Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"

The Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike is great for adventurous kids wanting to take on the terrain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girls 20" carrea,
June 24, 2014
By mynicknameagain
from Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good strong bike. lightweight , 7 gears to learn how to use them . purchased this for my granddaughter age 7 quite a small child but had no issue riding it. all built up in store for me , and a six month check afterwards. only issue is the handle bars wont raise as child grows."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20",
April 11, 2014
By Russ009
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality lightweight bike for my 7 year old who previously had the 16' version"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike and great service,
December 31, 2013
By Donna0311
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: option to personalise.
"Extremely pleased with this bike and the customer service received upon collection. Would certaily recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super little bike,
December 23, 2013
By EMA124
from South West
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: her name on it !
"Really pleased with this bike, perfect for a little girl, she loves it and found it fairly easy to master."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carreras bike review,
December 22, 2013
By Fazer26
from Sheffield uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight frame ideal for bike carriers
Cons: none
"Excellent bike for the money and lightweight too. Highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High specification features for the little rider,
December 17, 2013
By Be11bys
from Gainsborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of frame and build
Cons: brake levers still a challenge for little hands
"This bike comes with a light weight alloy frame which makes easy riding for those little legs as they start to explore further on longer rides. With grip shift gears making nice introduction into tackling a little more challenge of mastering different terrain ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service from Halfords,
December 14, 2013
By poyntzman
from Dorchester UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered the Luna Girls Mountain Bike on line. Arranged pick up date, it was there waiting for me. Salesmen were very helpful in advising on the most suitable and cost effective accessories. Well done Dorchester."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Looking Solid Bike,
December 12, 2013
By paul0101
from Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Lighter than other bikes of this size. More expensive than some makes but worth the extra."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality bike,
December 11, 2013
By tossa1
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike cannot be beaten on features and price, superb."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIce Bike,
December 03, 2013
By Neil1965
from Polmont
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: yo yo pre-xmas prices
"Bit early for a review as the bike is an xmas present for my daughter. Therefore I can only go on initial impressions which are all good. Lightweight, feels like quality vs. Apollo pig iron brand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Luna,
October 09, 2013
By PhilH1978
from Nottinghamshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my daughter's 7th birthday as a step up from her previous bike. The bike is well built and has great features for the price, the wist shift gears are easy to use and the suspension is good enough for what it will be used for. My daughter loves it and she says it's like having a grown up bike just like Daddy's (well almost). Great product suitable for average sized 7-9 year olds."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Proportions odd,
September 30, 2013
By rollins22
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"the proportions on this bike never worked for my kid.
the fact that the handle bars cannot be adjusted is a real problem. thus, somehow the distance between holding the handlebars, sitting on the seat, and reaching the pedals never worked comfortably for us. quality is nice, bike is sturdy, but i would not buy it again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fab little bike!,
September 20, 2013
By AYummyMummy
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it!
"We bought this bike for our daughter's 8th birthday, after she had outgrown the 16" Luna.
It's an all round great bike. Very sturdy, yet light and very practical, yet stylish!
Highly recommended!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in store of it's type,
August 08, 2013
By Anonymous
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great little "proper" mtb
Cons: nothing to dislike
"Bought for my 7yr old daughter, this is a great little bike.
Lightweight aluminium frame, decent components and a great geometry. It got her round the trails in Coed Llandegla with a big smile on her face!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first real bike,
July 31, 2013
By NottsGrandpa
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this for my 7 year old grand daughter. The next day she cycled 20 miles on it around Rutland Water."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike!,
July 19, 2013
By KezBrin
from Aylesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I brought this bike for my 7 Year old. She loves it! Halfords service in building the bike and advising when ready for pick up was very good. Website was easy to navigate and order online. Bike it great, really lightweight too. Really pleased with the purchase!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little bike,
June 23, 2013
By Brendon
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: gears change is difficult for a child
"Very easy to ride and a nice quality bike. Bought on a special so got a good deal too. Brakes are easy for a child to squeeze unlike her last bike. The only negative is that the gear change twist is difficult for a 5 year old to change but otherwise a great little bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent when learning to ride.,
May 26, 2013
By Nashy72
from Thatcham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light weight
Cons: the front reflector keeps moving
"Ordered on line and picked up from the shop assembled i bought this bike for my 8 year olds birthday.
Within 1 day she is riding it and has banished her stabilising.
Service great, bike great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a very well made bike.,
May 22, 2013
By Trewren
from Aberdeenshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The bike is very sturdy and seems well made. the service at the Arbroath store was excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Luna Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
May 20, 2013
By Ross1035
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased an adults bike and the one shown, both have been excellent, my other daughter has just had a Apollo bike that is okay but not as good as the Carrera.
Just want the wife to change hers and will buy another Carrera."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>