Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Gears, Drivetrain & Cables or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A

The Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger will fit Apollo, Carrera, Boardman and Kona bikes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Review 1 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheaply made rubbish - took a week to dispatch,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Cheaply made rubbish. Also they took a week to dispatch it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little hanger,
June 10, 2015
By
from Glaisdale, Whitby, North Yorkshire YO21, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My old hanger got twisted a few times and needed to replace it, the part came quickly and fitted straight on without any issues. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect fit and decent quality.,
April 29, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for my Mk1 On One Scandal, and it was a perfect fit. Even came with the bolts.
5 mins and te bike was back on the road. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great universal product easy to use,
February 21, 2015
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great universal product easy to use And very durable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
January 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: it hangs
Cons: the price
" I bought this as a replacement for the original one on my 2011 Carrera Vengeance. It's easy to fit, and holds the dérailleur perfectly well. It's expensive for what it is though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gear hanger,
December 20, 2014
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality of finish
Cons: the price
" Very well made product, fitted perfectly. In an ideal world, it would have been half the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Gear Hanger,
November 12, 2014
By
from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My son has had his bike around two years now and this is the 4th hanger to be fitted to his bike.Listen if i'm honest it does what it says it does.My son is a typical teenager who dumps his bike anywhere,gives friends(backa's)etc.Four hangers might seem a lo but trust me,for all the hours he's on it i think that's reasonable.The price is very good as it aint costing a fortune and i'd rather the hanger break than other more expensive parts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Also fits Reflex brand cycles,
October 15, 2014
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Halfords had the cheapest price for this item, which I needed for a Reflex Esprit B16-18 bike with shimano gears. Straight swap in, no mods required. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
September 18, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value you for money
" Good value for money, needed the part ASAP so reserved it and then collected it in store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snapped gear hanger,
September 07, 2014
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son had snapped his gear hanger so I checked ebay and then checked halfords I was surprised when the item from halfords was cheaper and I was able to click and reserve the item and pick it up within the hour son was made up as he had just started a trainee course and needed to bike to the location "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gear Hanger,
August 05, 2014
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The hanger on my sons bike broke after a crash. I looked this up on Halford's web site, ordered it for Click & Collect and picked it up, all very easy. I was even called by the store to let me know it was there and to remind me. Easy to fit. No problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
`question?,
June 17, 2014
By
from England, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" is this reinforced by any chance because mine keep snapping too quick "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
January 01, 2014
By
from The North
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought to replace bent one. Fits a treat and service was top notch. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gear hanger replacement,
December 02, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Used on old Vulcan MTB which had problems with gears
There now spot on, quick and easy fix :) alway take your
Time to fine tune your gears it worth ;)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price !!!,
October 21, 2013
By
from Lytham St Annes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" If you need one....... well you need one.
Spares like this are often overpriced in my view. Good to see Halfords selling them for a reasonable price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frame hanger A,
September 20, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reserving online
" Bough this for my Carrera Subway 1 after breaking the original one. Easy to fit and good quality
I reserved online and picked it up at my local halFords saving a little too
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, but not sure about longevity,
September 14, 2013
By
from West Wickham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This does the job it needs to do, but for how long?
It's such a lightweight metal allow, that I wonder how much vibration it can take. My last one snapped, though it wasn't this product, and I may have been abusing it. They're all pretty much the same though, so not sure there's much choice in it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
universal and good quality,
July 28, 2013
By
from nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" this bracket is of good quality. good finish and has a low cost. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Says what does,
July 22, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fitted it myself after mine snapped, very easy to do. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Replacement Gear Hanger A
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was exactly what I looked for,
July 22, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: this product
" The customer service was good when I went into the store theyhhelped me find what I needed and I ordered it online.very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>