Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Speakers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers

Edge 306 car speakers, 2 way component speakers are electroplated in eye catching Edge orange.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Review 1 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sounds great,
October 30, 2013
By matt334
from Swansea uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These look and sound fantastic highly recommend these to anyone on a budget.
Price to quality ratio is beyond belief
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rising underdog.,
October 27, 2013
By Sudlow969
from Abingdon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, sound, easy fitment, good looks, quality
"These are very good quality for the price. I think these are an uprising underdog. Straight forward and simple to fit. These have really improved my listening capabilities."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would like to have try theese but...,
October 22, 2013
By Blackwatch
from Huddersfield
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered these during the sale at Halfords, Huddersfield. Got them went home ready to install only to find out that they had already been owned, installed and returned with parts missing. One call later and the store replaced them with some Fli 6 components....customer service wise halfrods were spot on."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top replacement for OEM speakers,
February 07, 2013
By pill20
from Birmingham uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Upgraded from OEM MR2-S speakers to theses fast swop over with no extra mounts!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality speakers,
July 16, 2012
By Rolca123
from Fife, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good sound quality and easy to install. Nice colour too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice colour,
May 21, 2012
By Phillyseagle
from East Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: nice colour!
Cons: separate tweeter just another thing to wire up
"Bought these to replace the manufacturer's poor efforts in an 8 year old car. Inevitably the quality of these is loads better. I think the separate tweeter is a bit of a gimick, I would have preferred a set o 3 way speakers but none would fit my doors. They've got a good tone and are a massive improvement on the originals despite still using the original stereo."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad but they are not components,
March 10, 2012
By RogerDodger
from Taunton, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: separet tweeter
Cons: not a real crossover - just a tiny capacitor
"I bought these primarily as I needed the tweeters to be located away from the woofers due to limitations in my vehicle.
They don't sound too bad, but they are NOT component speakers.
Component speakers are supposed to use a crossover to filter out high frequencies to the woofer - to let it concentrate on bass and mid, with the high frquencies going to the tweeter.
These speakers use a sinlge small capacitor wired inline between the woofer and tweeter to filter out the bass for the tweeter. There is no filtering out of high frequencies to the woofer.
So what you get is the woofer actually attempting to play full range - which it can't as it can't handle high frequencies, and the tweeter getting a very poor-mans' filtered treble.
For £45 there are far better two way options out there."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price,
January 04, 2012
By jjbinks
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: mushy sounding xovers
"I bought these to act as rear fill for my system. Just left the tweeters out and used the cross overs to run the woofers. They sound ok for the price, if a little mushy without the tweeters. They do the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fitting issues,
November 22, 2011
By Murdoc
from North East
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"These speakers produce great sound and look good too howver fitting of the tweeters could be better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pants,
April 04, 2010
By 46s46
from uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: colour
Cons: sound
"bought these to replace rear standard car speakers to be honest i wouldnt have botherd if i knew they sounded this pants my original speakers actually sound so much better back to oirginals i go"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would recommend,
November 17, 2009
By Ben321
from Cumbria, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent sound quality, very loud
Cons: rubbish instructions
"brought these for my second car to go on the parcel shelf. reasonably easy to fit but took some time as the instructions were absolutely rubbish! very good sound quality though and look amazing! pros well outweigh the con!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edge speakers,
October 16, 2009
By wolves1877
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice product which I purchsed 4 my first car. Installed it with ease and the sound which is produced is very good. Looks the part and sounds it too. Nice product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
made stereo sound great...........,
October 13, 2009
By eddd
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"a very good product especially when i received i discount on line ,then went to the shop and all done in under an hour..great.............."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
August 13, 2009
By tazmainia1987
from SANDWELL
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"these speakers are very good, i have a xsara picasso and they work really well in the car even with the standard HU i would recommend these,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Edge ED306 Component Car Speakers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5