Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy,
February 17, 2015
By JB841
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery fitted to the car was the original, now 7.5 years old. It was beginning to struggle in the recent cold spell. Looked around the internet at all the possibilities and this battery appeared to be the best option. So it has proved, with effortless starting in the mornings regardless of temperature. Thoroughly recommended! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great feature showing battery level,
January 17, 2015
By Nanajo
from Crawley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered when old battery died, ordered click and collect, was called quickly, went to store and battery was fitted immediately. Excellent service indeed, fully recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works OK so far.,
January 13, 2015
By fidgety
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Chose this battery for its 5 year guarantee and I am hoping it really does last that long, but I have only had it for a week or so. Seems OK so far, the real acid test will come when it freezes hard, which is what killed off the last battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expensive but convenient,
January 12, 2015
By Boyscout47
from Ormskirk, Ormskirk, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: conveniece, easy to fit, 5 year warranty, friendly staff
Cons: price, not fully charged
" I could have bought this battery much cheaper on the internet but I opted for the convenience of my local Halfords. It should be easy to return if faulty within 5 years.
It was bought to replace a Varta battery that had lasted 10 years. I would have had another Varta if Halfords sold them.
Still Yuasa seem to have a good reputation even if a bit dear at Halfords.
It is too early to say whether this is a good buy yet. It starts the car OK but I will give it 5 stars if it still starts the car in 10 years.
The Yuasa battery was easy to fit as it had a carry handle and it exactly fitted the space in the engine compartment.
A minor gripe was that Halfords advertise that the battery would be supplied fully charged. It wasn't. It took 12 hours to get it to the fully charged state using a trickle charger.
Staff in store were very obliging.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Year Guarantee,
January 12, 2015
By Kaz56
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The installation service was great and the battery performance is good. I'm hoping it outlasts the car! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a battery.....,
January 10, 2015
By Pacman14
from Rotherham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered online and collected an hour later. Battery was ready and waiting when I got to the store. They offered to fit it however I hadnt come in the car with the faulty battery, but the offer was there. Works perfect as you would expect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013,
January 10, 2015
By WJP1611
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Fitted to my Peaugot 307 by Halfords quickly and efficiently. I have had no problems with this product . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service even on a bsnk holiday,
January 09, 2015
By Paul4950
from Epsom, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Battery in car went flat xmas day. Took it to halfords and although I'm quite capable of changing a battery let them do it as they also do diagnostics on car. Price was average but then I'm only judging with other comparable battery's in the web. This one does seem better and more powerful. So I don't begrudge the money
Well done halfords "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power When You Need IT,
December 31, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 5 years warranty
Cons: little short in height
" I was looking for a battery that could deal with the high amp requirements for a Mazda RX8 231.
This battery with 620 amp cranking power really helped the cold and hot starting of my RX8. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery and service,
December 27, 2014
By Mrsjmax
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Reserved battery online night before turned up at Seveonaks store at 9am, got great service and fitting with no hassle. Thank you for rescuing me! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best battery for winter,
December 24, 2014
By piir
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my battery was getting low...
better change it before the bif cold winter
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works fine,
December 08, 2014
By robert1010
from Crowthorne, Bracknell Forest, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far it has been working well as expected ,and my car starts first gime "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement battery !!,
December 06, 2014
By AJB1
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: time on shelf in store
" The Mrs car seemed to be playing up in the morning so she wanted a new battery, Halfords was local to us, and price was Ok so we went and paid to have one fitted, took the 5 yr version for peace of mind, fitting only took a few minutes. Next morning car was still a bit hesitant to start, so had to take the car for a run to give the battery a little charge top up as you never know how long they have been sitting on the shelf in store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa Car Battery,
December 04, 2014
By CJ60
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ready to go!
Cons: nothing.
" "Best Value" in my opinion. Supplied fully charged and ready to go. My deisel car fired up immediately on fitting (on a very cold, damp day), without having to put the battery on charge. The 5-year warranty gives peace of mind too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 year guarantee wins it for me,
November 27, 2014
By Itsmeagain123456
from Southsea, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Woman driver who knows nothing about car batteries.
Paid the fitting charge which was worth every penny.
Car battery was hidden under my front passenger seat and if it was left to me I would still be looking under the bonnet for it.
A battery is a battery in my eyes but a five year guarantee gives me peace of mind.
Thank you Halfords yet again for coming to my rescue. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not one for the cold,
November 27, 2014
By yobasty
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This battery will just not start in the very cold winter mornings and had to jump start it everyday. As soon as the weather warms up,bang it starts as if nothing has happened. Thinking of going for a replacement and a different brand. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery for Audi A3,
November 26, 2014
By RhGr
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had one of these fitted a couple of weeks ago. Great job, didn't have to wait and the battery is working absolutely fine. This is a good Japanese manufacturer, so I'm sure this will be a good battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement car battery,
October 24, 2014
By skyedog
from surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had the car from new and now 10 years old original battery never let me down. Decided to replace as batteries have a habit of just failing with no warning and the winter is round the corner.
What can you say about a battery it starts the car perhaps a review on a cold frosty/snowy morning would be better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
September 03, 2014
By BigSam49
from Canvey Island
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to handle
" It supports its belief in being a quality product and prepared to back that up with a five year guarantee - Excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB013 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery very compact,
August 11, 2014
By troutp
from Chestfield, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" after order placed, in car to the till. bang battery there waiting the compact size design superb. easy to handle not like sum batterys you have to use two hands .
handy carry handle makes life easy well done
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>