Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sat Nav Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Garmin Nuvi 1300 is packed with essential features including Lane Assist, ecoRoute, 4.3'' Extra Widescreen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
110 of 116(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple & efficient,
October 14, 2011
By TonyOB1
from DURHAM
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use.
Cons: can't find how to display on route place names.
"I've just returned from using this Sat Nav on an 1,100 mile tour of the Scottish Highlands and the only time I went wrong was down to driver error. This was resolved by the unit quickly recalculating. It is very easy to set up and use with a screen that didn't pick-up any unwanted reflections. It also powers-up and provided the instructions are followed to switch on while stationary in a clear area, satellites are located quickly. I've not tried the pedestrian and cycle modes yet but will find these useful. Overall very good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin,
May 06, 2012
By Jiges
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best quality prodect easy to use with all function"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good purchase,
March 14, 2012
By tpggj
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the garmin nuvi is very easy to use with clear and easy to follow maps,it was a great price as well and i've had no problems with it ,so all in all a grat sat nav"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loving it,
March 03, 2012
By sunshine54
from watton norfolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: volume very good and can be changed if needed, lane guidence very useful, auto day/night colour.
"bought this sat nav last week and dont know how i managed without it, very easy to use and simple instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 29, 2012
By netrical
from birmingham england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear voice, clear screen
Cons: needs kit with it
"easy to use and value for money even the kids can work this sat nav"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased,
January 29, 2012
By Lilytp
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a good easy to use satnav that I am finding very reliable. I have found it easy to use as a pedestrian as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
garmin sat nav,
January 16, 2012
By explore
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good product, very easy to use.
What i don't like about it though is that it does not give the time at destination. it says how long it will take, but not what time you should get there. i would have liked to have both information
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav,
January 15, 2012
By terp
from west Midlands
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: not as good as tom tom
"For an entry level sat nav, this does the job (just) No bells or whistles. Better spending a little extra and buying Tom Tom"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 1300,
January 08, 2012
By Dieselman
from Motherwell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, fantastic value for money, excellant features."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy....,
January 08, 2012
By driftwood
from west country
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use..clear to follow..
Cons: none....
"nice sat nav very easy to use..had trouble letting my instinct to go the way i thought was best so tested this sat nav a few times and it allways came good for me..for the value..excellent...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellet buy A***,
January 03, 2012
By blustry77
from Portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"a non complicated, easy to use and set up gadget, would recommend to any techno phobics."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 1300,
January 02, 2012
By Mightym
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size and screen colour
Cons: none found yet
"Great size and easy to use. Not yet tested on a major journey."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mid range Sat Nav,
November 10, 2011
By Lebby
from Belper
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased this after I had been using a Tom Tom go 530 which failed and would have cost the same as this Garmin Sat Nav to put right,
In my opinion in the time I have used it it is better in every way to the Tom Tom witch cost over double.
Now to the nitty gritty just switch it on and without instructions you can navigate anywhere even without Postcodes and address just touch maps, zoom out touch the place where you want to go, and press GO
you can also study the Route by just softly sliding your finger over the screen.
It is up to you what you want out of a Sat Nav
and this unit is simplicity and fixable should it go wrong unlike Tom Tom .
Hope this was helpfull.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but TomTom seemed better,
August 26, 2011
By RandomSample
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this and fancied a change from TomTom, not entirely sure if I'm just not used to it yet, but it seems more fiddly to enter destinations and the options like shortest/quickest/walking are burried in menu's rather than being prompted for, and tasks like avoiding road blocks are wayy more complicated and useless on the move."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A few nigggles,
August 06, 2011
By Dorminhoca
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear layout, eco software is a helpful addition, software update prompt when you register., pleasant clear speech, slimline, well-made quality product, where am i? feature - good if you break down, good battery life = wireless for many trips, re-calculates well, shows relevant prevailing speed limit
Cons: gives % of a mile rather than metres, speed cameras outdated from new, doesn't seem to have lane guidance, tells me to go straight past my own street!, suction cup keeps falling off windscreen, no usb cable
"I read carefully through all these reviews and spent ages comparing Sat Navs before I bought my Nuvi 1300. I wanted a good quality device with Lane Guidance, Speed cameras, and Full Postcode Search. Although overall I'm fairly pleased with it, the things I'm disappointed about are:
1. The spec says it gives lane guidance but mine doesn't seem to have it - big let-down.
2. I've only had it a month and the speed cameras were out of date when i got it - think Garmin should include a free update the first time, as things change from the time of manufacture to the point of sale.
3. Doesn't seem to avoid road works!
Although this Sat Nav doesn't come with a home charger or USB cable, these can be bought very cheaply from a certain auction site.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good,
July 21, 2011
By kiltra
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, very good clear layout, speed camera database, rerouting excellent
"Very good so far! Register online and make sure you update firmware and software to ensure you get best from this. Tested rerouting operation extensively without it getting annoyed! Works well without unhelpful "U Turn" instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value & Ease of Use,
June 06, 2011
By Wal1955
from STAFFORD
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick calculating new route when needed
Cons: didn't send me on the quickest route when selected
"Its simplicity should mean everyone can get the hang of using this device."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does the job, but frustrating,
June 03, 2011
By jaberwock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good clear display
Cons: not user-friendly
"Great display, and lane assist useful.
Not very user friendly and found it very frustrating in setting up to get it to use the route I wanted!
Resorted to making my own way initially, and letting it "re-calculate" to give me my best option.
Tried the online user guide, but couldn't always find the options given on this model - is it me?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I can travel :),
May 25, 2011
By AleksandraW
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've been planning to buy GPS for some time already. Garmin was recommended by my friend at work.
And I am not dissapointed. It's easy to use, shows the way correctly, looks elegant and it was a good deal on halfords.com website.
I am already thinking about the next destination, something exciting to take my son to :) :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 1300 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
May 11, 2011
By pall2
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: speed cameras should be available as standard
"Easy to use and a good screen size. Would have liked to have had the speed camera and car speed included as it is in the product description but had to get this separately. Otherwise very pleased with the Garmin 1300"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.