year guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery, not so good service,
November 22, 2015
By
from KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good product
Cons: not great service
" I bought this battery for my father in law but when I fitted it the car wouldn't start. When tested the battery had 1.4 volts.
I returned it and after I explained to the staff that the reason their battery tester wouldn't work was that the battery was too flat to power it up, they gave me a replacement (although they did't remember that they had sold it to me only seven minutes earlier!).
After all the palaver of exchanging it, the replacement proved to be a worthy product and so far has proved reliable.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all charged up,
November 09, 2015
By
from Crowborough, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good
" it was brill fitted & all go from the 1st turn of the key would have another one if i had to again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yuasa Car Battery,
October 15, 2015
By
from redhill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Just after purchase is too early to review a car battery! However, my last battery was a Yuasa, which lasted way beyond its guarantee, and reviews suggest that this make is still a very good buy. So I'm optimistic! "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
September 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery, starts the car first time everytime now. Great battery does what it's supposed to! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Performance,
August 17, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Replacement battery for my original Vauxhall.
It was starting to misbehave, this was on offer so I decide to invest in the top of range battery.
The 5 yr guarantee was also a factor.
the Vectra now roars into life..instead of a whimpering splutter!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good replacement battery for my 06 XTrail,
July 12, 2015
By
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: battery power indicator
Cons: slightly smaller than original
" Been in the car for a couple of weeks now and has performed well, as I would expect from a new battery...
It is slightly smaller than the original, this makes it harder to get the clamps to hold the battery in place but they do hold it once you get them in the right place..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glad I paid for fitting,
July 07, 2015
By
from Saint Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: saved about £10.0 on www
Cons: long wait for fitting
" Battery works well - I will know how good it is when it eventually breaks down - hopefully long after the 5 year guarantee. I had to wait over an hour to get the fitter St Albans only has one fitter and he was working on two other jobs before mine. BUT when he did it I am so glad I had paid the tenner. It was really complicated getting the old battery out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable battery at last,
June 24, 2015
By
from West Lothian, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: adjustable base for retention clip
" Bought this to replace dodgy battery in my megane convertible thats plauged it for ages , first push of the button every time wish i had bought this last year "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cranks my engine like a beast,
June 14, 2015
By
from Guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy with this new battery so far. I have an old diesel engined car and it requires some decent current to start it up. The old battery went out with a whimper after 4.5 years service. This new Yuasa battery starts the car with authority and I have a good feeling it will last beyond the 5 year guarantee.
The guy who fitted the battery was quick and efficient, and he even polished up the terminals which exceeded expectations and was really appreciated . Good value for ten quid.
Thanks Halfords!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service.,
June 10, 2015
By
from Fincham, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE33, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: very helpful staff, great product, click & collect worked perfectly.
" I bought by 'Click & Collect' and arrived in store to purchase and have fitted the battery within an hour. The item had been put aside for me and was immediately taken to my car by the stores fitter. Although this battery is the correct rating for my car (Mazda RX-8) it did not fit correctly into the tray but the fitter made the necessary modifications to the tray to accommodate it nicely. He went out of his way to be helpful. The battery itself is working better than the original factory item ever did, it starts on the first turn everytime now whereas it would always take at least two. Altogether I am very pleased with my experience at Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>