Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car battery,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Young man who fitted the battery was very good and quick. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa 12V Silver Battery HSB012,
March 30, 2016
By
from Co. Carlow, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the battery is excellent, the shop had the right size in stock with a good power rating "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARLOW (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful battery with terrific guarantee at great price,
January 30, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: odd shape for fitting
" Lots of power to crank the engine in the cold mornings. Slightly odd shape so a few minutes of fettling to fit it. Thoroughly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa car battery,
January 19, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick delivery
Cons: completely flat upon receipt
" The item was received very quickly following placement of the order. Unfortunately the battery was COMPLETELY FLAT upon receipt, and would have been extremely annoyed had I fitted it in my car and only then discovered this. Luckily I had the means to test it, and had to charge it for a full 24 hours before it reached full capacity. Have not fitted it yet so (fingers crossed) it will be O.K. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item has a 5 year guarantee,
January 10, 2016
By
from Drighlington, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent reliable product & brilliant value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
January 08, 2016
By
from Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Exactly what I needed and very well priced. I recommend this and Halfords of course "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Premier product,
November 10, 2015
By
from Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: guarantee
Cons: expensive
" Very good battery, rejuvenated my vehicle, reassuring 5 year guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
battery,
October 13, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Battery needed charging when I got it, which was annoying as you state it's "charged and ready to go" "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maintenance Free,
June 28, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Disaster almost, when old car battery died on Saturday night and I was off to the Lake District Sunday morning!! Panic.
Anyway looked online and found this one out of three choices on Halfords website. Went for the longest guarantee and that it was maintenance free.
Breakdown truck got me to Halfords , battery fitted and off I went, car didn't let me down . 600 mile round trip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wrong Size,
February 19, 2015
By
from Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" The battery it self may be fine but the product information on the web site is rubbish. Having put in my car registration and selected make and model of car this was the battery recommended. I also paid for it to be fitted. On arriving at my local store it was apparent that the battery was about half the size it needed to be. After much punching of computer keys another one was brought out and the fitter took it out to my car. Again it was obviously too small.He then checked the rating of my existing battery and found one that matched. I'm only glad I paid for fitting otherwise I would have been driving backwards and forwards to the store all day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast and efficient service,
February 16, 2015
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I chose this battery, which was the more expensive one because I received a free gift of a tyre pump, however Im glad I did, it has solved the issue that I had.The fitter was fast, efficient and knowledgeable, advising me that the previous owner of the vehicle had fitted a battery for another make of car, that was one reason why my car was malfunctioning. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my car,
February 07, 2015
By
from Rochdale, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great value, long lasting, perfect fit
" I baught this for my peugeot 206 1.4 16v due to my old battery acting up easy to fit not had any problems with it got 5year guarantee no mess I would recommend this to anyone with car battery problems great value aswell worth the money :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service,
January 19, 2015
By
from Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: longer guarentee than old standard batter, more power more starts
Cons: arart from price but you get what you pay for.
" Just dropped in and got this battery fitted to the wife's Peugeot 306, starts better than the old standard battery and Halfords fitting was well worth it, as it was done in 10 minutes, no dirty hands and they got rid of the old battery. Job done. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but......,
October 26, 2014
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: the design
" I purchased a smaller battery in this range for my other Mazda which fitted without problem. This one for my Mazda 6 did not. It is not simply the lower height (which complicates re-fitting the battery clamp) but also the raised plastic part of the battery case around the terminals which makes it difficult to tighten the terminal clamps. Perhaps I should have got Halfords to fit it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB012 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality battery from a good maker,
September 30, 2014
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: make
Cons: size
" Top quality battery by a good make. Shame the dimensions differ from the old factory fitted one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.