Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"

The Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike is a great choice for active kids who are raring to go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
53 of 57(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24",
January 05, 2014
By Eywhal
from Lincoln, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Reservation of bike, collection and payment very easy. Pre build was free and easy to organise."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carrera blast mountain bike is a great kids bike,
January 04, 2014
By Jaybird8427
from Hindley, Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything to like
Cons: nothing to dislike
"Bought this bike for my 10 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. All round great bike, we went on a Long mountain bike ride and she kept up no problem. The bike did everything easily for her.
Would recommend this bike to anyone and it is a good price for a good kids bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boys Carrara blast,
January 01, 2014
By Ted12
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the weight
Cons: the amount of gears
"A very nice looking bike. Good value for money. The weight was very important and this isn't too heavy when compared to other bikes on the market."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sons bike,
December 28, 2013
By Eggnog008
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great features for a kid's bike - good gear range and disc brakes, coupled with a lightweight frame. Son was delighted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
December 16, 2013
By Jimmy5239
from Burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great spec bike for kids, good brakes, cool colour and overall well priced"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mid-sized, mid-priced bike,
December 16, 2013
By beanjaffa
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great mid-sized, mid-priced bike, bought for 7 year old son."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrible Customer Service,
December 09, 2013
By Tjk1980
from Oxford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The bike is fantastic, the service was very poor though. Initially turned up at the store and waited 15 mins, eventually got served after going to get a member of staff. I saw the 10 percent offer on bikes but as I was a day early wasn't eligible for it, if I didn't need the bike that day I would have cancelled the order. Never using halfords again, very poor."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24",
August 08, 2013
By MaybeR
from Twickenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my son's ninth birthday present.
He loves it!
It's an excellent bike, light weight and built with good components."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
August 01, 2013
By Kunnal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the beauty and beast mix
Cons: the price
"This is the best bike you can buy for your kid. Smart design. Smooth functionality. Easy to ride and handle. Worth the money anytime. Best gift I would have given to my son."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
July 22, 2013
By Baldilox596
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought over the Internet whilst in store! Great bike for the price and my son is very happy with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
July 21, 2013
By Jacksdad
from Shotton
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: hate everything
"I had the bike for a week and the gears broke, the sprocket is bent and it won't change gears, the crank wobbles, puncher in a month. Don't buy it kids!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
-14points
5out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 8 year old boy!,
July 17, 2013
By Whitwheadstache
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design, the weight, grown up features on a child's bike
"We bought this for our son's 8th birthday. It's a perfect size at its lowest settings, meaning he should get a few years use out of it. The colour and design is great, appealing to him now but also grown up enough to still look good when he's older. The gears take a bit of getting used to, but he has mastered them after a couple of short rides. He loves it!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boys bike at a reasonable price,
July 10, 2013
By LJ99
from Romsey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my 11 year old son as he is not quite tall enough for a small adults bike. Its been on several long rides already and been a reliable ride and the lighter weight frame an asset and no problems with the twist grip gears. I would definitely recommend this bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A Very Bad Buy for a Very Diisappointed Child!!!,
June 29, 2013
By Pegasus4
from Wigan, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing!
Cons: poor quality brakes, poor quality paintwork, poor quality wheels
"Within a week of this bike being bought the paint rubbed off. Within six months I had to replace the Disc brakes, even though it had been serviced at Halfords. We have now had the bike just over a year and it is finally being replaced by a much better make. The worst bike I have ever bought period. Very expensive and basically put together very badly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish and modern,
June 21, 2013
By AmandaF
from Burry Port
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to use
Cons: rear brake is slight annoying to set up
"This bike is excellent quality and is a real head turner.
The build is total quality and is light weight. The front brake is simple. But the rear is slightly more difficult but as a novice its what you expect. We were in a rush so took the bikes in the box.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrera blast boys bike,
June 19, 2013
By lorri
from south wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great bike, my son loves it, great features, my son is 7 and manages the gearsfine"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
June 12, 2013
By Jon40
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Aluminium frame and grown up components at this price make for a great kids bike. Parts are standard size so interchangeable to allow upgrading."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't be fooled by its good looks and cool names,
June 03, 2013
By Ultraguy3
from North, east Wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good looks, seat, fast(-ish)
Cons: doesn't last long, forks/suspention, chain, gears, brakes, cant wheelie
"This is really nice for doing things like riding round with friends or going for a ride with family WHILE it lasted. At first it was really nice, smooth gear changes and easy braking until about a year. The chain would de-hub CONSTANTLY, changing gears was like a WW2 tank and it had the stopping distance of a train (tad bit of exaggeration). And its VERY hard to wheelie on this bike! I do a bit of mountain biking and recommend the Carrera Detonate for the bit more rough stuff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrera Blast not quite a full blast!,
May 24, 2013
By Danny43
from Harpenden, Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Well finished and a decent looking bike - perfect for my 9 year old boy - only gripe is the quality of the brakes - not the best I've come across and given the price tag for the bike they should be better - gears seem fairly slick when changing and the general build quality is what you'd expect from a Carrera bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Blast Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
May 20, 2013
By Swinny1234
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We did spend a bit more than we anticipated on our sons bike but this bike was really worth it. After shopping around we realised that a bike of this spec elsewhere would be a good bit more. The bike looks really good and trendy. Our son is very proud and happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
123next>>