Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT,
May 17, 2016
By
from PENZANCE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" SPEEDY DELIVERY, FASTER THAN EXPECTED. VERY PLEASED. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yuasa 12v car battery,
May 01, 2016
By
from Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ky3 9jl o
" Very satisfied with this product , It fitted perfectly and is
giving excellent performance.
I highly recommend this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight forward fit,
January 03, 2016
By
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Took less than 5 minutes to replace battery has more than enough power to start the Fiesta "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy with extreme caution,
December 21, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Folks, a friendly word of caution. Please please please do some research before choosing one of these calcium/calcium batteries. The calcium/calcium technology is not like its traditional lead/acid cousin. When a lead/acid battery becomes flat (i.e. discharged) you simply recharge it with your trusty old battery charger and you are good to go. However, if your calcium/calcium battery becomes discharged beyond a certain voltage, no matter if it's 5 weeks old or 5 years old, then you will NOT be able to recharge it, not even with a modern electronic battery charger designed specifically to charge calcium/calcium batteries. I know; I have had two of these batteries and both suffered the same fate. So, if like me, you park your car in the airport car-park and fly off for a few weeks holiday, don't be too surprised to find that when you return your brand new calcium/calcium battery is not only flat, but also scrap. This has happened to me twice now. The first time it happened I was able to get a replacement battery under guarantee but unfortunately not so the second time. IMHO these batteries are really not fit for purpose. Read the literature at manufacturers website and please, buy with extreme caution. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+22points
25out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good value battery,
October 16, 2015
By
from Greater Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered online, one hour later am driving away from Halfods, new battery fitted, old one disposed of. Great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the reviews so decided to buy as it was Guarenteed 5yrs,
September 27, 2015
By
from surrey uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking for a battery with long Guarantee saw this in store came home read all the reviews and decided this was the battery for me as my old one was giving up had to jump start it a couple of time and I thought what am I waiting for
So went straight to my local Halfords and bought it was fitted there and then very happy so now I have peace of mind thanks Halfords for your service,,,,,,, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does Not Fit 2003 MX5,
July 03, 2015
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Despite being the recommended battery and the best efforts of Mat in the store this battery is not suitable for the MX5.It is to big to fit in the space in the boot.Rated it only because had to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new battery,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered a battery online. Waiting for me on time and fitted by a very pleasant young lady. First class service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery review,
March 01, 2015
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, competitive price, fitting service if needed
" using halfords website to find a battery specific for my car was as easy as 123. Chose my car and the available batteries popped up. chose one and it slotted straight into place like a fish in water. Brilliant! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
March 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I would recommend anyone to get it.value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems good,
February 04, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" So far so good, but three weeks are 'early days' for a battery! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Battery,
January 28, 2015
By
from Lincoln UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this battery as it was the top of range on offer, I need a battery to be reliable as I don't use the car daily. So it must retain the charge, also of course it fits my car and has a pull out handle to aid fitting in tight compartments.Surprisingly it was almost fully charged. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Guarantee,
January 20, 2015
By
from Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed to replace the battery in my wife's Fiesta and chose this one because of the length of guarantee although It was slightly more expensive. It is quite heavy considering the size but has a carrying handle making it easier to hold. It was easy to fit and should provide good service for a number of years (the original Ford unit lasted 8 years). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Worry Motoring,
January 05, 2015
By
from Ashtead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well done halfords
" I have to say this was really easy for me to look at batteries online, selecting a choice suitable for my car, ordering it and then getting it fitted for me. I chose the more expensive battery as am a firm believer in "you get what you pay for". I would thoroughly recommend Halfords as a first choice when buying a battery, getting it fitted and disposal of the old battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
December 23, 2014
By
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" this seems to be a quality battery.even though it was more exspensive i dont think in i will have any more problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa battery,
November 24, 2014
By
from Aylesbury, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handle to fit
Cons: none
" Good quality battery, pleased with 5 year warranty. First class service from the guys at Halfords. Especially liked being able to order on line. Stops those wasted journeys.
Struggled to remove old battery from housing (tight fit). This new battery had a handle making it a doddle to lower into place. Simple addition, big difference.
Ian "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits a 2005 MX5,
November 19, 2014
By
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
" Bought this battery to replace an original factory fit Panosonic on my wifes 2005 MX5. Had to modify the tray and top securing bracket to fit but easy enough to do. Used a windscreen washer pipe 'T' piece to use existing vent pipes. Carried out full load starting test during recent frosty morning and impressed with results. Despite the small modifications required this battery is considerably cheaper than the Panasonic and well worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2006 1.6L Petrol Ford Focus Battery,
November 09, 2014
By
from Cork
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: charge guage, maintenance free
" great battery so far, better than original ford motorcraft battery in my opinion. And with a 5 year guarantee you can't complain. very good value for a Yuasa battery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of mind!,
September 15, 2014
By
from Ex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extra starting power
" Great price as the battery was on offer and also used the fitting service which was very straight forward :-)
Went for the silver battery as wanted 5 years peace of mind "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased,
September 13, 2014
By
from Upper Norwood, London SE19, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made
Cons: none
" As the original battery on our Corsa was no longer holding a charge, decided to go for this.
I was impressed with the fitting & alternator test carried out at the Croydon store.
It appears to be very well made & am very pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>