Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe

Garmin Nuvi 1390 features Lane Guidance, Camera and Speed Safety Alerts, Traffic Updates PLUS Bluetooth technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
3
160 of 176(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sat nav,
October 15, 2011
By balsicas
from Frome
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Having used a sony sat nav for the past 6 years (which I must add never let me down) I decided to update and went for a Garmen 1390T, mainly for the maps on Spain, which I have'nt used yet,
After using for 2 weeks I am most impressed with what it can do, quick getting signal, quick to re-route, easy to plan route and the lane guidence on motorways is so useful.
Sony was good but Garmen is better....
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sound buy,
June 03, 2011
By Andy3466
from Halifax
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Dose exactly what it says on the tin. Good sound sat nav fits the bill for me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
March 27, 2011
By Anonymous
from hemel hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"absolultey the best sat nav i have ever bought and would recommend it traffic us excellent diverts and you never need to stop moving"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 1390T,
March 25, 2011
By NameisNick
from Lincoln
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: traffic monitoring reception.
"Excellent nav unit for the money. Never missed a beat through Europe. Very intuitive to use. A slight blip 10 minutes after coming off Eurotunnel onto English soil - wanted to route me off the motorway and back on a couple of miles further on but no big deal. Reception for traffic monitoring was patchy so not sure how useful the feature is in reality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it,
March 07, 2011
By LittleLouise1990
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After reading various reviews chose this Garmin and to date cannot fault this product. Love it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Product,
March 04, 2011
By Stiffneck
from Suffolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use.
"I have used my Garmin Nuvi 1390T a few times now and find it very easy to use having never owned one previously.
The on screen icons are clear and easy to use and it did not take long to work out all of the functions.
Connecting to the Garmin website to update the device was also simple and trouble free.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
useful guide,
February 26, 2011
By Steve1956
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Having had a other model that unfortunatley had a broken conection i replaced it with the 1390t. This unit was similar to my last sat nav but i think the best bit is the lane assist particulary at busy junctions and driving around cities. Its just a good help alround."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressive,
February 26, 2011
By Tonytheoldie
from Essex, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: difficult to upgrade maps
"Easy to use right out of the box even for a non-techie. The only problem I have is that I struggled to get the free map upgrade sorted due to problems with the Garmin website. Couldn't understand their instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
February 13, 2011
By mpv450
from leigh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"great buy dose everything it says on the box and more only down side is the speed cameras are a demo n you have to subscribe to get the updates,maps say need update to when you go online but not a real problem theres lots of internet sites ouyt there that do speed camera updates"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SATNAV,
February 10, 2011
By Kazbird
from KENT
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The Blue tooth doesn't work very well for the phone and the phone menu doesn't allow you to cancel a call."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy,
February 09, 2011
By SSM1
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very accurate guide
"Excellent product. For a foreigner to this country, this navigation tool is great to use - you will not get lost."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Product Outstanding Value,
February 07, 2011
By BertC
from Great Yarmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: exceptional value for money, easy to use, halford's staff brilliant in giving 'unpushy' advi
"Having researched SatNavs quite thoroughly, I hit on the Garmin 1390T and was not disappointed. Incredible value with so much for your money and so straightforward to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good buy,
January 30, 2011
By Surrey12
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap, easy to use, large screen
"Really easy to use for first time sat nav user. Clear menu and instructions.
So far got me to where i want to go.
Good price for sat nav that has European maps.
Not had any problems as yet.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin nüvi 1390,
January 17, 2011
By Skallagrimson
from Stirling, Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great device! I am very happy with this choice! Works very reliable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
January 17, 2011
By RogerThat
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lane assist hands freepoints of interest
Cons: none
"I bought this as a replacement to an earlier model mainly because i wanted to have a function to connect my iphone to use hands free. I have used other hands free devices in the past but this one is amazing and easy to use. Some other discoveries are the lane assist function which really clears up any confusion when on motorways as to where you need to be turning or getting ready to turn. The traffic support over Christmas saved me hours of traffic jams on the M1 on my way to see family so all in all ,would recommend this unit as an easy to use,great quality, well priced satnav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT SATNAV!!,
January 16, 2011
By SK64
from Dundee, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: blue tooth feature, can be used in europe, can be used as pedestrian
"This is my second Satnav after my Navman broke down and could not be repaired.I have used this product for a few weeks now and found it to be very accurate and with updated UK maps.Even in the adverse weather conditions satellite reception is very good and the added bluetooth feature is a big bonus! Also it tells you your current speed and warns you about speed limit in various areas."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GarminNuvi 1390,
January 12, 2011
By Liftman2011
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clear display and speech.
Cons: cable cumbersome too big to hide in trim.
"Looking to update from outdated model and it was worth it. Reserved at Halfords online. Service and price excellent. Product is much better than my old model. Advising street names by voice much better than text. Motorway exit junction picture amazing feature for lane guidance. Works great for me"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you will use iy a lot,
January 12, 2011
By satnagitsnoisier
from lancashire england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: want to use it on every journey
"easy to set up and use esp when you take off the plastic map off!!
nice voice set up on female and avoid u turns,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 12, 2011
By Customer01
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Product was great value for money. Wanted a middle range Sat Nav for use on long journies and this was perfect. Easy to use and set up and has many good functions. Haven't had any problems so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 1390T Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 1390t,
January 10, 2011
By Macca2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: top quality mapping, lane view excellent, very intuitive, very quick processor, the wife can use it!
Cons: garmin web site is poor
"I bought thissat nav having experienced issues with my 2 year old TOM TOM I have to say its streets ahead on every function. the unit is very easy to use & packed with features, perhaps the only negative is the Garmin web site which is not as good as TOM TOM All in all a highly specified, user friendly unit with very good mapping"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>