Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"

Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike has cool Mountain Bike features for kids with a sense of adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 of 46(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great size for 9 year old girl,
January 01, 2014
By Jus7in
from Dunmow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: overall quality
" This bike is great for my 9 yr old with enough size adjustability to last for at least a couple of years . The bike is very well spec'd with good quality components and the finish overall is very good . So far the only problem I can see is that the cable disc brakes are not very powerful (even after being adjusted they are not as powerful as her old bikes V brakes) but I will see how they perform after the pads have bedded in . Overall very pleased . "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
December 29, 2013
By numberonedad
from hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything nothing dissapoints
Cons: paying the exta but its worth-it.
" we looked at other cheaper bikes as we were on a budget, they were ok, but this Carrera luna is so much better than the competition in this age group, my daughter is eight years old and loves it, we are so glad to have paid the extra, its an adult bike in miniature, with its disc brakes(not too sharp though) the gears are easy to select, its a proper bike that you could actually use off road, light, fast and handles very well, she has dragged us and the dogs all over town since xmas, we cant keep her in!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike & good customer service,
December 26, 2013
By Poppet363
from Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality, lightweight, colour
Cons: hidden damage :(
" Ordered on line 'click & collect' ready assembled from Gloucester store.
Whilst wrapping and removing corrugated card noticed damage!!!
But what can you do at 2350 on Christmas Eve when your 6 year old daughter is desperate for a new bike?
Contacted the store and took bike in on Boxing Day.
Matt the (Gloucester) Assistant Manager was fantastic! Great customer service, really friendly and helpful.
You've made a little girl very happy.
Really pleased with the Luna, well worth the little bit extra.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.,
December 23, 2013
By mark2508
from Mansfield, Notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is our first purchase from Halfords and I was extremely impressed with not only the product purchased but the customer service within the store (Mansfield), it was second to none!. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, great store, great staff,
December 20, 2013
By daveeyt
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Looks great, light weight and easy to ride. Thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daughters first proper bike,
December 06, 2013
By philmagoo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
" After years of riding handme downs from her older brothers my daughter finally has her own decent bike. ALthough not entirely convinced about the colour (she wanted a purple one) she has been won over on the lightness and agility of this bike which makes it so easy to ride and still look good :)
Customer service was exceptional at the darlington store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, great value,
November 04, 2013
By Debbie76
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Although this bike has now been sent off to Santa for his elves to wrap, my daughter wouldnt get off it in the store! She tried each and every bike 3 or 4 times and kept coming back to this one. She isnt very confident on a bike but the weight and ease of steering with this one had her weaving in and out of the isles and I had a job to get her off it! The few extra pounds are well worth it for the better quality features it comes with. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great birthday present,
October 29, 2013
By Andrew9988
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: easy to ride very light bike
" A great bike bought as a birthday present , very light and well made bike and would reccomend to anyone . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
October 16, 2013
By carrera2
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" my daughter love it, from the colour to the performance and disk breaks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Bike. Shame about the service,
July 11, 2013
By Nick000
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bike
Cons: service from halfords
" My daughter loves her new bike and likes the colour.
The service I received from Halfords wasn't great. Ordered online to collect in store. Contacted the next day (Friday) to see when I would be able to collect the bike and told them I would be there Sunday. When I arrived I was told the order had been cancelled. They had a bike in stock but it would take half an hour to get ready. Came back in half an hour still not ready. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A solid bike,
July 01, 2013
By LukeAM
from Chichester, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the disk brakes provide more controlled braking.
Cons: gear shift is a little awkward for young wrists.
" The bike was for my 9 year old daughter and a big jump up in size. She loves the look and feel of the bike as she moves into what is a "proper" bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike,
June 25, 2013
By JRrider
from Anglesey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very nice bike shame that the won I went to collect from Bangor north Wales had a dent in the frame and on my return the next day at 5pm after beeping told it would be ready from 1 pm was not ready!
shockingly was asked if I wanted the handle bars straight !!!!! How else could the little girl ride it?
Brakes not adjusted
gears not adjusted.
Overall great product poor customer experience due to staff customer service skills. Not a go at the lad who served me but Halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 year old daughter loves it!,
May 15, 2013
By Karenc1
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great buy, we are so pleased that we paid a little extra for this bike. Was worried the blue would not be very girly but I was wrong - My daughter loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera 'cracker',
March 12, 2013
By wodrac
from Ashton U Lyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Superb value for the money. I have the Carrera Kraken and the Carrera Luna is a slightly smaller version. My granddaughter loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrera Luna,
February 19, 2013
By Grahamxr
from Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good quality for price when put next to specialized bike of the same size.
Brakes a little poor but may get better with use.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
February 14, 2013
By thebarnffc
from Kingston, Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value bike that looks fantastic and seems to offer a good aluminium frame and decent quality components for the money.
A birthday present for my 11 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls Carrera Luna Mountain Bike 24",
December 29, 2012
By Bobby78
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" An excellent specification for the money, I have now bought 7 Carrera bikes and will continue to in future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera girls mountain bike.,
December 17, 2012
By Sparky2013
from Eastbourne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We went to halfords to buy a mountain for my sons birthday in june it was a carrera boys mountain bike and my son liked his bike.So for xmas we went down to halfords and got one for my daughter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit and build quality.,
November 06, 2012
By dukey43
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is my daughters third Carrera Luna bike she started with 16" and pogressed. She is a member of British Cycling & a local club so it get used hard. Great Value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 24,
October 29, 2012
By Jayag
from Chester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight
" Very good little bike, light. My daughter loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>