Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Scooters or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter

This awesome Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter has cool flashing light rods in the footplate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Review 1 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value & Flashing Lights,
February 26, 2013
By Kittysmummy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: flashing lights, folds much smaller, solid metal easy clean, grippy footplate
"We bought this for our daughter to step up from the 3 wheeled scooter she's had for a couple of years. Balancing is trickier but she is slowly getting the knack. The quality is great for the price - all metal, easily assembled by helpful staff in store, lights flash (no batteries included though) & nice soft grips on the handlebars. It's easy to fold & carry on & off buses or when the going is a bit bumpy. I would definitely buy again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value scooter,
January 17, 2013
By GrandadT
from Preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made and lightweight
"Purchased for 4yr old grandson who loves it. The scooter is well made with fast release adjusters for height of bars and folding frame. Well made and very surdy but lightweight and easy to handle. The lights along the sides of the board look great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightning Strike Folding Scooter,
January 15, 2013
By Design24
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: vakye for money
"Great value for money! The lights on the bottom are great for the kids and would definitely recommend this scooter."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ozbozz lightening strike folding scooter,
January 11, 2013
By carolanne
from newcastle upon tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Even though my grandson got a new scooter for Christmas I decided to buy another one for him in your sale - one that he could keep at grandma's house so that he didn't have to transport his home one with him every time he comes to stay at grandma's. He absolutely loves the flahing lights along the side."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Buy,
January 08, 2013
By linlilian
from Wirral UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This scooter was brilliant and my grand-daughter loved it. She especially loved the lights. This was very good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great scooter,
December 28, 2012
By Eve06
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my 'almost 5 year old son' for xmas. He loved the flashing lights. Was quite a bit pricier than the one without lights though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fab scooter,
November 19, 2012
By Lauren11
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this for my three year old and he loves it. The construction seems to be good quality and the batteries for the lights last quite well too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item,
May 09, 2011
By Traceyob0151
from Liverpool, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is super, i bought this for my daughter and my 7 yr old son is jealous he said its much better than his,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!great value!,
May 04, 2011
By Chocolatey
from Cannock,staffs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my four year old son and he has not stopped using it yet.wanted it for taking on holiday and it is great for folding up for boot of car. Got it on special offer so even better value. Very good quality,handlebar height changeable so should last few years I hope!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase,
April 23, 2011
By suzieque
from wellingborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"put together very easily not much to do and my daughter loves it especially the lights"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scoot away with a bargain,
April 10, 2011
By Darrin
from Norwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Was looking to replace my two youngset (7 and 9) old scooters and saw these ones on Halfords Web Site.
They were the sort of thing my kids already had and were at the time reduced so I grabbed them while I could.
The scooters were practically the same size as the old ones , at least the foot plate was, however the handlebars don't go up as high. This isn't really a problem now but does mean my two children will now grow out of the scooters sooner than maybe I would ahve hoped.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lucky find.,
March 28, 2011
By Stylish2aT
from Notts England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a good sturdy scooter for active little boys.
Cons: no cons
"Bought for my soon- to- be 5 grandson who said it was cool. He loved it and rode it everywhere......even took it to bed with him.
It has been much admired.The flashing lights around the foot board do give it extra kudos.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
March 05, 2011
By maxmax
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent value for money scooter, bought for grandchild, he is delighted with it as it has lights and sound."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
February 20, 2011
By maybug
from Maidstone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great design that is light, easy to carry and fold. Would recommend to anybody."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun!,
February 05, 2011
By Jubilee
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 5 year old loves this. It's easy to unfold and fold and seems to be a good, stable scooter."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
in half price sale its good value,
January 17, 2011
By Wilko82
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I wouldn't pay full price for this scooter, but at half price it seems a fair deal,
The lights are a novelty and not used very often, not now we have had the scooter for a couple of weeks.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun affordable scooter,
January 04, 2011
By CarolB
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Strong enough for my five year old, easy to adjust and fold. Fun red lights add extra wow at night. He's very happy with it and at that price who can complain?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightning Strike Scooter,
June 03, 2010
By Anonymous
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy construction, folds away easily, great fun
Cons: not suitable for bumpy ground
"Bought this for my 7 year old son. He loves it and uses it more than his own feet!
Battery pack underneath came undone after going over a few too many bumps, but Halfords were happy to exchange it for a new one (we'll make sure we stick to smoother surfaces from now on).
Overall, it's a well-built, great little scooter which folds away easily for fitting into the car and cupboards, etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Birthday Gift,
April 27, 2010
By Jalepeno
from Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We needed to get a new scooter for our son's 8th Birthday and this has proved to be great. It is far sturdier than a previous one we had a few years ago and is giving him hours of fun."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ozbozz Lightning Strike Folding Scooter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little Scooter,
March 21, 2010
By onetenthhero
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This scooter was a birthday present for my 7 year old son. The quality and build is very sturdy with adjustable handles so the scooter will continue to be usable over the next few years. The light up feature makes it fun to use but can be switched off if wanted and batteries are easily replaceable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>