Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set

The Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set is a great value socket set, ideal for the garage, workshop or to keep in the car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
124 of 125(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
May 08, 2013
By ouam
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product is great for the value. Has everything I need. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Torx keys are hollow,
May 01, 2013
By Anonymous
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent kit but be aware the torx keys are hollow (designed for security bolts apparently) and I snapped one on 1st use (Halfords kindly replaced with a solid equivalent piece which is much more robust) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This socket set is the best in its price range,
April 26, 2013
By Moore1996
from Bristol ,England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: strong tools
Cons: small extension bars
" I would strongly recommend this socket set to everyone it is great for someone with simple DIY skills or some one more competent with hand tools.Also with its good clean looks and lifetime warranty it is a high quality and cost effective product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
April 24, 2013
By lec90
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brilliant value for money as the offer is on, maybe would have looked a bit harder elsewhere if I was going to pay full price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kit,
April 18, 2013
By wishbonee46
from hants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: range of tools
Cons: case seems too big
" Durable and robust ,good range of sockets ,torx sockets ,screwdriver applications .
Ideal for car ,bike repairs ,
Only draw back the case seems to be to big for the amount of tools , but not a major problem though .overall very useable bit of kit '.does what it says on the tin'
"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for money,
March 31, 2013
By GreaseMonkey21
from Ireland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well designed
Cons: case not very strong
" Good quality tools for the price, this set is well tested in everyday use, just as good as my teng and bacho sets.
lifetime gaurantee where can u go wrong
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product / Great Price,
March 13, 2013
By MarkMack22
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality tools throughout, no useless pieces added to increase the kit size, selection and size of sockets, ratchets have no wobble
" I looked at many socket sets over the past two weeks, I found many of which are full of totally useless bits and bobs to make them look like a bargain. I then read the spec of this set and after further investigation it was exactly what I wanted, a professonal set with no useless extras. The sockets are available in a very good range of sizes and the ratchets are very good quality. All this combined with a lifetime warranty means this socket set really is more than value for money. All supplied in a tough plastic carry case. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
March 08, 2013
By Vuter
from Aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: life guaranty, nice finish
" Bought this on offer hence price was reasonable, it comes with a nice case and life guaranty which persuade me to buy it.
If on offer BUY IT
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goooooooooooooood,
March 06, 2013
By hawraman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket very good and thanx halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product,
March 06, 2013
By Burhaan7777
from Sutton Coldfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, variety of sockets, lifetime warranty, sturdy case, soft grip handle on carrycase, wrench extensions, spark plug removal sockets
" I have the 36 piece socket set in this range and I know also have this. The quality goes without saying is absolutely up there with the big brands. Such a brilliant variety of socket sets available to use.
Having used it this weekend to service two cars (i'm no mechanic), I could feel the superb quality of the tools and got the job done in no time.
I would most definitely recommend this set! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased,
February 19, 2013
By Sascha24
from Aberdeen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value. Halfords advanced tools I think are underrated especially when in my profession, we are supplied with bigger branded tools to use. But for my personal use I am happier with the halfords advanced, you get just as good quality for a fraction of the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
120 Peice Kit,
February 08, 2013
By Vento
from cannock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very Good, solid quality.
Nothing feels like its going to snap in your hand when using it.
10/10... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat it for the money,
February 08, 2013
By Mat1234
from Worcester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no socket adapter
Cons: small wrench locked up first use
" In short a great set. Has all the sockets required, but could do with an adapter socket.
First time I used it the small wrench locked up, and I didn't put any force through it. If it does it again I'll be going back for a replacement. Otherwise the set would have gotten 5/5. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product used everyday,
February 06, 2013
By pacha19
from derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality,using this product everyday as a service engineer,functional and reliable.Perfect for the job,
Bought same socket set 17yrs ago,(some of which i am still using today) Very satisfied with new purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A quality product at a great price,
January 15, 2013
By JC744
from Wakefield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of the tools
Cons: the box that lets the sockets fall out
" The tools have a robust quality feel to them and instill confidence from the word go that they will be fit for purpose. There is a good range of sizes within the kit and most jobs can easily be tackled with them. The socket drivers have a locking mechanism on them to ensure the chosen sockets dont fall off. Would I recommend them...definitely. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and a reasonable price ( on offer),
January 13, 2013
By Nimmy9
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very useful set of tools and at the offer price are really good value. Case helps keep everything in the right place so easy to find. Only slight detract ion is the screw bits which are not a great quality, but most people will have them anyway. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well priced,
October 21, 2012
By JDH1
from Lancashire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The Tools are as described.The only Fly in the ointment is there is some Damage to the case,Plus some tools are missing.Although the box was all sealed up when I received it.Also,There is no damage to the box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
February 21, 2012
By Noldi
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Car Make BMW
" Pulrchased this set as it was on offer, as a professional Automotive Technician working on high end cars I use this set at home for my own car. Don't need a lot more than this set, quality similar as my set I have at work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Se,
January 28, 2012
By hopie1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make renault kangoo
" Much better quality than the cheap tools I usually buy. I couldn't miss them at this price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 120 piece Socket Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
January 17, 2012
By Sprokle
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Bmw
" excellent value. very slight complaint re box fittings. Not quite perfect fit for tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>