Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey

The Ripspeed Car Seat Covers give your car`s interior a racey new look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
46 of 51(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
109 Questions | 116 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Review 1 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Universal for a standard car,
March 22, 2015
By Allondon
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: strong material, don't look cheap
Cons: do not fit well
" According to the labels these are re-branded Walser covers, so expectations were quite high. Fabric is good quality and they do not look cheap. Fitting was a challenge, as straps would not go around or between the seat and the back and multiple cuts were required for the headrests and rear belts. The headrest covers are too small and there is no spare material to go round the split rear seats - very tight overall. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits well,
March 10, 2015
By B3cca
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These seat covers fitted my golf mark 4 very well and make it look a lot more modern. They are a bit fiddly to fit but are worth it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fiddly but worth it,
February 19, 2015
By Scoop1971
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: finished look - kids thought we had a new car!
Cons: fiddly to put on!
" The covers take a bit of fiddling to get on but the end result is very satisfying. The main criticism is finding ways to attach the hooks to the back of the rear seats, which would be easily solved if they simply used longer elastics so they could wrap around and connect top and bottom to each other. You can easily do this yourself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ripspeed,
January 26, 2015
By Mark762
from Elgin, Elgin, Moray IV30, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Reasonable quality seat covers at a good price, however if you have crash restraint head rest then fitment of the front seat covers is extremely hard to do. I ended up unpicking the top so I could get it over the head rest! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seat covers,
January 18, 2015
By barry996s
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ordered on line, picked up in store next day, staff friendly and helpful., no problems. seat covers very easy to fit, looks great, and are very comfortable. good service. would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product,
January 18, 2015
By Lisa5614
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style
" Great product harder to fit, as there no instructions!
Instructions would help
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality,
December 03, 2014
By curlywurly14
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ideal item to improve the interior of the car and cheaper than buying new seats "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car seat covers,
November 28, 2014
By amc66
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is the second set of covers I have bought. I use them in my taxi and the first set lasted 2 years !!!! I would highly recommend them they are very durable and look good too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good looking seats,
November 25, 2014
By Shelby123
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the look
Cons: were creased
" they look good and stay on, application is a bit confusing but that may just be me ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave my car what it needed,
October 13, 2014
By Kirby76
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent easy fitting and stylish gave my car the touch it needed to bring life back in it and make it my own "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Budget covers but check they are suitable...,
September 28, 2014
By Alibx66
from Bangor, Bangor, North Down BT20, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice simple design that looks quite smart., well made and decent material.
Cons: not suitable for split rear seat ., could be a bit more generous with size of covers.
" Bought these for my Seat Toledo 05> and they don't really fit the bill.
The rear seat covers have zips but are not really suitable for the split type rear seat on my model, and the rear bench is a 1 piece item so again not suitable for mine if I want to put the rear seats down.
The front seat backs are a nice fit and look well but the seat cushions look a bit tight width wise, haven't got around to fitting the base bits yet so may fit ok but look very tight.
On the whole though if they suit your vehicle then you would get a bargain with these covers, just for my model they aren't a great fit.
They look good and quality is decent so just check the fitment before you buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rebranded Walser Clix,
September 11, 2014
By cootuk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: longevity, price, side airbag compatible
" Our set of Ripspeed seat covers lasted 5 years and then developed tears on the bolster where the driver gets in.
As these lasted so long, we bought another set.
Fitting these is simple.
Whilst fitting, labels fell out that indicated these are Walser Clix III, which is a much more expensive brand.
It looks like the Ripspeeds are rebranded and offer excellent value.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality, cannot be beaten,
September 03, 2014
By karavankingk
from Leyland, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: complete fitting kit, fits like a glove, unbeatable quality
Cons: nothing bad
" I saw these advertised at Halfords and thought for the money, i'd give them a go... I'm so glad I did. they fit superb to my bucket seats and the colour is superb, friends ask were they made purely for my car... quality is of the best I've ever had. If they cost double what I paid I would still be happy .All I wanted was a cheap set of covers to keep the dog hairs off these do the job brilliantly. if I had another car these would be on that too...im not prone to doing reviews, however, this is needed for this particular product, don't look at any others, for the money, you will not be disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Sporty,
August 25, 2014
By Angel7465
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit, but the seat covers don't have seat belt holes, so I had to cut through fabric to make holes in order for the seat belts to clip in the seat belt bracket in the seat. These were fitted in a 2014 Nissan Juke. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Product,
August 23, 2014
By Silverius
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: instructions, material
" Bought this for my Golf Mk7 thinking it cant be bad based on others reviews. Once opened I noticed that there was a small stain on the drivers seat and one of the small bags inside had been opened. Not a good start.
The Instructions didn't seem very helpful, especially the part referring to hooks (supplied but not demonstrated in any diagrams) no indication of how to attach these.
Going to return this product as it seems i got someone elses return and I cant believe there are no further instructions other than whats on the cardboard.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey,
January 02, 2014
By silversleeper
from nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These cover's are excellent quality and very good value for your money they come in a choice of colours, my dad loves them, and he's very hard to please....... :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended,
December 31, 2013
By Penny01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product as my previous car seat covers were stained and tattered. I was impressed with the quality of the product. It totally transformed the interior of the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money !,
July 11, 2013
By walshsuz
from co.antrim
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great material .
Easy to fit also .
Comfortable too !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to fit,
May 23, 2013
By fm141
from kilkeel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: they are a good fit
" i found these seat covers very easy to fit as everything you need is inclueded in the package they seem to be made to fit and really changed the look of my mercedes 180 estate which now looks like new inside a lot of friends and family have remarked how well they looked and wanted to know where i got them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWRY
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Full Set - Grey
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ripspeed car seat covers,
March 26, 2013
By spennyred
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" loops on covers were not sewn on strong enough and kept coming off.he The wire clips are a fiddle and I ended up using tie wraps which were a better option "
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>