Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set is great value and can help with many jobs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
115 of 118(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socket set,
May 17, 2016
By
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" purchased online, delivery is very quick, a good strong set with a good selection, very easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality set, lifetime guarantee means great value,
May 02, 2016
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value, lifetime guarantee, good quality
Cons: case feels a little cheap
" Ratchet handle feels a little feeble but that may just be the size - being 1/4" drive it's not meant for big jobs so it doesn't need the weight or bulk of the larger handles.
In terms of the overall feel, individual parts feel solid and the sockets fit snugly on the handle, a good start. The only real minus I've found so far is the holders for the individual bits in the case are a little slack - I'd prefer these to be a snug fit too so they don't rattle around and cause potential damage. The lifetime guarantee should cover this but I'd rather not have the hassle of returning for the odd socket when a closer fit in the case would save time and effort
If you need a 1/4" drive set, at the normal price this is good value, at the reduced price I picked it up for, bargain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Kit - perfect because it's compact yet comprehensive,
March 12, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact, good range, good price (when 50% discount)
" I was recommended this little toolbox by another motorcyclist when I was on a 2 week trip in Europe. Bought it and have been delighted with it since. It is small and compact - perfect for taking on Motorcycle trips of having in the back of your car. I supplemented it with a couple of extra sockets, spanners and a multitool and was set for any issues. It's had a LOT of use over the past 4 years and I haven't needed anything more. Highly recommended for motorcyclists/scooters to take on journeys and for anyone else wanting a handy kit. I don't think I've ever seen it full price though, so don't buy it on the odd times it's not on sale! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
February 09, 2016
By
from Bolton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Being honest looked at the pic it looked bigger.
However it's small and compact and fits in my bag handy for the small jobs. Cannot complain great piece of equipment at half the price.
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invaluable set of tools,
February 09, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a light, compact, high quality set of sockets and screwdrivers for a long overland motorcycle trip from UK to Mongolia. Using this 1/4" set to prep the bike now and really happy with my purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyday Set,
January 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tough and precise
Cons: nothing
" This is only my personal opinion of the halfords professional range of tools but I love them. I must have had my large boxed set for 8years now and use them regularly for my classic scooters and motorcycles. I know they are going to fit and be up to the job, I saw this mini set in the sale and couldn't resist. Over the time I've had my big set I've noticed a pattern with me of keeping some of the smaller bits etc in the house so they are to hand for those little diy jobs that pop up and this set has quite a few of those in a neat little box so I can leave my others in my workshop now. Superb value for money with a good lifetime warranty. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
January 01, 2016
By
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this for when I add bits to my scooter. It's a great bit of kit which I got for £25 ( half price ). Since Ive got it I've added a few parts for my scoot and it's got into all the tricky areas. Well worth it ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit for the purpose,
December 29, 2015
By
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The socket set looks good and it did the job, I was struggling to unscrew few things with my existing set however the Halfords set did its job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product good quality for cost.,
December 03, 2015
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the product as a gift for a member of family .Person very happy with gift. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (SIDWELL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
v good,
November 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: screwdriver bits
" well made for a
small set, Ratchet especially good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice and handy little toolset,
November 18, 2015
By
from Bradley Stoke, Bristol, South Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Although I have only bought it for one job, this set seems to be of good quality. I know it is a socket set, but it would be nice if they added at least one more Philips bit and one more flat bit, especially that there is enough space in the box for that ;). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent tool set, purchased as a present and very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little set!,
July 30, 2015
By
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good selection of bits, quality feels good, ratchet nice and smooth
" Needed a little 1/4" set to go with my 1/4" torque wrench. A great set and the selection of Hex & Torx bits are spot on as they cover the most common sizes. All in all very happy and will probably purchase the same set in 1/2" as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Set,
July 07, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My original purchase was a bit small so I upgraded to this set. An excellent decision as these are superb. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality!!,
June 12, 2015
By
from Canterbury, Canterbury, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This set is so good, I bought two of them. Great versatility and use in the home and garage, I wouldn't be without it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
June 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great little socket set, good quality and in a good box, nice and small so easy to pack on the motorcycle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halford professional socket set,
April 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is good quality and great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
April 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my mountain bike and the car.Its is very good quality with a good price to match. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent socket set,
January 14, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: variety, quality, good value
Cons: box is a bit cheap
" Great product for the price. Not quite as good as the Professional range, but more than enough for what I need. Definitely recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 36 Piece Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 11, 2015
By
from Barton-upon-Humber, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This set contains most sizes you will need, i only had to buy a couple of larger sockets. The ratchet feels well manufactured and of a good quality. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>