Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Performance,
August 17, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Replacement battery for my original Vauxhall.
It was starting to misbehave, this was on offer so I decide to invest in the top of range battery.
The 5 yr guarantee was also a factor.
the Vectra now roars into life..instead of a whimpering splutter!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good replacement battery for my 06 XTrail,
July 12, 2015
By
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: battery power indicator
Cons: slightly smaller than original
" Been in the car for a couple of weeks now and has performed well, as I would expect from a new battery...
It is slightly smaller than the original, this makes it harder to get the clamps to hold the battery in place but they do hold it once you get them in the right place..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glad I paid for fitting,
July 07, 2015
By
from Saint Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: saved about £10.0 on www
Cons: long wait for fitting
" Battery works well - I will know how good it is when it eventually breaks down - hopefully long after the 5 year guarantee. I had to wait over an hour to get the fitter St Albans only has one fitter and he was working on two other jobs before mine. BUT when he did it I am so glad I had paid the tenner. It was really complicated getting the old battery out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable battery at last,
June 24, 2015
By
from West Lothian, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: adjustable base for retention clip
" Bought this to replace dodgy battery in my megane convertible thats plauged it for ages , first push of the button every time wish i had bought this last year "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cranks my engine like a beast,
June 14, 2015
By
from Guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy with this new battery so far. I have an old diesel engined car and it requires some decent current to start it up. The old battery went out with a whimper after 4.5 years service. This new Yuasa battery starts the car with authority and I have a good feeling it will last beyond the 5 year guarantee.
The guy who fitted the battery was quick and efficient, and he even polished up the terminals which exceeded expectations and was really appreciated . Good value for ten quid.
Thanks Halfords!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service.,
June 10, 2015
By
from Fincham, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE33, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: very helpful staff, great product, click & collect worked perfectly.
" I bought by 'Click & Collect' and arrived in store to purchase and have fitted the battery within an hour. The item had been put aside for me and was immediately taken to my car by the stores fitter. Although this battery is the correct rating for my car (Mazda RX-8) it did not fit correctly into the tray but the fitter made the necessary modifications to the tray to accommodate it nicely. He went out of his way to be helpful. The battery itself is working better than the original factory item ever did, it starts on the first turn everytime now whereas it would always take at least two. Altogether I am very pleased with my experience at Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mazda RX8 - Will require a modification,
April 28, 2015
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great cranking power
Cons: had to modify battery box
" Purchased this Battery as a replacement to fit a Mazda RX8. However due to not being the correct height for the battery box, involved a modification in order to install it. The end result was great in as much that the engine cranks so much stronger and the engine fires up on the turn of the key. If you're into DIY then it's straight forward but involves a junior hacksaw. Because the battery sits lower within the tray/box the leads do not push down onto the connections. I had to cut a section of the side away from the tray in order for the + lead to drop down enough. The - lead had to be rerouted under the battery clamp as well as the end terminal needed turning 90 degrees. All in all a bit of a work up but was worth it for the stronger cranking, which on a RX8 is perfect. (for reference, the original battery was 205 mm). tall "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality,
March 08, 2015
By
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Fed up of cheap batteries so decided to bite the bullet and buy a decent one. Looks and feels far better than average batteries and I fully expect it to last over the 5 year guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packs a punch,
March 07, 2015
By
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This made difference to the starting of the car.
A single twist of the key and BANG - into action.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy,
February 17, 2015
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery fitted to the car was the original, now 7.5 years old. It was beginning to struggle in the recent cold spell. Looked around the internet at all the possibilities and this battery appeared to be the best option. So it has proved, with effortless starting in the mornings regardless of temperature. Thoroughly recommended! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great feature showing battery level,
January 17, 2015
By
from Crawley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered when old battery died, ordered click and collect, was called quickly, went to store and battery was fitted immediately. Excellent service indeed, fully recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works OK so far.,
January 13, 2015
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Chose this battery for its 5 year guarantee and I am hoping it really does last that long, but I have only had it for a week or so. Seems OK so far, the real acid test will come when it freezes hard, which is what killed off the last battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expensive but convenient,
January 12, 2015
By
from Ormskirk, Ormskirk, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: conveniece, easy to fit, 5 year warranty, friendly staff
Cons: price, not fully charged
" I could have bought this battery much cheaper on the internet but I opted for the convenience of my local Halfords. It should be easy to return if faulty within 5 years.
It was bought to replace a Varta battery that had lasted 10 years. I would have had another Varta if Halfords sold them.
Still Yuasa seem to have a good reputation even if a bit dear at Halfords.
It is too early to say whether this is a good buy yet. It starts the car OK but I will give it 5 stars if it still starts the car in 10 years.
The Yuasa battery was easy to fit as it had a carry handle and it exactly fitted the space in the engine compartment.
A minor gripe was that Halfords advertise that the battery would be supplied fully charged. It wasn't. It took 12 hours to get it to the fully charged state using a trickle charger.
Staff in store were very obliging.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Year Guarantee,
January 12, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The installation service was great and the battery performance is good. I'm hoping it outlasts the car! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a battery.....,
January 10, 2015
By
from Rotherham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered online and collected an hour later. Battery was ready and waiting when I got to the store. They offered to fit it however I hadnt come in the car with the faulty battery, but the offer was there. Works perfect as you would expect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013,
January 10, 2015
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Fitted to my Peaugot 307 by Halfords quickly and efficiently. I have had no problems with this product . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service even on a bsnk holiday,
January 09, 2015
By
from Epsom, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Battery in car went flat xmas day. Took it to halfords and although I'm quite capable of changing a battery let them do it as they also do diagnostics on car. Price was average but then I'm only judging with other comparable battery's in the web. This one does seem better and more powerful. So I don't begrudge the money
Well done halfords "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power When You Need IT,
December 31, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 5 years warranty
Cons: little short in height
" I was looking for a battery that could deal with the high amp requirements for a Mazda RX8 231.
This battery with 620 amp cranking power really helped the cold and hot starting of my RX8. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery and service,
December 27, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Reserved battery online night before turned up at Seveonaks store at 9am, got great service and fitting with no hassle. Thank you for rescuing me! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best battery for winter,
December 24, 2014
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my battery was getting low...
better change it before the bif cold winter
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>