Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket

Clip your Halfords Child Bike Trailer to your bike with the Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Review 1 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spare Trailer Clip,
October 07, 2014
By Si1157
from Warwickshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality easy to fit
" We bought a second hand trailer buggy but it came with no clip. I reserved this online and picked up in store. Part was waiting for me when I arrived. The clip was easy to fit, only took 5 mins. Works well and makes coupling the trailer quick and easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly as you'd expect,
September 25, 2014
By Paddy84
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: perfect for using a second bike to tow a trailer.
Cons: hard to justify the price for what it is.
" I bought this so my wife and I could take turns towing the single trailer which we bought a few months ago. We only really needed the extra bracket to fit to her bike so the spare clip is a bonus. That's really all there is to say about it as it's exactly the same as the one that originally came with the trailer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
August 19, 2014
By Paul1972
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Nice quality bracket and really helpful staff at Kings Lynn branch. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small item of good value,
October 16, 2013
By Anonymous
from Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: mast have
" My trailer connector went missing, this little item does an amazing job, so I am pleased you had it in stock at a reasonable price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trailer Clip,
August 08, 2013
By Mpt600
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product. Arrived promptly, fits the bike and works. Good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As described, does what it states.,
July 21, 2013
By Gg23
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fit for purpose
" Great addition to the bellelli trailer - now my wife and I can take turns on pulling the little ones without having to take the rear wheel of our bikes off. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent replacement,
July 05, 2013
By Alana27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
" Just what I needed after a friend got rid of his broken bike with our trailer attachment so saw thiscand voila. Solved the problem great replacement and value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 02, 2013
By Doctordee
from Bangor, Co Down
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid and well made
" Needed a spare bracket and had great difficultly getting these anywhere. My local Halfords thankfully had one and I reserved it and they had it ready within the hour. The bracket is solid metal and very strong with a thick paint job so doesn't scratch when constantly hitching and unhitching the trailer. The spare clip is great as a back up only in case I loose the original. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid,
June 19, 2013
By Littlelegs57
from Bristol, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little peace, great price for halfords, helpful tip from staff "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value bracket,
May 16, 2013
By Raisinsmum
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product to attach my DoggyHut dog trailer to a second bike, and it works perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hard to use,
February 20, 2013
By Danny1977
from Buckinghamshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very fiddle not as good as original one
Looking for a better product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instructions or diagram required,
January 07, 2013
By Rae1
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Quick and easy to fit although would have been nice to have instructions or a diagram just to confirm that the bracket was fitted correctly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper and easier than eBay,
November 02, 2012
By KennyNhs
from Blackpool uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality and cost effective
Cons: nothing
" This is a perfect product and seems better than the supplied unit - get one for each bike as saves time messing about with swapping !!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
May 11, 2012
By pudding234
from mansfield, notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great purchase we had bikes stolen so really came in useful so we could carry on using bike trailer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike trailer attachment,
April 06, 2012
By Jellybum
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently purchased this item to fit onto my bike which has quick release wheels. It was extremely easy to fit and allows the trailer to attach with easy. I tend to go out on the bike with trailer on my own with my son and can put it all together on my own without any help and also whilst my son is sat in the trailer. Would definitely recommend getting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much Needed Replacement,
March 16, 2012
By Semaj397
from Canterbury, Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The hitch was required as we had lost the one which came with our child trailer. I was delighted that the hitch was of good quality and not just a cheap replacement. I ended up buying two, one for each bike as it now means we can share pulling the trailer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple But Effective.,
March 27, 2011
By Jkbean
from Margate
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Was nice and easy really, look it up reserve it, pick it up.
Attaches to the bike with very little fuss but enable hours of enjoyment.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's one of them thingys,
November 10, 2010
By peaspoon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed one of them thingys because my last one was stolen along with my bike. I was esaly able to purchase said thingy for £1 less than the last one cost so I'm happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spare bike trailer bracket- hard to get!,
October 10, 2010
By cheesefortea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" the spare bracket is very useful as it means both my husband and I can pull the trailer without having to dismantle our bikes. And this bracket is cheap and easy to use. Hardest thing was getting the thing- Halfords online said that it was in both the Cambridge and Newmarket stores, however there were none in either. In the end had to order online to get it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Spare Clip and Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement Part,
September 06, 2010
By Biker18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Unfortunately I lost this fixing part off my Halfords Trailer. I was pleased to find it was in stock at Bromsgrove so no delays in getting up and running again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>