Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit

Vibe Slick 4 AWG amplifier wiring kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Review 1 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad for a kit, but could be better quality.,
October 25, 2014
By JWraith
from Edinburgh
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: everything you need in 1 box, good length power lead
Cons: ground lead far too short really, crimps terrible quality
"Provided crimps aren't great quality. Ended up buying alternate crimps in the end as these just didn't grip well to the wire and distorted too far in my crimping tool.
Otherwise the kit is okay."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product,
October 16, 2014
By Finest
from Luton, Luton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I end up buying 2 kits. One for myself and the other one for my friend. This is amazing kit for a very cheap price. It powers my 1,800 watts amp and 1,000 watts base box without any problem or getting hot. Very good bargain and highly recommended."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
September 19, 2014
By twosheds38
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: packaging, contents, quality of product
Cons: none
"Excellent , item contents as described , everything I needed excellent quality great value for the price , very happy :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 4 Gauge Kit,
August 26, 2014
By Oliver5578
from Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality of the cables, the ample lengths of 16 awg speaker wire
Cons: thicker cables are harder to install
"This is a great wiring kit from Vibe. comes with evertything you'll need. and the quality of the cables and quantity of 16AWG speaker cable is fantastic.
overall great product, i have bought one before and will buy one again if needed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit.,
August 22, 2014
By sinie
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price quality. comprehensive kit.
"Have been fitting stereo equipment for years, and have always liked the vibe gear,
But this is the first wiring kit I have used, and it will definitely not be the last.
Comprehensive, nice secure fittings, great fuse kit.
And at that price you definitely can't go wrong.
Do it once, do it right.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WELLS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just wot it says on the pack great product,
March 10, 2013
By Vwsteve
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: flat speaker wire
"Great value for money if need to buy again I will."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product,
March 03, 2013
By Craig27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to put through the car and wiring it up it has everything you need in the box"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vibe 4 gauge kit,
January 05, 2013
By Anonymous
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic value for money and great quality I would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 19, 2011
By Hondamad
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great quality product, has everything for the job needed and gives the best quality circuit around the car. Nothing else needed when fitting to car/amp. Very cheap for a real branded product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
April 13, 2010
By webbcrai04
from selsdon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great quality cables
Cons: short earth cable
"this wiring kit is very good the only con is the length of the ground cable its slightly short but i made it work. i bought this for my saxo and very good quality. the cables are on the thick side so routing them down the side of the cars interior didnt work. i ended up running them throught the center of the car. under the plastic trim and then under the carpet using some cable routing tools and fibre rods. and then just stuck the carpet back down with some contact adhesive. great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain,
February 13, 2010
By Daniel12345
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great deal, Obviously there are better out there but you have to pay alot more money.
This is definetly worth the money and does the job it was made for.
Definetly reccommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vibe Slick 4 Gauge Amplifier Wiring Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIBE SLICK 4 AWG Wiring Kit,
October 31, 2009
By mkhonda
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality wire
Cons: very hard to crimp huge connectors onto wire
"I got this in place of the 8AWG VIBE wiring kit. Of course the wires are much thicker, so you may need to spend some more time routing them depending on your car, but the quality is great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.