Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set is great value and can help with many jobs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
111 of 114(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyday Set,
January 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tough and precise
Cons: nothing
" This is only my personal opinion of the halfords professional range of tools but I love them. I must have had my large boxed set for 8years now and use them regularly for my classic scooters and motorcycles. I know they are going to fit and be up to the job, I saw this mini set in the sale and couldn't resist. Over the time I've had my big set I've noticed a pattern with me of keeping some of the smaller bits etc in the house so they are to hand for those little diy jobs that pop up and this set has quite a few of those in a neat little box so I can leave my others in my workshop now. Superb value for money with a good lifetime warranty. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
January 01, 2016
By
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this for when I add bits to my scooter. It's a great bit of kit which I got for £25 ( half price ). Since Ive got it I've added a few parts for my scoot and it's got into all the tricky areas. Well worth it ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit for the purpose,
December 29, 2015
By
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The socket set looks good and it did the job, I was struggling to unscrew few things with my existing set however the Halfords set did its job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product good quality for cost.,
December 03, 2015
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the product as a gift for a member of family .Person very happy with gift. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (SIDWELL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
v good,
November 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: screwdriver bits
" well made for a
small set, Ratchet especially good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice and handy little toolset,
November 18, 2015
By
from Bradley Stoke, Bristol, South Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Although I have only bought it for one job, this set seems to be of good quality. I know it is a socket set, but it would be nice if they added at least one more Philips bit and one more flat bit, especially that there is enough space in the box for that ;). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent tool set, purchased as a present and very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little set!,
July 30, 2015
By
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good selection of bits, quality feels good, ratchet nice and smooth
" Needed a little 1/4" set to go with my 1/4" torque wrench. A great set and the selection of Hex & Torx bits are spot on as they cover the most common sizes. All in all very happy and will probably purchase the same set in 1/2" as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Set,
July 07, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My original purchase was a bit small so I upgraded to this set. An excellent decision as these are superb. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality!!,
June 12, 2015
By
from Canterbury, Canterbury, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This set is so good, I bought two of them. Great versatility and use in the home and garage, I wouldn't be without it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
June 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great little socket set, good quality and in a good box, nice and small so easy to pack on the motorcycle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halford professional socket set,
April 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is good quality and great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
April 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my mountain bike and the car.Its is very good quality with a good price to match. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent socket set,
January 14, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: variety, quality, good value
Cons: box is a bit cheap
" Great product for the price. Not quite as good as the Professional range, but more than enough for what I need. Definitely recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 11, 2015
By
from Barton-upon-Humber, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This set contains most sizes you will need, i only had to buy a couple of larger sockets. The ratchet feels well manufactured and of a good quality. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
January 05, 2015
By
from Sleaford, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this was a present for my husband he is a mechanic and he said this was a really good quality product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
January 02, 2015
By
from Southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the size
" This socket set is a good size, not too bulky. Great value in the pre Christmas sale. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not impressed!,
December 29, 2014
By
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for my brother and it is missing 3 pieces. He was very disappointed. Currently waiting for it to come back in stock to exchange it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality,
December 24, 2014
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used to be a Mechanic so have used a range of tools. The ratchet in the set is better quality that the 1/4 drive ratchet from Snap On (the brand that wealthy Mechanic's use). Having had my Snap On ratchet replaced twice, have now thrown it and use the Halfords. The sockets are really good quality and will stand up to quite a lot of torque without breaking. The Allen key and other fittings are also good quality and robust. This is actually my 3rd of these - I have bought 2 for my sons "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
October 21, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this for my boy friend and he is really pleased with it.Good and strong kit pleased with the product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>