Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Speakers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers

EDGE 305 13cm 2 way component speakers are electroplated in eye catching Edge orange
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Review 1 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the price,
October 23, 2013
By Becky27
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, nice colours, brilliant sound
" This prodct is brilliant value for money compare to other mkes of speakers. Really easy to fit as well :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
October 22, 2013
By Stefano92
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got these speakers in the sale and they have made a huge difference from my factory car speakers "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement speakers,
October 21, 2013
By Jimbo66
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As a basic replacement speaker they are competent in all areas. At this price what a bargain.
Don't forget to run them in at low levels before cranking them up. Use with any head unit for an instant upgrade to your standard ones.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers,
June 15, 2013
By Greensmith
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Put 4 of these into my scenic :). Boy they sound good. running off my head unit at min, but will be using an amp very soon. also doing a custom install using another 4 of them. cant wait. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviews really payoff,
December 15, 2012
By Compound
from Gosport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I checked lots of different types of speakers just for my Z3 and others mentioned these so checked around and found them all fitted and what a change what a sound . Such a difference I would certainly recommend these no problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product and service,
December 14, 2011
By TheTruth27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was very please with this product and the service I was given when collecting my item. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value components,
July 20, 2011
By beemerboy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value decent performance, easy to fit, everything in the box., small crossovers
Cons: can't think of any!
" Wanted a set of components that wouldn't break the bank and would be a straight fit into my BMW, so bought these from the local Halfords. Didn't really expect much, but have to say that I am totally impressed, much better than the previous speakers by another well known manufacturer at twice the price. Straight drop in to the existing holes, and all the components I needed were in the box. The sound from these small speakers is very good, although the bass isn't earth shattering it is certainly adequate for most listening. One tip to further enhance the performance of these speakers is to fit some sound deadening around the speaker enclosure, I did this and it further enhanced the sound (especially the bass) even more! Overall good value speakers, would definitely buy again.The crossovers were also very small so were easy to locate in the enclosure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great vfm,
May 24, 2011
By nightfire
from Warwickshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money good looking
Cons: tweeters not so sexy
" great looking bass /mid speakers so good i've left the grills off, shame the tweeters don't look so sexy. Easy to fit, a little on the quiet side low db rating but nice balanced sound, top bang for your buck! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Speakers,
January 11, 2011
By McGowan
from Luton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Im very happy with these speakers good sound quality has improve my cars system past want i had expected them to. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a good deal on some good quality speakers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recomended purchase,
November 18, 2010
By TiggerLilly
from Northampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good quality sound and specs, would definatly recomend this product to others, the only bad thing is that the product comes with no wires "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
May 23, 2010
By Gtl2010
from Billingham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great sound quality, amazing value, nice design!
Cons: none so far
" Very good quality!
Sound is amazing!
Amazing value!
Nice design!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
edge ed305-13cm components,
April 18, 2010
By devilsbro
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comes with wires and cross overs and tweeters
" the sound out of these are far better than the the dearer speakers they have on sale which are the same size (reason i know is because they talked me in to buying them try'd them didnt like the sound at all so returned them )i am far more than happy with these they come with the tweeters (even though the guy in shop said they didnt ) and cross overs and wires so nothing else to buy just fit them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Replacement,
March 23, 2010
By Seraph
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Replaced old worn speakers form a fiesta mk4 with these. The sound quality is superb! They produce highly tuned crisp audio. The bass was lacking, but I am almost certain its because my standard ford head unit is not nearly powerful enough to drive full potential from these speakers. Non the less they have a great balance between treble and bass. In the box, there is are plenty of fixings to get the job done properly. Definitely a recommended replacement buy. Will always choose components over coaxials from now on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not bad!,
January 05, 2010
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" decent set of speakers! def needs an amp to get the power going. it has a min 35rms input.
id say go 4 the 16cm edge 306 if possible.
good valve! good sound, but not unreal sound "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5* Quality,
October 15, 2009
By UltimateBass
from London Eng
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear instalation instructions quality bass
Cons: edge not heard of reliability could be an issue
" These speakers are very good, the fact you have 2 woofers and the 2 tweeters give it extra bass. I already have 2 subs on the parcel shelf so these speakers are ideal because they are small enough to fit on the parcel shelf even though there are 2 12" subs on there.. also the fact the tweeters are seperate you can play around with them and have them the exact postion where you need to hit the treble to equal out the bass. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
October 13, 2009
By Macos
from Leicestershire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look amazing, perfect sound quality, well made
Cons: no connection from xover to headunit (bare wire)
" Brilliant kit that was simple to install, and have all the neccessary parts supplied. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Edge ED305 Component Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best speaker purchase so far,
October 10, 2009
By bcfc95
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" these are the best speakers i have ever bought they produce a lot of bass and a lot of sound and they thump without my subwoofer wired up there great, would recomend to any one as i said they do thump!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.