Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey

The Ripspeed Car Seat Covers give your car`s interior a racey new look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
34 of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
109 Questions | 116 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Review 1 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey,
January 02, 2014
By silversleeper
from nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These cover's are excellent quality and very good value for your money they come in a choice of colours, my dad loves them, and he's very hard to please....... :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended,
December 31, 2013
By Penny01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this product as my previous car seat covers were stained and tattered. I was impressed with the quality of the product. It totally transformed the interior of the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money !,
July 11, 2013
By walshsuz
from co.antrim
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great material .
Easy to fit also .
Comfortable too !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to fit,
May 23, 2013
By fm141
from kilkeel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: they are a good fit
"i found these seat covers very easy to fit as everything you need is inclueded in the package they seem to be made to fit and really changed the look of my mercedes 180 estate which now looks like new inside a lot of friends and family have remarked how well they looked and wanted to know where i got them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWRY
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ripspeed car seat covers,
March 26, 2013
By spennyred
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"loops on covers were not sewn on strong enough and kept coming off.he The wire clips are a fiddle and I ended up using tie wraps which were a better option"
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great covers,
March 13, 2013
By Connies01728
from Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Product does exactly what it says on the tin. Also I would recommend using these if you have split seats. Zips very useful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect product!,
January 15, 2013
By Anonymous
from neath port talbot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: the perfect tight fit on a corsa c., the material is strong and tough with stylish mesh
Cons: the price it could be a little lower., the challenge to fit the product to your interior
"I just popped into my local halfords and was looking for some new covers, luckily I went on their website before and found a really great set and reserved them online for pickup
. Anyways once I fitted them all in my Corsa C they looked amazing, great colour, snug fit, brilliant customer service. Thank You Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+46points
46out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great look, Great quality.,
November 10, 2012
By Ajjj
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolutely fantastic car seat covers, very good quality at an affordable price plus looks superb with the interior. Thumbs up Ripseed :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality,
September 21, 2012
By surfervan
from Nottingham
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Have had these 2 months now and they look like we have had them years. The stitching has come undone on both fronts seat covers also they have all gone bobbly, all in all a waste of money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Decision to Purchase it,
August 28, 2012
By Kapoor
from london, england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"it Really looks nice and changed the overall look of the car. it gives the extra protection and specially the form in the cover gives the extra comfort. and it comes with the hooks and other protective which is clearly very helpful"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price,
July 28, 2012
By AndyW13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very smart, queit easy to fit, great value for money, great quality
Cons: instructions could do with more diagrams
"Bought these for my Ford KA. They fit great and weren't too hard to fit once i worked out which piece went were.
Once fitted they look great!
The instructions arn't bad either, although they could do with a bit more detail and/or more diagrams to help when working out what goes were."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not bad,
June 06, 2011
By selectshopper22
from Barnstaple
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very fiddly to fit onto my ford focus but managed it when I realised which bit went where!, Instructions are terrible!! look nice on only problem is split seat buttons are covered as are front seat pouches and rear middle seat belts but the zip can be placed in more or less the right place to get to it.. Got in sale so a good price. Make my car look much neater and provide good seat protection from kids and dogs!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not quite right,
June 04, 2011
By Dinkydiva
from Nottingham, England
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"They did not fit the seats on Vauxhall Zafira well. Instructions not very clear either. Did not look like quality product. Item was returned for refund."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Seat Covers,
May 15, 2011
By daisyrose75
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: smart looking
Cons: take ages to fit!
"I bought these in the sale and they are well made, look smart but overall you need patience to fit them!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good quality,
May 07, 2011
By EimearMc
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Lovely covers and good quality but unfortunatly they didn't fit my car. They are too small for a toyota corrolla hatchback"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VALUE,
April 15, 2011
By FREEBIRD
from DURHAM
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look good
Cons: tricky to fit
"TRICKY TO FIT BUT ONCE ON LOOK GOOD ALSO HAVE A SPONGEY FEEL TO THEM OVERALL THE CAR INTERIOR LOOKS LIKE NEW"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase,
March 31, 2011
By ladybeetle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Havent actually fitted them to date, but they look smart"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
all good!,
March 23, 2011
By luvlyjubly
from northamptonshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: look smart and stay put
Cons: gives you a headache putting them on, the elastics a bit flimsy
"Bought these a few weeks ago for my new car they are still going strong. Took me ages to put them on though, had to properly get my head under the seats to find places to hook them onto which is quite difficult in a 206. Also didn't see the connecting hooks until half way through putting them on as they were hidden in the headrests. The elastic straps snapped a few times too. Hopefully will never need to put them in the washing machine as they are knotted on now and can only be cut off which will render them useless afterwards, but its the only way they stay in place. They make my car look nice and tidy though and so far ive had no troubles with them moving around or anything like the cheap ones do."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase,
March 16, 2011
By mappy
from eastleigh, hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality for money as lower in price due to sale"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely seat covers,
March 12, 2011
By Cartart
from Hereford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: tricky to fit
"I found the cover a bit tricky to fit in my golf, but they look great. Very happy with these ripspeed covers. ***"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>