Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can see the difference,
March 03, 2015
By Eddon92
from Lichfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 5 year warranty
Cons: can't think of one so far
" My 2006 Vauxhall vectra started playing taking 3-4 seconds to start first time start with batterie and it took under a second and the 5 year warranty is always useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality battery, compact design,
February 28, 2015
By MarkB58
from Reading,UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: long guarantee
Cons: brand awareness
" Purchased to replace the battery on my 11 plate Galaxy Titanium X. This is a slightly more powerful battery but in a more compact case, so relatively easy to fit in the confined space available. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product and service,
February 22, 2015
By Khawaib
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service at halfords was professional, good product
" Had winter check done old battery replaced.
Halfords staff told me that old battery was not for the car model. Car starts much more smoothly now and does not take long.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reliable battery with a great 5 year guarantee,
February 19, 2015
By Watchdog1
from Romford, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
" My local Halfords fitted the new battery and I was pleased with the speed the mechanic removed the old one and fitted the new one. I am totally pleased with the new battery.roll on the cold weather "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great battery,
February 11, 2015
By Anonymous
from Pembroke, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: efficiency
Cons: bit more expensive
" have a rarely used MX5 with an electric roof and rarely used, my old battery gave up the ghost after 3 years - this ones great, person who fitted it in Haverford west was friendly and professional, only down side was the web site which I was unable to order the battery on and I didn't get the free gift when I went there in person "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fixed the poor starting on cold morning,
January 29, 2015
By Lucky118
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of ordering/collection
" I have a 1985 VW Camper, and it was really struggling to start during the recent bout of cold weather, even leaving me stranded at the Train station at the end of a long day at work. I saw the flash Discount on the Halford's website, so picked up this Heavy Duty battery for a very reasonable price. It's fixed the problems, and the van starts first time now. Very Pleased "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A battery when you need it,
January 20, 2015
By Idl21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery was waiting at the store as arranged great product and is good upgrade on the original fittment "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not had it long enough as yet,
January 18, 2015
By Smiler51
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 5 yr guarantee, fitting
Cons: not too keen on the price
" I needed a new battery for my Ford which still had the original from new. The first battery the guy from Halfords fitted was not charged - You can tell this from a viewing capsule - He promptly went and got another and tested it before fitting it, He also fitted a devise to store my cars settings which saved a lot of time and hassle.
I must say the member of staff from Halfords was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I like the fact the battery has a 5 yr guarantee.
I pre-ordered the battery for fitting and promptly received a call confirming the battery was in stock and to check approximately when I would be calling in so that they could make sure a member of staff was available to fit it at a time to suit me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a battery,
January 18, 2015
By rjb1975
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality brand
Cons: no negatives
" Cant say too much really, it's a battery. In my opinion well worth the extra few pounds for the Yuasa brand which are superb batteries and with the 5 year guarantee makes it worth the extra as well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product,
January 12, 2015
By YetAnotherRuss
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The battery was for my wife's car to replace the original 9yr old battery. The reason I purchased this battery was that I bought a similar battery for my previous car 7 years ago and it is still going strong in the hands of my son-in-law with the car covering an average of over 20,000 miles a year. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Battery,
January 04, 2015
By Silverlining67
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bad weather caught me out, my old battery was over 5 years old.
With my car being a 1.9 Diesel I require the power which this battery gives me, I recommend this HSB075 with the 5 year guarantee.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP CLASS BATTERY,
December 23, 2014
By HAWKIK
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product more like these please well done
" TOP CLASS BATTERY I HAVE A LARGE DIESEL CAR
NEEDED A GOOD BATTERY TO REPLACE OLD ONE
EASY TO FIT EASY TO READ CAR STARTED WITHOUT HESITATION 5 YEAR GUARANTEE FANTASTIC
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Astra,
August 24, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As the title says fits astras perfectly had to replace stock battery it was finally dead 7 years of cold mornings it couldn't go on anymore but with this starts first time every time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service...,
July 30, 2014
By Boggins173
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered for collection and only took staff seconds to conclude my transaction, very efficient and polite. Product was fully charged and does the job with a long guarantee too. Very Pleased all round. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hasn't failed yet,
July 28, 2014
By Graza83
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: installation, 5yr guarantee
" Bought one of these 2 weeks ago and it still works!!!
In all seriousness it's a battery I won't know a real rating for years, but if it fails within 5 I can take it back and get a new one and that has got to be worth something.
The one thing I would say is I went to the Romford store and paid for installation, the guy who put it in was friendly, efficient and did it in about a tenth of the time it would have taken me. Well worth the extra IMO. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good,
January 21, 2014
By rosspaul2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: battery indicator
Cons: cost, weight
" Gott this as replacement for a faulty Bosch.
Yuassa are well know in the burglar alarm industry for their batteries so I knew them from old.
I like the fact that this battery has a window/indicator where u cab see the battery condition
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best,
December 08, 2013
By mdm11
from Axminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" was a bit dubious of getting this as there were cheaper available for what i needed,but i must say very impressed indeed,it was certainly worth spending the extra £'s to get better quality and more pwoer etc. would def use this brand and product again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yuasa battery,
December 01, 2013
By ockers
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" a good battery plenty of start up power fitted mine to a 2ltr petrol Passat a little high on price but you get what you pay for plus a 5 year guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality Battery,
October 13, 2013
By seanl82
from Fareham, Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well built and long guarantee.
Cons: can't think of any!
" The Yuasa batteries seem to have replaced the Bosch ones on sale, and having never heard of them before I was a little dubious about buying them. I did a bit of research and it seems they have a good reputation. The fact they come with a 5 year guarantee suggests they are, and looking at them, they appear very good quality too. Its not cheap, but you generally get what you pay for. Not had it on long, but I honestly don't envisage any problems, but if there are any, I know Halfords will exchange it for a new one without question going on previous experience. Big thumbs up! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.