Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Gear Cables & Shifters or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A

The Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger will fit Apollo, Carrera, Boardman and Kona bikes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Review 1 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
September 18, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value you for money
"Good value for money, needed the part ASAP so reserved it and then collected it in store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snapped gear hanger,
September 07, 2014
By kjh74
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son had snapped his gear hanger so I checked ebay and then checked halfords I was surprised when the item from halfords was cheaper and I was able to click and reserve the item and pick it up within the hour son was made up as he had just started a trainee course and needed to bike to the location"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gear Hanger,
August 05, 2014
By Jols
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The hanger on my sons bike broke after a crash. I looked this up on Halford's web site, ordered it for Click & Collect and picked it up, all very easy. I was even called by the store to let me know it was there and to remind me. Easy to fit. No problem."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
`question?,
June 17, 2014
By GillySwaggDoNo
from England, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"is this reinforced by any chance because mine keep snapping too quick"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
January 01, 2014
By Mark1649
from The North
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought to replace bent one. Fits a treat and service was top notch."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gear hanger replacement,
December 02, 2013
By Fullcycle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Used on old Vulcan MTB which had problems with gears
There now spot on, quick and easy fix :) alway take your
Time to fine tune your gears it worth ;)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price !!!,
October 21, 2013
By Keracticus
from Lytham St Annes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"If you need one....... well you need one.
Spares like this are often overpriced in my view. Good to see Halfords selling them for a reasonable price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frame hanger A,
September 20, 2013
By kdwild
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reserving online
"Bough this for my Carrera Subway 1 after breaking the original one. Easy to fit and good quality
I reserved online and picked it up at my local halFords saving a little too
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, but not sure about longevity,
September 14, 2013
By Jazoo101
from West Wickham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This does the job it needs to do, but for how long?
It's such a lightweight metal allow, that I wonder how much vibration it can take. My last one snapped, though it wasn't this product, and I may have been abusing it. They're all pretty much the same though, so not sure there's much choice in it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
universal and good quality,
July 28, 2013
By pjnapkin
from nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this bracket is of good quality. good finish and has a low cost."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Says what does,
July 22, 2013
By Broomy289
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fitted it myself after mine snapped, very easy to do."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was exactly what I looked for,
July 22, 2013
By Joanne68
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: this product
"The customer service was good when I went into the store theyhhelped me find what I needed and I ordered it online.very happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value product,
July 05, 2013
By muddodger
from Northallerton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Fits well, for the price can't complain. Excellent service as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok really,
June 16, 2013
By Luke1000123123
from barry
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"ok does what it is supposed to do could be cheaper"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, best price on the market for this hanger type,
May 03, 2013
By Manci
from Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent quality and you won't find a similar product at this price anywhere else. Just make sure this is the type you need."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Hanger,
April 04, 2013
By Tim99
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Budget lightweight replacement alloy hanger as described"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job,
March 05, 2013
By Gizzmo
from Tamworth, Staffs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does the job
"Fits most Halfords and Boardman bikes. Comes with securing ring. Simples!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gear hanger,
February 08, 2013
By Bongy97
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reasonable pricing
"Very good. Fitted perfect. I would recommend this product to anybody that needed it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect - thought it was a new rear derailleur,
May 16, 2012
By chazzamate
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Snap and I thought I needed a new rear derailleur but after some research found it hangs on this part and fits my Carrera perfectly - great price and in stock."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
March 28, 2012
By Mattyp21
from Soham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hanger works well. cheapest place to Buy halfords. Well done"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>