Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit

Vibe Slick 8 AWG amplifier wiring kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Review 1 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Incorrect Fuse and no Spares in Halfords!,
March 25, 2015
By notavibefan
from southampton
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this kit installed it, all good until the fuse went. SO i went back to halfords and it turns out they don't stock replacements!!! Brilliant.
Also the fuse/fuseholder is different to the picture and detials listed here, it's an ANL fuse not a AGU (which they do stock).
So must of changed recently. Now the hunt begins to work out the size of the ANL fuse and where best to buy a replacement.
I wouldn't buy this again due to not being able to buy replacement fuses form halfords!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sub instal,
March 01, 2015
By Scottie530
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality cables
Cons: battery terminal connectors are too small.
" Everything you need for a DIY subwoofer installation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
February 12, 2015
By Darrel30
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good quality and a good price for a 1500w amp wireing kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, Does what it says on the box!,
September 13, 2014
By Ryan4027
from Luton, Luton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes with everything you need, great quality
" Another great quality vibe product supplied by halfords.
I have bought the same wiring kit for every vehicle i have fitted an audio system too, (And that is quite a few!)
Very competitively priced for its quality and power handling capabilities.
Comes with everything you need and more.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!,
September 02, 2014
By PaulGT4RC
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, great price, east install
" Everything you need to hook up your amp, high quality at a great price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money quality product,
August 10, 2014
By Mat301
from Burnly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Best value for money. Dose the job. Would buy again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Wires but RCA cables USELESS,
April 16, 2014
By JBeesley
from Warwickshire
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good wires
Cons: rca cables, no instructions
" The power and earth cables are thick and sturdy, good quality wires. There is no instructions or guidelines to wiring, just a wiring diagram which is not good for beginners/DIYers.
The RCA cables are near useless in this kit, they didn't work from the moment they was installed, there was solder broken in multiple places and the wires give out a horrible sound through the speakers.
Overall a good kit apart from the RCA wires. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on!,
December 06, 2013
By DJAdamH
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes with flat speaker cable, quality, good length cable
Cons: packaging is a nightmare to open
" I was only requiring the power cable/fuse initially, but upon opening i didn't realise that it not only had RCA cables, but also speaker cables.... That were flat!
So i swapped out my old cable to use these as they hid a lot easier in the cars seals. Quality wise this product is spot on for what i needed, so would i recommend this product definitely.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
October 30, 2013
By Jakee20
from Hungerford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's got everything you need to wire up you amp and sub good quality "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product,
October 25, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great product at a great price.
Everything you need to get your amp running
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product!,
October 02, 2013
By Gabes
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: safe, actually 8 gauge, very good quality, all you need
Cons: you pay more for assurance of your products safety
" Absolutely great product; everything you need and the confidence that your wires are thick enough.
Average value for money if compared with the cheap wiring kits you can get off ebay...BUT the quality assurance is much higher (as previously mentioned) and you will know it is safe to use in your car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent from halfords,
September 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from cannock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What a great kit, from Halfords as well, for the price it's great, everything i needed to wire it into my corsa d, great ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe wiring kit,
July 24, 2013
By Rokis
from DERBY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Best kit i have bought so far and the price was very good for the Vibe kit. thank you halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
July 23, 2013
By Mac1996
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my car fitted it with ease no problems along the way and worked perfectly exactly what I wanted from this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Kit!!,
May 24, 2013
By CarMechanic2013
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: exellent quality, exellent value for money
Cons: ground wire a little short
" bought this kit to wire up a sub and amp in a mk3 polo (6n) and the kit is brilliant quality for the money you cant really fault it. i would recommend to anyone who needs a wiring kit for there sub. If im really picky the earth (ground) wire is a little short. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
April 13, 2013
By dannyw13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Nice packaging, wires are made very well, instructions included on the back, works perfectly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing piece Of kit,
March 27, 2013
By Asl18
from Didcot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Amazing bit of kit for how cheap it was :D would recommend this if you have a sub that's 1500w and under "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sub wiring,
February 28, 2013
By RB1001
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: earth cable to short
" really good qualiy
sounds amazing
all it need is a longer earth cable
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PERRY BARR - B`HAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
February 04, 2013
By Mark23
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Well made & carries the power well. It handles the power well & there is no cut offs. Good value for the quality of the product & the bass is excellent. My settings are currently on the lowest but the bass production can't be wronged. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vibe Slick 8 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
January 31, 2013
By gavin2312
from redditch, worcestershire, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything anout them
" absolutely amazing quality and excellent value for money
the leads are very strong and sturdy an very good sound quality due to the leads
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>