Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit

Vibe Slick 8 AWG amplifier wiring kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 29(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Review 1 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Wires but RCA cables USELESS,
April 16, 2014
By JBeesley
from Warwickshire
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good wires
Cons: rca cables, no instructions
"The power and earth cables are thick and sturdy, good quality wires. There is no instructions or guidelines to wiring, just a wiring diagram which is not good for beginners/DIYers.
The RCA cables are near useless in this kit, they didn't work from the moment they was installed, there was solder broken in multiple places and the wires give out a horrible sound through the speakers.
Overall a good kit apart from the RCA wires."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on!,
December 06, 2013
By DJAdamH
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes with flat speaker cable, quality, good length cable
Cons: packaging is a nightmare to open
"I was only requiring the power cable/fuse initially, but upon opening i didn't realise that it not only had RCA cables, but also speaker cables.... That were flat!
So i swapped out my old cable to use these as they hid a lot easier in the cars seals. Quality wise this product is spot on for what i needed, so would i recommend this product definitely.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
October 30, 2013
By Jakee20
from Hungerford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's got everything you need to wire up you amp and sub good quality"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product,
October 25, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great product at a great price.
Everything you need to get your amp running
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product!,
October 02, 2013
By Gabes
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: safe, actually 8 gauge, very good quality, all you need
Cons: you pay more for assurance of your products safety
"Absolutely great product; everything you need and the confidence that your wires are thick enough.
Average value for money if compared with the cheap wiring kits you can get off ebay...BUT the quality assurance is much higher (as previously mentioned) and you will know it is safe to use in your car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent from halfords,
September 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from cannock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What a great kit, from Halfords as well, for the price it's great, everything i needed to wire it into my corsa d, great !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe wiring kit,
July 24, 2013
By Rokis
from DERBY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best kit i have bought so far and the price was very good for the Vibe kit. thank you halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
July 23, 2013
By Mac1996
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my car fitted it with ease no problems along the way and worked perfectly exactly what I wanted from this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Kit!!,
May 24, 2013
By CarMechanic2013
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: exellent quality, exellent value for money
Cons: ground wire a little short
"bought this kit to wire up a sub and amp in a mk3 polo (6n) and the kit is brilliant quality for the money you cant really fault it. i would recommend to anyone who needs a wiring kit for there sub. If im really picky the earth (ground) wire is a little short."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
April 13, 2013
By dannyw13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice packaging, wires are made very well, instructions included on the back, works perfectly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing piece Of kit,
March 27, 2013
By Asl18
from Didcot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Amazing bit of kit for how cheap it was :D would recommend this if you have a sub that's 1500w and under"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sub wiring,
February 28, 2013
By RB1001
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: earth cable to short
"really good qualiy
sounds amazing
all it need is a longer earth cable
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PERRY BARR - B`HAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
February 04, 2013
By Mark23
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Well made & carries the power well. It handles the power well & there is no cut offs. Good value for the quality of the product & the bass is excellent. My settings are currently on the lowest but the bass production can't be wronged."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
January 31, 2013
By gavin2312
from redditch, worcestershire, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything anout them
"absolutely amazing quality and excellent value for money
the leads are very strong and sturdy an very good sound quality due to the leads
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
product good but leads are not aslong as stated.,
December 28, 2012
By unhappywithlength
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"all is fine other than the ground cable being under staded 1m causing me to spend more money on extra cable."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product for good money,
November 08, 2012
By Anonymous
from burton on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: remote control wire
"for 20 pounds as a very good set, good fuse and audio cables :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Caution - shorter than advertised,
July 30, 2012
By AlanBTL
from Bristol, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: flat speaker cable, good value for money
Cons: cables shorter than advertised, only 6 cable ties per kit
"I purchased two of these kits and was surprised when the ground lead wouldn't reach the amp from the chassis earth. I measured the 1m long cable and it was actually 82cm. Both kits were like this. I then measured the rest of the cables. All of the cut cables were shorter than advertised by approx 20cm in both of the kits. Somebody at Vibe needs a new ruler!
Other than the short measures on the cable length, the kit is pretty good value. The flat speaker cable is easy to route under carpets and the fuseholder is of reasonable quality. The RCA cables are nicely flexible too so again, easy to route. The kit includes 6 cable ties and they are very poor quality.
Bear in mind that if, like me, you need a full 1m ground lead, you'll run into problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bad quality product,
July 19, 2012
By Airaid
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I rarely write reviews but thought I'd take the trouble to warn people off this product.
3 of the 4 phono plugs connections were broken. The soldering was so bad they didn't work at all. Took me ages to fathom the problem and, once I had, rather than removing all the wiring I'd just spent an age installing, I ended up having to buy a soldering iron and replacement plugs to get it working.
It's hard to blame whoever did the soldering entirely - the centre core of the phono cable has so few strands, and the plastic screening is so tightly fitted, it's almost impossible to strip the cable without breaking it.
For what it's worth, once fitted the sound quality was fine.
If you do buy this (and I really, really wouldn't), make sure you test the connections thoroughly before fitting so you can get a refund without too much trouble if needed.
Definitely would not recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap but perfect,
March 05, 2012
By Jaye1974
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent item really easy to use and install. So glad I chose this one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cracking buy!,
November 24, 2011
By bigtrev200
from Dover, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value, easy to install
"With a boxed sub and amp already purchased I just needed some good value, decent quality wiring to finish the job. After searching around this brilliant Vibe kit proved to be just what I was after. The instructions covered all the bases (I'm a novice at this kind of thing) and I'm really happy with my purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>