Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey

The Ripspeed Car Seat Covers give your car`s interior a racey new look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.902 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
4
40 of 49(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
109 Questions | 116 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Review 1 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
January 29, 2016
By
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fitted a Peugeot 208 (2014) very well and was a similar colour to the original upholstery. Would have preferred draw strings or elasticated bases rather than hooks but it does the job and protects the original "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does what it says RIPSPEED,
January 11, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" all the tags ripped for a make like this expected more
Taking back as PANTS "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice colour,
December 30, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Not all that to be honest for that price was expecting better quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FIT for purpose?,
September 19, 2015
By
from Greater Manchester
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" We found these covers difficult to fit and though they had hooks to help anchor them to the base of the seats the Astra didn't have any suitable anchor points. They were well made - just don't seem to fit an Astra too well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs improvement!,
September 09, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, look
Cons: back seat cover fit, honestly the price
" Front seat covers are straightforward. Easy to fit. Back seat covers are very fiddly and maybe depending on your car back seat make/design, the fit was not at all perfect but looks decent on my vw golf. The back seat cover needs improvement on disrtribution and should flawlessly go along the contour of any seats as it is claiming to be a universal car seat cover. Other than that, it looks good and better quality than the one I had previously. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat covers,
August 27, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These car seat covers are of very good quality but they did not fit my car seats due to the shape of my seats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let down by poor quality,
August 17, 2015
By
from Rossendale, Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the look
Cons: elastic loops coming detached
" Nioce looking car seat covers, but 2 of the elastic loops came off whilst I was fitting them. They've gone back!
Very poor fit across the front sports seats - not recommended for sports seats.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be prepared to use scissors,
July 25, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look good
Cons: cutting holes in something new!
" These are nice looking covers. The fit is pretty good in my new beetle. BUT scissors are needed. Firstly to make the holes for the head rests on the front seats. If you have a two door car, you will also have to make a hole for the seat release lever.
The back seat covers are very tricky to fit - I gave up. No allowance fur head rests at all.
They look nice enough, and the washed well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item,
July 16, 2015
By
from Carlisle, Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Highly recommend it
100% quality just a little difficult to put the protector at the back
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rip speed car seat covers full set -gray,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good product.
" Great features,left the car looking very new inside and clean. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Universal for a standard car,
March 22, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: strong material, don't look cheap
Cons: do not fit well
" According to the labels these are re-branded Walser covers, so expectations were quite high. Fabric is good quality and they do not look cheap. Fitting was a challenge, as straps would not go around or between the seat and the back and multiple cuts were required for the headrests and rear belts. The headrest covers are too small and there is no spare material to go round the split rear seats - very tight overall. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits well,
March 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These seat covers fitted my golf mark 4 very well and make it look a lot more modern. They are a bit fiddly to fit but are worth it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fiddly but worth it,
February 19, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: finished look - kids thought we had a new car!
Cons: fiddly to put on!
" The covers take a bit of fiddling to get on but the end result is very satisfying. The main criticism is finding ways to attach the hooks to the back of the rear seats, which would be easily solved if they simply used longer elastics so they could wrap around and connect top and bottom to each other. You can easily do this yourself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ripspeed,
January 26, 2015
By
from Elgin, Elgin, Moray IV30, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Reasonable quality seat covers at a good price, however if you have crash restraint head rest then fitment of the front seat covers is extremely hard to do. I ended up unpicking the top so I could get it over the head rest! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seat covers,
January 18, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ordered on line, picked up in store next day, staff friendly and helpful., no problems. seat covers very easy to fit, looks great, and are very comfortable. good service. would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product,
January 18, 2015
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style
" Great product harder to fit, as there no instructions!
Instructions would help
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality,
December 03, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ideal item to improve the interior of the car and cheaper than buying new seats "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car seat covers,
November 28, 2014
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is the second set of covers I have bought. I use them in my taxi and the first set lasted 2 years !!!! I would highly recommend them they are very durable and look good too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good looking seats,
November 25, 2014
By
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the look
Cons: were creased
" they look good and stay on, application is a bit confusing but that may just be me ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave my car what it needed,
October 13, 2014
By
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent easy fitting and stylish gave my car the touch it needed to bring life back in it and make it my own "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>