Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery review,
March 01, 2015
By Jetman666
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, competitive price, fitting service if needed
" using halfords website to find a battery specific for my car was as easy as 123. Chose my car and the available batteries popped up. chose one and it slotted straight into place like a fish in water. Brilliant! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
March 01, 2015
By Andi44
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I would recommend anyone to get it.value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems good,
February 04, 2015
By Jaques
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" So far so good, but three weeks are 'early days' for a battery! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Battery,
January 28, 2015
By 44stu
from Lincoln UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this battery as it was the top of range on offer, I need a battery to be reliable as I don't use the car daily. So it must retain the charge, also of course it fits my car and has a pull out handle to aid fitting in tight compartments.Surprisingly it was almost fully charged. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Guarantee,
January 20, 2015
By Bernie53
from Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed to replace the battery in my wife's Fiesta and chose this one because of the length of guarantee although It was slightly more expensive. It is quite heavy considering the size but has a carrying handle making it easier to hold. It was easy to fit and should provide good service for a number of years (the original Ford unit lasted 8 years). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Worry Motoring,
January 05, 2015
By Diana6
from Ashtead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well done halfords
" I have to say this was really easy for me to look at batteries online, selecting a choice suitable for my car, ordering it and then getting it fitted for me. I chose the more expensive battery as am a firm believer in "you get what you pay for". I would thoroughly recommend Halfords as a first choice when buying a battery, getting it fitted and disposal of the old battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
December 23, 2014
By neo123
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" this seems to be a quality battery.even though it was more exspensive i dont think in i will have any more problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa battery,
November 24, 2014
By IMS56
from Aylesbury, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handle to fit
Cons: none
" Good quality battery, pleased with 5 year warranty. First class service from the guys at Halfords. Especially liked being able to order on line. Stops those wasted journeys.
Struggled to remove old battery from housing (tight fit). This new battery had a handle making it a doddle to lower into place. Simple addition, big difference.
Ian "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits a 2005 MX5,
November 19, 2014
By BrisieBoy
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
" Bought this battery to replace an original factory fit Panosonic on my wifes 2005 MX5. Had to modify the tray and top securing bracket to fit but easy enough to do. Used a windscreen washer pipe 'T' piece to use existing vent pipes. Carried out full load starting test during recent frosty morning and impressed with results. Despite the small modifications required this battery is considerably cheaper than the Panasonic and well worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2006 1.6L Petrol Ford Focus Battery,
November 09, 2014
By bennyh
from Cork
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: charge guage, maintenance free
" great battery so far, better than original ford motorcraft battery in my opinion. And with a 5 year guarantee you can't complain. very good value for a Yuasa battery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of mind!,
September 15, 2014
By Markcup
from Ex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extra starting power
" Great price as the battery was on offer and also used the fitting service which was very straight forward :-)
Went for the silver battery as wanted 5 years peace of mind "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased,
September 13, 2014
By Ian65
from Upper Norwood, London SE19, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made
Cons: none
" As the original battery on our Corsa was no longer holding a charge, decided to go for this.
I was impressed with the fitting & alternator test carried out at the Croydon store.
It appears to be very well made & am very pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Yuasa Battery,
August 24, 2014
By tyre365
from Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" First Class product fitted in 10 mins
much better than original
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYR
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
December 10, 2013
By Anonymous
from Ipswich, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good battery, solid build easy to fit
looks like it will last a while
like the status indicator bubble as will help with seeing when need to be replaced "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin!,
December 04, 2013
By happywomandriver
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fitting service - excellent v
" Decided on a more expensive battery to make sure there will be no issues during the winter. So far it seems good; the real test will be in the cold weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent,
October 05, 2013
By Purnasingh
from Quarry Wood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: exellent
" Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063
I am 100% happy about this product. I loved it because it's maintenance free for 5 yrs and great price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB063 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability,
September 24, 2013
By Scylla01
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I chose this battery as I rely on my car to get to work each day. The 5 year guarantee and the experience of the reliable and affordable fitting service has given me great peace of mind. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.