Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Astra,
August 24, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As the title says fits astras perfectly had to replace stock battery it was finally dead 7 years of cold mornings it couldn't go on anymore but with this starts first time every time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service...,
July 30, 2014
By Boggins173
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ordered for collection and only took staff seconds to conclude my transaction, very efficient and polite. Product was fully charged and does the job with a long guarantee too. Very Pleased all round."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hasn't failed yet,
July 28, 2014
By Graza83
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: installation, 5yr guarantee
"Bought one of these 2 weeks ago and it still works!!!
In all seriousness it's a battery I won't know a real rating for years, but if it fails within 5 I can take it back and get a new one and that has got to be worth something.
The one thing I would say is I went to the Romford store and paid for installation, the guy who put it in was friendly, efficient and did it in about a tenth of the time it would have taken me. Well worth the extra IMO."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good,
January 21, 2014
By rosspaul2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: battery indicator
Cons: cost, weight
"Gott this as replacement for a faulty Bosch.
Yuassa are well know in the burglar alarm industry for their batteries so I knew them from old.
I like the fact that this battery has a window/indicator where u cab see the battery condition
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best,
December 08, 2013
By mdm11
from Axminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was a bit dubious of getting this as there were cheaper available for what i needed,but i must say very impressed indeed,it was certainly worth spending the extra £'s to get better quality and more pwoer etc. would def use this brand and product again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yuasa battery,
December 01, 2013
By ockers
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"a good battery plenty of start up power fitted mine to a 2ltr petrol Passat a little high on price but you get what you pay for plus a 5 year guarantee"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB075 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality Battery,
October 13, 2013
By seanl82
from Fareham, Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well built and long guarantee.
Cons: can't think of any!
"The Yuasa batteries seem to have replaced the Bosch ones on sale, and having never heard of them before I was a little dubious about buying them. I did a bit of research and it seems they have a good reputation. The fact they come with a 5 year guarantee suggests they are, and looking at them, they appear very good quality too. Its not cheap, but you generally get what you pay for. Not had it on long, but I honestly don't envisage any problems, but if there are any, I know Halfords will exchange it for a new one without question going on previous experience. Big thumbs up!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.