Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit

The Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit is a very handy thing to have in the car
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
57 of 63(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Review 1 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and Easy,
December 09, 2013
By Doddy90
from Grantham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy order, easy reservation, easy pickup and easy payment.
Kit now fitted to car and working perfecly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
parrot mki9100,
December 01, 2013
By brokenparrotkit
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: when it works its great
Cons: repeated failure and poor service
"Halfords don't want to post my original review. Kit failed after 20 months. They replaced the blue box reluctantly, that failed after 2 days returned that to them and have a sneaky feeling they gave me back the original blue box which still doesn't work."
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing display and sound quality,
November 04, 2013
By David49
from Surrey
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: screen clarity, robustness of unit, sound quality
"The display is very difficult to read as the writing is grey on a blue background. Why Parrot chose those colours is beyond me? Black on white, or white on blue would stand out.
The screen unit sits on a fixed plate with copper connectors. This is very easy to knock off unless it is positioned carefully when fitted. Halfords fitted mine by the heater control and I often accidentally knock it off its perch cutting off the call.
Finally the sound quality is poor. My advice is to look for an alternative. I wouldn't buy another one if my next car didn't have bluetooth.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product,
October 08, 2013
By Susan56
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This does exactly what it says on the box! It connects to my old nokia phone and It's easy to use and the voice activation works well.
I had it professionally installed and the guy who did this said he wouldn't recommend a DIY approach.
Only had it a few days so not tried it for music with my ipod yet, but sure I won't be dissapointed
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, effective, hassle-free,
October 04, 2013
By pottobaggie
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin. Simple and unobtrusive"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nifty product does the job!,
September 28, 2013
By PirateWithAParrot
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this for an older car (BMW E46) where the dashboard trim available to mount larger screens is not optimal. The kit synchs well with I-phone 4S and the wife's 5 (multiple handsets are able to synch).
Quality of voice is good and the double-mic means that others can hear you crisp too!
A great little bundle coupled with A1 customer service from the Duty Manager at the Chingford branch made this trip to Halfords a very memorable one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a brilliant product that does everything and more,
September 17, 2013
By suziesong
from Midhurst, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: neat and clear, voice activation
"this is a wonderfully user friendly device - neat yet clear and the voice activated system makes it safe and incredibly easy to use whilst driving. I was very impressed with glen who fitted my device at Halfords branch in Chichester - he was knowledgeable and took a lot of time to get it absolutely perfect and explain it to me"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal for drivers who spend a lot of time in their car,
September 04, 2013
By Hayl
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the ipod connection, good sound, easy to use
Cons: voice recognition does not always work
"Good product and easy to use. It does take a few seconds to turn on and off but that's not a problem. It has a voice recognition option which would make it truly hands free rather than having to press the buttons and scroll through the options. The voice option seemed to work well to start with but now it does not seem to recognise any names I saw, whether it is my accent (Yorkshire) I do not know, the only words it does seem to know is accept and decline (for incoming calls). I gave the value four stars as I had a discount on mine, it would have only received three stars if I had paid full price for it as I think it is quite expensive (like most products these days). Combining the ipod connection to it is a good idea and I can easily select the songs I want to listen to, but you cannot fast forward through the song like your ipod can. Over all it is a good piece of equipment that does the job it says. I would recommend this product to others."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can be temperamental at install,
August 03, 2013
By char17
from Mansfield
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: call quality, nice screen
Cons: remote
"The first one lasted about 5 minutes befroe it wouldn't power up again. The second one i fitted did the same but i disconnected ALL plugs and sockets for 30 mins, reconnected and it's been alright since.
Call quality is very good with no complaints from background noise.
I don't like the little remote control, just 2 buttons on the bottom of the screen would be better.
As for the bluetooth music feature, it's good quality sound but it's not loud enough to hear on the motorway. To be fair there are low outputs for an amplifier.
Don't bother plugging in the ipod lead if you don't need it, it works the same without it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
title,
July 30, 2013
By jola1
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with this bluetooth set. Especially with regards to being able to play my music directly via bluetooth. The only thing which wasn't clear to me is that the control button device runs on battery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,,
July 23, 2013
By Markcx
from Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: connectivity, good features
Cons: sound can be a bit quiet
"You will need some skills if self installing.
Fitted this to wifes 10 plate Astra H, got an adapter lead Autoleads SOT-963, as recommended, but it is the wrong type. Probably because car was end of the H model. Took it back and got ine that fitted.
When installing this you NEED to take the passenger glove box out all the parrot gear fits nicely behind it.
Also on this car the power socket in the front (not cigarette thing) is permanently live, you need a switched live, when you take the cd 30 mp3 out, take the heater controls out as well, there you will see a large red wire this is switched 12v. You will need a connector to join the wires.
Apart from that the installation took around 3 hours which was fairly straight forward, apart from finding a switched live, and a mute line, if you look on the radio there is a wiring diagram, the mute is not normally used, but once found was easy enough to connect up.
Not really used the usb/ipod connector yet, but the unit paired with a galxy s3 and s4 no problem.
The phone only comes out of the front speakers and can be a bit low on volume, haven't found a way to boost that yet.
The Parrot speaks to you when scrolling through the menus which means you can keep your eyes on the road ahead.
All in all a good product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot mki9100,
June 04, 2013
By Tomtom20
from Coventry uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Brilliant alternative if factory fitted Bluetooth not available"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is easy to use,
May 24, 2013
By Fred55
from Kidderminster UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: screen could be brighter
"This kit works perfectly with my new smart phone. Easy to connect, with added features, such as a charging facility, usb connection for listening to music. The voice activation is good making the kit totally handsfree when receiving calls. One slight criticism, make sure the screen is placed where their is little reflection, as it can be difficult to see."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome product,
February 22, 2013
By Shevek
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: user interface is fast easy to use, connect lots of audio sources, minimal impact to vehicle once installed
Cons: can require expensive additional leads to install
"I absolutely love this thing. It's just a shame I cannot use it!
Unbeknownst to me when I purchased this, my vehicle has an amplified sound system and no audio is pushed out via the ISO connections on the back of the head unit.
I could have installed it, but only by purchasing another £100 of leads or by butchering the wiring loom of the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
February 16, 2013
By Anonymous
from Grimsby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good piece of kit, glad I got it for my new car. Music and calls crystal clear. Halfords installed in not time and I was on my way"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding in every aspect,
February 04, 2013
By m31lor
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 10/10
"this little gem does exactly as it says on the tin
bluetooth handfree is great and the multiple options for audio input to be played through the cars audio system is fantastic goodbye cd's hello usb!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Parrot mki9100,
January 31, 2013
By JOHNNYG1979
from Foss islands, york
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I wouldn't recommend this to anybody was fine for six months then went wrong all the time got to the point it had 3 of the brains in two days.
Rubbish sound distorts when turned up and remote has a mind of its own.
Would never buy parrot again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot Bluetooth device,
January 27, 2013
By Jules48
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"Excellent works well, easy to set up. I could easily set it up by myself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1 Piece of Kit,
January 15, 2013
By DazY
from Langley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wanted a Parrot for a long time, finally took the plunge and thankfull for it. what ever car i have in the future i will make to fit one of these within the first week.
Very clear both in sound and mike...
Recommend to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parrot MKi9100 Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
January 03, 2013
By MaxsoundCarAudio
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice looking kit, easy to use
Cons: poor screen mount
"If your looking for a neat music bluetooth hands free kit then the mk9100 is a very good system indeed.The build quality is good but not as good we think as the Motorola Tk30 but still good all the same.The screen mounting bracket is a bit xmas cracker so to speak but apart from that all is good .The mki9100 is a very nicer looking kit than the tk30 so it`s swings and rounderbouts i suppose but either kit is a good buy.Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1234next>>