Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set is great value and can help with many jobs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
170 of 175(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
October 21, 2014
By kays3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought this for my boy friend and he is really pleased with it.Good and strong kit pleased with the product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great socket set,
September 22, 2014
By Rolfe
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are a good quality set and if they last as long as my other tools from halfords I wont be buying a new set for a long time"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product and well priced,
August 11, 2014
By stuwhipps
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this kit to do a little bit of work on my car and i have to say it fits all of my needs, perfect size and well put together and a great price - Well done Halfords"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy Little Set,
July 29, 2014
By Gaz405
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handy case, lock for sockets.
"Great value for money and a really handy set in a compact case."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stands the test of time,
May 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from Carmarthenshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very well built, stands the test of time, individual parts can be replaced if needs be
Cons: case hinges could be stronger (or me more gentle)
"Working in a family business involved in the sale and repair of domestic appliances we've been using this exact socket set as standard kit for as long as i can remember.
It covers all the essentials very well, the components are well built and robust, even the case is sturdy and only the hinges gave up after a few years of being thrown into toolboxes and opened and shut dozens of times a day.
It's safe to say we were hard on it and certainly got our moneys worth.
In fact i'm still using the original ratchet from the set (despite needing to be re-greased) it's a strong as it ever was
many of the bits have gone astray over time, but a majority can be purchased separately to replenish the set."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4",
January 22, 2014
By Phodge
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and feel, compact case, wide selection of attachments
"Having received this product several years ago as a gift for a magazine subscription i was highly impressed with the quality and feel of the product, it is ideal for working on motorcycles and i have yet to come across a fastener that it cannot handle, i only purchased a new set due to losing many of the parts over the last 10 years, i looked at other products out there not just in halford, but could not find anything that offered all the attachments along with the quality of the halfords product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as usal excellent quality product,
December 16, 2013
By XINADOG
from SOUTH EAST
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: halfords products
"I purchased this socket set for my son,who has a habit of buying the cheapest tools.He is now converted to paying a little more and having the joy of using good quality tools,with a lifetime guarantee,at long last."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality at the right price,
November 30, 2013
By Frankie1965
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"This is a great little set for anywhere you need to use it, it's a quality made kit that should last for years, I should have bought one of these years ago.
I'm so pleased with the set that I'm going to purchase another one just to keep in the car.
I'm looking at the 1/2" set now for the van as it's also great value for money.
Read the reviews because they all have good things to say about the set......and it's all true
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit,
November 12, 2013
By kyle775
from belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: odd size on small sockets
"i am a app mechanic who works in a car dealership
this is a great bit of kit very strong wee 1\4 ratchet I have never had a problem with mine its never let me down and is used regularly very happy with the set and its still lifetime warranty with out the snap-on price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal,
October 25, 2013
By Shezza89
from Ipswich, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: robustness, compact size
"Reserved this product online and collected in store. Was a slight misplacement but employee went and retrieved a set from the shelf rather than leaving me waiting for long time.
Product works a treat. mainly used for car jobs and mods but the screwdriver attachment makes a screwdriver feel redundant.
Would defiantly recommend for first time user without breaking the bank."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Items,
October 05, 2013
By jham247
from Hounslow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good socket set. Has a nice quality feel about it. . Used it a few times on car and bicycle its an ideal size to carry in the car boot and it feels like it will last for years. Well worth the money. space saver box so its a must have for the price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/4 36 piece socket set,
September 29, 2013
By hero12
from aberystwyth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent value would buy again, i would like the next size up 3/4 set"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ABERYSTWYTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product works very well,
September 29, 2013
By gman1973
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is a must for any garag. Iv used the set a lot in the short time iv had it and its never let me down"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality small muti head socket set,
September 27, 2013
By Middleageman
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought one of these 10 years ago and have used it a lot. Its excellent. This is my second set bought to so that I can keep one in a different place when there was a price promotion."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little set to use,
September 26, 2013
By Wethead72
from England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice tidy compact set
Cons: could do with a couple more extensions
"I bought this set for a specific job I was doing on my car
Which with the set was made very easy.it was set out nicely
In the holder and the ratchet had a good quality feel with it,
Overall a good quality set,looking forward to many jobs using it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great little toolkit for the home and workshop,
September 24, 2013
By Carpenteire
from Eire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compactquality bitsnice ratchetgood value
Cons: case hinges are too delicate
"I've just bought my second set as a back up for the workshop; I already keep another set in the house for repairs. This really is a great little set, with most of the sockets and bits you'll need for general light maintenance and repair around the home, car or bike. It's especially good value when on offer. The only thing that lets down this set is the quality of the box- the hinges break very easily (as already mentioned in a lot of the other reviews), which is a shame as I use this set several times a week and wouldn't be without it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTLAOISE (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful small socket set,
September 24, 2013
By Brucey58
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality of the tools
Cons: the case could be better quality
"I decided to pay a bit extra and get something with superior quality and a life time guarantee. I had a small issue as one of the star drive sockets was repeated instead of being the next size up. This problem was delt with quickly and with no fuss by the Halfords Staff. I'm looking forward to many years of service from this socket set."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
July 20, 2013
By fitz1
from N.Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This socket set is the best value for money there is on today's market."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great socket set,
July 07, 2013
By Andy47627
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great little socket set and can get at all those awkward little nuts"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
June 24, 2013
By withstu
from withernsea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and price
Cons: nothing
"Excellent quality, good weighted rachet , very strong and a really good price, even better if you have a trade card."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>