Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer

Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer lightweight, yet extremely tough has been placed in a perfectly matched enclosure to maximize results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Review 1 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for your money,
April 25, 2011
By AdamPD
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: exceeded my expectations
Cons: its orange :p
"When I was getting this I read the reviews and seen that others were saying this was a good buy, but really I wasn't expecting it to be that great.
For a package this cheap I was expecting something just above the pass grade but really I couldn't approve the quality any better for the price I paid.... I would recommend this to anyone that doesn't want to spend alot, and wants that nice low bass in their boot! :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+39points
43out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Active Subwoofer enclosure,
October 13, 2013
By JaKsColourworx1
from Co Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent piece of kit for the money. Fully adjustable and great sound, would recommend for any new driver for an excellent system for your car. Wiring kit is great and plenty of length to suit anything from a micra to a mondeo. It's the lowest in the range but if your on a budget then it's perfect. A*"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!,
September 25, 2013
By Seeeaaann
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: heavy bass
Cons: its orange!
"I got this for my 18th birthday as a surprise and i cannot actually believe the quality of the sound! recommend it to anyone starting to modify their car, deep bass which we all like."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
July 21, 2013
By Lloydog1
from Swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Big things in small packages :) and this is it does everything it says it does .. Excellent :))"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built product,
July 04, 2013
By Dalts8
from Newbury, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality sound colours
Cons: no cons. it's brilliant value.
"This is a great sub for the money. Good quality build and the bass is perfect for my large 4x4. I looked at more expensive options but there is completely no need - this really does deliver."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!,
June 17, 2013
By Tony9r
from CAMBS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact, deep bass
"Big bass for a great little boom box!
Sound was much better than expected.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sick sub,
June 10, 2013
By bally1992
from coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sound really good and the bass too gd when put a song pn sound really good to"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Freaking Awesome!!!!!,
May 25, 2013
By Drherdman
from Exning England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid sound
Cons: no grill
"Installation was great though the power cable came up short, I attribute this due to installation into an SUV. Sounds great looks great. really solid. My only complaint is no grill, just think that they should come with a grill."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing quality,
May 18, 2013
By Aiden94
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: love it!
Cons: earth wire too short
"I didn't have the biggest budget so I decided to buy this one, it is much better than my mates 12", would definitely recommend to a friend, also took no longer than half an hour to fit myself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
May 03, 2013
By David150
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the sound qulity
"Have to say for the price of the sub woofer I payed I didn't expect the sound that came out of it very very good quility and sound that comes out and will deffientiy come back to get another soon and intrucstions are easy to use for fitting as well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great clear sound and cool feature,
May 02, 2013
By bennskyline
from United Kingdom , UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent sound and bass, great build quality, love the detail on the edge sigh on the sub box
"the edge active sub and amp has really good and clear sound and the subs box is very well made would HIGHLY recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 06, 2013
By Croftj
from Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great sub makes the sound in the car a much better quality.
Only problem I find which you would probably find on most subs are they bash about in the boot as you turn corners. But this was easily fixed by a bit of velcro
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sub,
April 03, 2013
By UnknownPerson
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: deep bass, fits in boot nicely
"As a young driver, I don't have the greatest car as it is all I can afford with insurance, but with this sub, you can surprise the biggest ricer, I got these speakers with FLI door speakers and the sound is great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value..,
March 12, 2013
By CIDBoy
from Exeter, Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to install, wiring kit included, nice sound
Cons: no grill to protect speaker from accidental damage
"I bought one of these to add some extra bass to my system so I didn't have to drive the door speakers so hard.
Very easy to install and set up.
I made one minor modification to the sub, and that was to fit a speaker grill to protect the speaker from accidental damage from items in the boot."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy for cheap sub,
March 06, 2013
By Rhys91
from Barry, South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, colour, great sound
Cons: earth wire is a little short
"Bought this sub due to boot restriction not expecting much but I was wrong. It is amazing how this 10" sub lets out so much deep bass from first installation and gets deeper the more it is worked in."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money!,
February 17, 2013
By Shauna1234
from Croydon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound
Cons: colour but that's just me being a girly girl!
"Excellent buy!! I bought this to go in my smart car, very powerful for such a small thing and for the money you can't go wrong.. All included and so easy to wire in, would highly recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
February 12, 2013
By Smallyy
from Waterloovile
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sound real good all wires are perfect length no trouble with the subwoofer great price the colour look good sounds sweet every one likes it only one thing takes time to wear in but apart from that great product would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound is so good for so little money,
February 09, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small compact, very stylish
"It's a really good sound System anyone thinking of starting up I would recommend this Product. As for your money you are getting a lot out of it, so if you thinking of getting something els I would take 5mins to look at this one as sound is best to none"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much power for such low cost,
January 20, 2013
By s4ell
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Blown away by the power of this sub, don't hesitate if your thinking of buying it .Quick fitting service as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Edge EDB10 10" Active Subwoofer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Round Sounding Sub,
December 29, 2012
By Snigzkid
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great sound for price
Cons: takes a week or two to warm in
"This Sub is elite! Honestly It adds a roundness to your music for the price its great value for money.
Wiring kit included so its all there"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>