Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"

The Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set is a great value, good quality socket set, ideal for many tasks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
45 of 52(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Review 1 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product brilliant,
October 09, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: exact match for description
"Excellent product very reasonable price matchs description perfectly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High in quality, Low in price,
May 09, 2013
By jimmybeemer
from Wigan,UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, compact, reliable, robust
"I was bought the original version of this set 14 years ago and it still serves me well. This was the reason I purchased the latest set as a gift for my son. The set has both 1/4 & 3/8 sockets which is really ideal for working on motorcycles. The wrench is neat and compact and as time has proven is incredibly reliable and robust.
An absolute must for the home car or motorcycle mechanic I can highly recommend this Socket Set.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
versitile socket set,
March 14, 2013
By buffy57
from kings lynn
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"All you need in a basic set including spark plug socket.
Ratchet action a little sticky but for this price ok
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket Set,
March 12, 2013
By Jane076
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is excellent value for the money, bought as a present."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect package,
February 03, 2013
By Anonymous
from Colne, Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"Having bought this socket set, I couldn't wait to road test it on my car. Sure enough I couldn't believe just how extensive all the pieces were, covering so many size options ! The pieces feel heavy and reassuring of quality. I know I will be using this item all stored in it's own hard wearing storage case for a long time to come. Thankyou,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
May 21, 2012
By Cjhoward87
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Rover 214
"I have only recently only just become a mechanic and I brought this tool because I needed and new wrench but I am so glad that I did buy this one as it is light and so easy to use and not only that you can tell it is good quality product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the amount paid.,
April 21, 2012
By chickey
from Newcastle
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is a good socket set, particularly when it was on offer which is when i purchased it. The ratchet can get stuck but after a wiggle it free's up. I used it to service my motorbike and bar a 32mm socket it contained everything i needed and made the job much easier."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy, great value back-up,
February 12, 2012
By lloydyboy
from Leeds, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact selection of tools, handy carry case, overall good value for money
Cons: not the best quality
"I bought this to keep in my car for when you might need it away camping. Fixing kids bikes, camping gear etc. So did not want to spend too much.
I've docked a star on quality and hence overall since I needed to return the product because the ratchet did not work out of the box. Easily exchanged and no problems since."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exc value great product,
February 03, 2012
By Johnjohn372
from Lichfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: bit expensive normal price
Car Make Vauxhall
"Bought this socket set a few weeks ago while it was on sale and I must say its a great set. It's got everything I need for my car and bikes. Did an oil change on car at wkend and it undone slump bolt v.easily and I've been having trouble with back wheel of my bike comin loose but since I tightened it up with this set it hasnt moved at all. Would def rec this set as long as you get it in the sales otherwise it's rather expensive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bargain socket set,
January 13, 2012
By minkyblue
from southport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bargain kit, good quality
Cons: not for professionals
Car Make vauxhall
"got this set in the sale and was dubious because of the price. was i wrong? yes! it is good quality, good enough for the diy. price was a bargain. used it on my motorbikes, no problems. would not suit the professional, this is a good piece of kit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy,
January 09, 2012
By stevecrx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality great price
Cons: none
"Good quality as always with tools from Halfords. Great price too for the amount of sockets included."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good buy,
January 08, 2012
By Mickeo
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handy size
Cons: not for very heavy use
Car Make Ford
"Neat set with popular sizes handy for both novice and professional, a good get you out of trouble set!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
January 04, 2012
By Mondooo
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality, has everything that i needed
Cons: rachet needs improving jams alot
"The set is self is impressive and contains everything i required and most of the set has very good build quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money,
December 17, 2011
By szazsolt
from BUNGAY
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make vw passat
"nice and small box, with everything you need if you are a diy enthuziast"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Toolset,
October 01, 2011
By Antman01
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just what the Dr ordered to fix my old socket tool set."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
September 17, 2011
By dfhgsfddghsbdh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality, great value for money, comes with alot of bits and ends
Cons: case feels cheap and tacky
"Comes with all the bits and bobs you will need everyday, and then some. Great for all jobs and situations."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly good purchase,
September 16, 2011
By ZeeV
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Car Make BMW M3
"Pound for pound compare this to others.
I trust it and I like my quality tools.
Would highly recommend if this is the price range you're looking at. When it goes on sale (quite often) I think it's a steal. I have 2 sets. 1 in the house and 1 in the car. You won't be disappointed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value on offer,
September 16, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: bits don't sit securely in their tray
"Certainly not as good quality as their pro/advanced stuff but definitely worth the money for a comprehensive cheap kit that you can keep in the boot of your car!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
great tool set,
January 09, 2011
By wolfy74
from manchester england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"the product was a great socket set and was great value for money at less than half the retail price .."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 65 Piece Socket Set 1/4" 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Christmas Present,
December 31, 2010
By oppy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Service was excellent and very easy. Product great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
123next>>