Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair

Halfords Value Car Seat Covers help to look after the interior of your car
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair
Review 1 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good enough for us.,
June 12, 2013
By Sparkycol
from Banbury
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As competitors in Working Trials, (an outdoor dog sport), we can get very muddy. These Covers keep our seats clean, are very easy to remove for washing, and simple to refit. Good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad fitting,
June 09, 2013
By richard84
from canterbury, kent
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: good quality fabric
"Bad fitting, didnt cover the back properly big gap left at bottom , the base cover has left big gaps at the side and couldnt find any were for some of the hooks so have just left them dangling, also a bit of the elastic ripped of easily whilst trying to hook it onto some thing. Only got a ka so thought they would of fitted"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy,
April 15, 2013
By Tony27
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to fit.
Fabric is ok .
Good value for the money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair,
April 06, 2012
By Verbraucher
from Lancashire.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am satisfied with this product.
It would have been helpful if the instructions ad told me of the existence of the little metal hooks, which I found in a little bag AFTER I had fitted one cover without them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfactory for purpose,
January 13, 2012
By shifsha
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to fit, just what I required tokeep seats clean."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seat cover,
May 17, 2011
By holdenn
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this item as i was getting my drivers seat dirty from my workwear. easy to remove and clean than having to clean my seat. good value as my car has air bags in the side of the seat. which have to have seat covers that work with the air bags."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value covers,
March 17, 2011
By nandy
from loughborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As only the front seats are mainly used It was perfect to be able to buy just the 2. Easy to fit,and made the seats look mch better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Value Car Seat Covers - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
September 03, 2010
By diculous
from Harlow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good material, could have been a bit easier to fit. Once fitted looks very smart."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+31points
34out of 37found this review helpful.