Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good service from Viraj,
July 17, 2016
By
from Gallows Corner, Romford RM2 UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the service is great. could not ask for more.
" I bought a battery and get it fitted by Viraj.
The product itself is good but what make this review 5* is the service Viraj provided. He is very helpful and informative. Very nice guy halfords is very lucky to have him as part of their team.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery.,
January 19, 2016
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased a couple of weeks ago and my car hasn't started like this for years.
A great buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKWOOD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy with extreme caution,
January 14, 2016
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Folks, a friendly word of caution. Please please please do some research before choosing one of these calcium/calcium batteries. The calcium/calcium technology is not like its traditional lead/acid cousin. When a lead/acid battery becomes flat (i.e. discharged) you simply recharge it with your trusty old battery charger and you are good to go. However, if your calcium/calcium battery becomes discharged beyond a certain voltage, no matter if it's 5 weeks old or 5 years old, then you will NOT be able to recharge it, not even with a modern electronic battery charger designed specifically to charge calcium/calcium batteries. I know; I have had two of these batteries and both suffered the same fate. So, if like me, you park your car in the airport car-park and fly off for a few weeks holiday, don't be too surprised to find that when you return your brand new calcium/calcium battery is not only flat, but also scrap. This has happened to me twice now. The first time it happened I was able to get a replacement battery under guarantee but unfortunately not so the second time. IMHO these batteries are really not fit for purpose. Read the literature at manufacturers website and please, buy with extreme caution. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Power,
December 07, 2015
By
from Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: as per advert
" Battery is starting my old diesel car first time every time so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa Silver HSB075 Car Battery,
December 02, 2015
By
from Slough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very happy with this battery, it's early days yet but so far so good. The car starts instantly and it gives me peace of mind for the winter to come. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it's supposed to,
November 19, 2015
By
from Dawlish, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I now feel confident that I have excellent power from my battery, considering the number of electrical needs that cars have - for instance my folding roof has 9 motors! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good battery,
October 19, 2015
By
from Orpington, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: halfords
Cons: not much really
" This replaced a lower rated battery on my old diesel Ford Mondeo after the other one started to slow down in the colder mornings. The starter now flies the engine around and it starts like new again. Excellent fitting service by a very helpful Halford employee at their Orpington branch. Only niggle was that it would have been nice if they had had a radio/memory code saver to go in the lighter socket while the battery was changed as my radio had to be reset afterwards. He did say they used to but it got pinched ... just replace it, your customers would really appreciate the hassle it saves. However doesn't detract from an excellent battery and very helpful and pleasant staff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
September 18, 2015
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I can't say nothin bad about this battery after 1 month use. Now I'm happy but I'm wondering how this battery will work in 4 years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery,
July 21, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Much cheaper than a manufacturers original and a much longer warranty. I won't know how useful the warranty is for a few years - here's hoping we won't need it. It is a bit smaller than the original as well, fortunately there were acceptable fixing positions available for the clamp to hold it in. Really pleased with it so far. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New life for a 2006 Focus,
June 10, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good warranty
" I fitted this to my mother's 2006 Ford Focus 1.6 Zetec Automatic Climate. I couldn't work out why it needed such a massive capacity battery (this one is the only suitable battery of equivalent or better specification than the original) for such an ordinar car, but I think its because the car has a heated windscreen, and on a frosty morning the electric draw must be massive.
After fitting, the car burst into life in a way it hasn't done for years, so I'm very happy with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa battery,
March 16, 2015
By
from Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: free gift
" Excellent item, vehicle performs better with a decent battery fitted, starts instantly with no lag from starter motor. Five year guarantee gives piece of mind. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can see the difference,
March 03, 2015
By
from Lichfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 5 year warranty
Cons: can't think of one so far
" My 2006 Vauxhall vectra started playing taking 3-4 seconds to start first time start with batterie and it took under a second and the 5 year warranty is always useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality battery, compact design,
February 28, 2015
By
from Reading,UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: long guarantee
Cons: brand awareness
" Purchased to replace the battery on my 11 plate Galaxy Titanium X. This is a slightly more powerful battery but in a more compact case, so relatively easy to fit in the confined space available. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product and service,
February 22, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service at halfords was professional, good product
" Had winter check done old battery replaced.
Halfords staff told me that old battery was not for the car model. Car starts much more smoothly now and does not take long.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reliable battery with a great 5 year guarantee,
February 19, 2015
By
from Romford, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
" My local Halfords fitted the new battery and I was pleased with the speed the mechanic removed the old one and fitted the new one. I am totally pleased with the new battery.roll on the cold weather "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great battery,
February 11, 2015
By
from Pembroke, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: efficiency
Cons: bit more expensive
" have a rarely used MX5 with an electric roof and rarely used, my old battery gave up the ghost after 3 years - this ones great, person who fitted it in Haverford west was friendly and professional, only down side was the web site which I was unable to order the battery on and I didn't get the free gift when I went there in person "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fixed the poor starting on cold morning,
January 29, 2015
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of ordering/collection
" I have a 1985 VW Camper, and it was really struggling to start during the recent bout of cold weather, even leaving me stranded at the Train station at the end of a long day at work. I saw the flash Discount on the Halford's website, so picked up this Heavy Duty battery for a very reasonable price. It's fixed the problems, and the van starts first time now. Very Pleased "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A battery when you need it,
January 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery was waiting at the store as arranged great product and is good upgrade on the original fittment "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not had it long enough as yet,
January 18, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 5 yr guarantee, fitting
Cons: not too keen on the price
" I needed a new battery for my Ford which still had the original from new. The first battery the guy from Halfords fitted was not charged - You can tell this from a viewing capsule - He promptly went and got another and tested it before fitting it, He also fitted a devise to store my cars settings which saved a lot of time and hassle.
I must say the member of staff from Halfords was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I like the fact the battery has a 5 yr guarantee.
I pre-ordered the battery for fitting and promptly received a call confirming the battery was in stock and to check approximately when I would be calling in so that they could make sure a member of staff was available to fit it at a time to suit me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a battery,
January 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality brand
Cons: no negatives
" Cant say too much really, it's a battery. In my opinion well worth the extra few pounds for the Yuasa brand which are superb batteries and with the 5 year guarantee makes it worth the extra as well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>