Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa battery,
November 24, 2014
By IMS56
from Aylesbury, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handle to fit
Cons: none
" Good quality battery, pleased with 5 year warranty. First class service from the guys at Halfords. Especially liked being able to order on line. Stops those wasted journeys.
Struggled to remove old battery from housing (tight fit). This new battery had a handle making it a doddle to lower into place. Simple addition, big difference.
Ian "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits a 2005 MX5,
November 19, 2014
By BrisieBoy
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
" Bought this battery to replace an original factory fit Panosonic on my wifes 2005 MX5. Had to modify the tray and top securing bracket to fit but easy enough to do. Used a windscreen washer pipe 'T' piece to use existing vent pipes. Carried out full load starting test during recent frosty morning and impressed with results. Despite the small modifications required this battery is considerably cheaper than the Panasonic and well worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2006 1.6L Petrol Ford Focus Battery,
November 09, 2014
By bennyh
from Cork
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: charge guage, maintenance free
" great battery so far, better than original ford motorcraft battery in my opinion. And with a 5 year guarantee you can't complain. very good value for a Yuasa battery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of mind!,
September 15, 2014
By Markcup
from Ex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extra starting power
" Great price as the battery was on offer and also used the fitting service which was very straight forward :-)
Went for the silver battery as wanted 5 years peace of mind "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased,
September 13, 2014
By Ian65
from Upper Norwood, London SE19, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made
Cons: none
" As the original battery on our Corsa was no longer holding a charge, decided to go for this.
I was impressed with the fitting & alternator test carried out at the Croydon store.
It appears to be very well made & am very pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Yuasa Battery,
August 24, 2014
By tyre365
from Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" First Class product fitted in 10 mins
much better than original
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYR
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
December 10, 2013
By Anonymous
from Ipswich, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good battery, solid build easy to fit
looks like it will last a while
like the status indicator bubble as will help with seeing when need to be replaced "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin!,
December 04, 2013
By happywomandriver
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fitting service - excellent v
" Decided on a more expensive battery to make sure there will be no issues during the winter. So far it seems good; the real test will be in the cold weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent,
October 05, 2013
By Purnasingh
from Quarry Wood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: exellent
" Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063
I am 100% happy about this product. I loved it because it's maintenance free for 5 yrs and great price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability,
September 24, 2013
By Scylla01
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I chose this battery as I rely on my car to get to work each day. The 5 year guarantee and the experience of the reliable and affordable fitting service has given me great peace of mind. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.