Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works fine,
December 08, 2014
By robert1010
from Crowthorne, Bracknell Forest, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far it has been working well as expected ,and my car starts first gime "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement battery !!,
December 06, 2014
By AJB1
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: time on shelf in store
" The Mrs car seemed to be playing up in the morning so she wanted a new battery, Halfords was local to us, and price was Ok so we went and paid to have one fitted, took the 5 yr version for peace of mind, fitting only took a few minutes. Next morning car was still a bit hesitant to start, so had to take the car for a run to give the battery a little charge top up as you never know how long they have been sitting on the shelf in store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa Car Battery,
December 04, 2014
By CJ60
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ready to go!
Cons: nothing.
" "Best Value" in my opinion. Supplied fully charged and ready to go. My deisel car fired up immediately on fitting (on a very cold, damp day), without having to put the battery on charge. The 5-year warranty gives peace of mind too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 year guarantee wins it for me,
November 27, 2014
By Itsmeagain123456
from Southsea, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Woman driver who knows nothing about car batteries.
Paid the fitting charge which was worth every penny.
Car battery was hidden under my front passenger seat and if it was left to me I would still be looking under the bonnet for it.
A battery is a battery in my eyes but a five year guarantee gives me peace of mind.
Thank you Halfords yet again for coming to my rescue. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not one for the cold,
November 27, 2014
By yobasty
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This battery will just not start in the very cold winter mornings and had to jump start it everyday. As soon as the weather warms up,bang it starts as if nothing has happened. Thinking of going for a replacement and a different brand. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery for Audi A3,
November 26, 2014
By RhGr
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had one of these fitted a couple of weeks ago. Great job, didn't have to wait and the battery is working absolutely fine. This is a good Japanese manufacturer, so I'm sure this will be a good battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement car battery,
October 24, 2014
By skyedog
from surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had the car from new and now 10 years old original battery never let me down. Decided to replace as batteries have a habit of just failing with no warning and the winter is round the corner.
What can you say about a battery it starts the car perhaps a review on a cold frosty/snowy morning would be better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
September 03, 2014
By BigSam49
from Canvey Island
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to handle
" It supports its belief in being a quality product and prepared to back that up with a five year guarantee - Excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery very compact,
August 11, 2014
By troutp
from Chestfield, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" after order placed, in car to the till. bang battery there waiting the compact size design superb. easy to handle not like sum batterys you have to use two hands .
handy carry handle makes life easy well done
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product and Service,
December 11, 2013
By Nikolai
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very much
" The battery looked like something that would do the job, last many years and work for a BMW. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
+7points
15out of 23found this review helpful.