Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue

The Ripspeed Car Seat Covers give your car`s interior a racey new look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
47 of 50(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Review 1 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seat covers Fiat Panda,
July 06, 2014
By derek0444
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good fit/smart
Cons: no retaining hooks
"Bought for Panda 2010 and fitted well except.. No Hooks included to attached elastic holders to underside of seat. Appear good quality and good fit. I had to remove rear seat base to get the cover to go around the rear seat belt holders
One tip on Panda`s fit the head rests back before fitting the seat cover. You need to get at the head rest lock which is impossible if you fit the seat cover before refitting the head rest.. Good product time will tell if they wear well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very smart,
June 19, 2014
By Robh32
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought these for my Fiat Panda 2005 and they fit perfectly. They look very smart and are easy to install. The only downside is the material is quite thin - a small hole already appeared while I was fitting them, so I'm not sure how long they will last, but they're cheap so you can't complain."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits a MK2 Seat Arosa spot on,
May 30, 2014
By levim12345
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: car looks better
"Brought these car seats for my Arosa to hide the stains that wouldnt disappear, they fit well however because its a 3 door car you will have to cut a hole for the handle to move the seat which is a shame but the product does its job, and it does it well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look great,
May 19, 2014
By Davidjb1
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been looking for a while for some good quality but good value covers and these fit the bill. A bit fiddly to fit but aren't they all.would highly recommend ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
February 21, 2014
By Khan111
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Car seat covers look awesome and great quality products, easy to fit my blue Fiesta. highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality product,
December 30, 2013
By Panther1
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and colour
"Ordered seat covers on shop website and requested collection an hour after ordering. Item was ready when I arrived. Service was excellent. Covers are of excellent quality and finished the car off, great colour match with car, which is a 53 plate Polo. Covers seats excellent, only problem is; headrests could fit better, apart from that perfect fit. Take care when cutting slits for headrests.
Would recommend them and Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but has an effect,
December 16, 2013
By Coulty94
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look., easy to fit., good value
"Was easy to fit, had it put on in no time and has changed the look of my interior.
Would definitely recommend it :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
October 13, 2013
By Bezza17
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: airbags, colour
"Bought a second hand car and wanted to make it look a bit more newer and fresher. These worked perfectly, matching the blue interior that was already in the car. Pretty easy to put and and adjust. Well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat covers were easy to fit,
July 11, 2013
By CATPOLLY
from BELFAST
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: they fit the seats so well
"The car seat covers I bought were a gift for my hubby. He was delighted with them and couldn't wait to fit them. I thought here we go I'll not see him for ages - but no he was back in no time fitted and all. They really look expensive in the car and as he is a taxi driver need to be hard wearing. Really pleased with the product and would highly recommend them. Thanks Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Look Great Value,
July 08, 2013
By LR21
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, comfort, value
Cons: poor instructions
"The car seats have transformed the look of my motor - great styling & comfort. The only downside is the fitting instructions were not as clear as they could be - would have been far quicker to fit with pieces being labelled & clearer instructions. Worth the effort though as they have transformed a shabby interior into a sporty new look for my car. I would recommend them for their look, comfort & value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal Present,
May 28, 2013
By JadeM
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfy, improves look of interior
Cons: none!!8
"I bought this product for my boyfriends car, a 2002 corsa which had tears in the back seats, these seat covers were perfect for the car, as they are comfy & look brilliant! They are easy to fit too!!! I would recommend this product to anyone!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product but hassle to fit.,
May 27, 2013
By davidge62
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: fitting them
"The covers are good quality and the padding is a plus.
It took over 2 hours for me to fit these to the car. The front seats weren't too bad to fit but the back seats were a nightmare. I need to fold down one part of the back seats on a regular basis so need to leave these unzipped. The larger part is a little small to cover the 2 (out of 3) seats in the back so I had to pull them to fit and then use lots of string behind the seats to make sure they stay in place!
They do look good on the car and will offer plenty of protection.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smart and comfy. sporty looking,
May 25, 2013
By twinklesmum66
from Blackburn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very nice seat covers. They are good value for the price. I looked at others which were dearer. Took two people to fit them one person would have found it hard work.
They look very smart when they are on. I would definitely
Recommend these.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car seat covers,
April 23, 2013
By Sandra57
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought these to make car look cleaner and they look nice. Was fairly easy to fit and would buy again and/or reckomend to others."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was excellent value fo rmoney,
April 22, 2013
By DonGy007
from Lee-on-the-Solent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was very pleasantly surprised with the overall look of these covers for the price - I have stains on the front car seats which refuse to move no matter what I use, so the covers were a godsend and have given the car a whole new look."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product, looks nice,
April 21, 2013
By marsh57751
from Hertfordshire. UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, but took over an hour to assemble. If your patient then it's worth the effort"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Set - Blue,
March 11, 2013
By mrste1
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality
"quality seat covers. well worth the price i paid for them, easy to install and plenty of hooks to hold them in place. look really well in the car and back middle piece include too because some seat covers don't usually include middle head rest cover."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice,
March 05, 2013
By sam03
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the look
Cons: took forever to fit
"These car seats look really nice!!! They are really good quality and give your car that extra sporty look.
However, they are a pain in the bum to fit!!! It look my partner over an hour to figure out how to do it. Theres so many hooks to join and it took forever. But once they were on they look quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ripspeed car seat cover set-blue,
February 28, 2013
By HARRY63
from NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These look very nice in my new car.Well fitted and appear to be good quality at a reasonable price. *H*"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money,
February 12, 2013
By Dicko358
from Pevensey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For a " universal " fit they are very well made and almost as good as a made to measure. Have made a Nissan Terrano
look really good, easy to fit and excellent value for money.
Would definitely recommend , very pleased with this purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>