Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Wheel Trims or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4

Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims are made from ultra tough, flexible plastic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All Good,
September 29, 2014
By Olesurferdude
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good tight fit, easy to fit
Cons: little bit over priced
"Nice Product .Fitted Faster Than The Fastest Fast Thing.
Good Quality, Although a bit over priced
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy,
August 04, 2014
By Lala92
from Newcastle
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these as they are ment to be hard wearing scratch resistant and shatterproof as it said on the box. First one shattered. Got replaced. Shattered again. Slightest knock they shatter. Scratch proof ha ok. Keep kidding yourself. Should of just got a refund after the first one shattered. My advice to any one thinking of getting these. Don't bother just save your money. They look the part but certainly don't withstand any bumps or knocks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bling Bling,
May 20, 2014
By Alice92
from luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong, classy
Cons: little bit pricey
"Brought these for my corsa c, as i was fed up with my battered, old gray ones. These caught my eye as they were both black and silver. While they cost a fair bit, i thought they would be worth it. They were easy to put on and have transformed my car and wheels"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic :),
March 15, 2014
By Eighthouse
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish, very tough plastic, break residue does not show on the trims, great value for money
Cons: slightly loose - had to use cable ties
"Purchased these Last week to replace very old and damaged Trims on my 2007 Black C2.
It has given the car a new stylish look and it stands out.
The plastic is very very tough and durable.
Very pleased with the purchase, and I'll purchase them again!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classy Trims,
January 05, 2014
By Bossyboots29
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these to lift up my daughter's Corsa. Had already bought son a full set of alloys that were similar pattern and at a distance you can't tell the difference. Great value and quality for a good looking trim."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the car look smart,
December 22, 2013
By Newty90
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to put on and has made my car look much smarter, great value for money! Would recommend them!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking trims,
July 30, 2013
By Scud7
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks
"Jazzed up the Saxo, quite good quality trims, easy to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Children
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOTALLY TRANSFORMED,
July 13, 2013
By BoggartCow
from Highland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, easy to fit, price, quality
"Bought these for my first car. Not had much dealings with cars but found them easy to fit. An inexpensive upgrade that has made a massive difference to the look of my car. Loads of positive comments. Value for money. Definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Value,
May 21, 2013
By ses113
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got these on offer and they were a bargain, they look great and really transform the look of the car. Easy to fit and secure on. Glad i bought these"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
May 10, 2013
By tartanlinda
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"really smartened up my car - thanks Halford, much appreciated"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4,
May 05, 2013
By cowwie
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I found them easy to put on they are strong and look good I would say they are value for money ... I would recommend them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product,
April 27, 2013
By Lukasz333
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look, quality
Cons: nothing comes to my mind
"That's a really good in quality and look product. It doesn't look much like plastic when installed. Easy to put on.
While this is pretty sturdy plastic here, do still take care when installing, it could still develop a crack."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.,
April 25, 2013
By Dutch79
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: makes my car look sporty
"I purchased these wheel trims to replace the standard fitted ones on my Corsa. They transformed a boring looking car into a sporty looking one. This maybe me but, I feel happier about driving the car now, as it was only purchased to get to work. I know enjoy driving around and being seen in it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look slick!,
April 17, 2013
By Kym13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"They were so cheap for how good they look! Easy to fit and look great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried quite a few wheel trims this is the best of them on looks and relibility,
March 26, 2013
By munnugunner
from LN
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: scratch resistant, durable, good looking
"It is very strong, good looking and scratch resistant. I had one earlier and am now renewing the set after 3 years.
One my my best ever automobiles related buys.
On the sale, this is lottery!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain,
March 07, 2013
By Low11
from beverley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how they stand out
"They look the part when they are on the car and they stand out"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Trims That Look Like Alloy's!!,
January 09, 2013
By Kirsty12345
from Leicester UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I reserved these trims at Halfords a few weeks ago. I went in and picked them up with great customer service given. I also got them fitted there and then too which was great and the price for fitting them was excellent. I am so glad I chose these trims as they look so good and sometimes people I see mistake them for alloys which is even better and I even think they do too from a distance. My car is silver and by putting these color trims on they look really nice and defiantly jazz the car up a lot, especially with the black on them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 28, 2012
By Andyy
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look excellent, almost look like alloys, good value for money, very secure
Cons: none
"Bought a set of these. Look great on my Aygo they almost look like alloys! Excellent quality and value for money. Would definitely recommend these to anyone looking new trims or a cheaper alternative to alloy wheels. Tip: If you are going to secure them with tie straps use black."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase, worth the money,
February 10, 2012
By bluebrandon
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, easy to clean
"I fitted wheel trims on my Toyota and they look really nice. Good quality. Wash up well. Makes the appearance look like new better than the other trims that looked worn."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced 14 Inch Turin Wheel Trims - Set of 4
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST THE JOB,
October 31, 2011
By MISSY01
from EDINBURGH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish
"THESE TRIMS ARE NICE LOOKING AND GOOD QUALITY FOR THE PRICE THEY HAVE TRANSFORMED MY LITTLE CAR"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>