Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue

The Ripspeed Car Seat Covers give your car`s interior a racey new look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
54 of 59(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Review 1 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seat covers,
March 15, 2015
By sarahlou87
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this product is excellent value for money really good quality and would recomend this product to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality is poor but it is stylish,
March 13, 2015
By xKellyx
from Bolton
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colour
Cons: strings
" Ok I bought these half price so for me £15-20. I'm glad I did .. I've had mine over a year and the strings haven't lasted at all .. If I didn't like my original car seats I would have taken them off by now every day I'm constantly arranging the seat covers as they easily slide off esp if the strings have broken .. my car is blue so the covers match perfectly .. Nice to look at would recommend on buying them if you won't use them for long but as for quality issues I personally wouldn't "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality hard wearing seat covers,
February 26, 2015
By ChrisPro
from Folkestone
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is my second set as I have just replaced my car after 4 years of hard wear. The old set still looked as smart as new, but the elastic under seat hooks had started to stretch. Fitted well to seats & comfortable with their foam lining, cool in summer, warm in winter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue,
February 07, 2015
By Taph
from Leek, Leek, Staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" as described nice neat easy fitting lifted the look of the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Generally good,
December 06, 2014
By kc1512
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Reasonable product , transformed the interior of our Clio , not the best fitting for Clio , but reasonable .
Quality not bad , the elastlc for a couple of hooks came apart immediately . But not a problem as tied the hook on.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HERTFORD
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for a top product,
November 25, 2014
By Carlos97
from Swadlincote, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product was of great quality for the price I paid. I am really impressed with it and I will defiantly be returning to halfords in the future as they stock top knotch products at affordable prices :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vauxhall zafira car seat covers,
September 26, 2014
By me80
from Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really beautiful and comfortable, looking great. The quality is definitively better than the cheaper models. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rubber bands snap off easily and bottom front seats hard to fit,
September 17, 2014
By ianmellor
from wigan
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: hooks bad fit front bottom seats joop bands snap
" rubber band loop snapped off when I tried to pull the bottom cover through the back of the front seat they don't well my corsa d that well the 2 front backs fit well though and rear wasn't too bad they look good but are cheap and nasty and the hooks that come with them are a joke tiny little things that you need to build a chain of them with very hard to get under the front seats to hook them up and when u do the chains dismantle probably better off crushing the hooks in the holes and build a strongerchain "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok car seat covers nothing flash,
August 02, 2014
By Lou240986
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" These car seat covers were just purchased to keep the diet of my seats when the kids and dog are on the car , I wouldn't really say they give u a races new look lol they are a big chavvy but they do the job so they have served there purpose not the best fit on a citron saxo though "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seat covers Fiat Panda,
July 06, 2014
By derek0444
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good fit/smart
Cons: no retaining hooks
" Bought for Panda 2010 and fitted well except.. No Hooks included to attached elastic holders to underside of seat. Appear good quality and good fit. I had to remove rear seat base to get the cover to go around the rear seat belt holders
One tip on Panda`s fit the head rests back before fitting the seat cover. You need to get at the head rest lock which is impossible if you fit the seat cover before refitting the head rest.. Good product time will tell if they wear well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very smart,
June 19, 2014
By Robh32
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought these for my Fiat Panda 2005 and they fit perfectly. They look very smart and are easy to install. The only downside is the material is quite thin - a small hole already appeared while I was fitting them, so I'm not sure how long they will last, but they're cheap so you can't complain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits a MK2 Seat Arosa spot on,
May 30, 2014
By levim12345
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: car looks better
" Brought these car seats for my Arosa to hide the stains that wouldnt disappear, they fit well however because its a 3 door car you will have to cut a hole for the handle to move the seat which is a shame but the product does its job, and it does it well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look great,
May 19, 2014
By Davidjb1
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've been looking for a while for some good quality but good value covers and these fit the bill. A bit fiddly to fit but aren't they all.would highly recommend . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
February 21, 2014
By Khan111
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Car seat covers look awesome and great quality products, easy to fit my blue Fiesta. highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality product,
December 30, 2013
By Panther1
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and colour
" Ordered seat covers on shop website and requested collection an hour after ordering. Item was ready when I arrived. Service was excellent. Covers are of excellent quality and finished the car off, great colour match with car, which is a 53 plate Polo. Covers seats excellent, only problem is; headrests could fit better, apart from that perfect fit. Take care when cutting slits for headrests.
Would recommend them and Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but has an effect,
December 16, 2013
By Coulty94
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look., easy to fit., good value
" Was easy to fit, had it put on in no time and has changed the look of my interior.
Would definitely recommend it :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
October 13, 2013
By Bezza17
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: airbags, colour
" Bought a second hand car and wanted to make it look a bit more newer and fresher. These worked perfectly, matching the blue interior that was already in the car. Pretty easy to put and and adjust. Well worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat covers were easy to fit,
July 11, 2013
By CATPOLLY
from BELFAST
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: they fit the seats so well
" The car seat covers I bought were a gift for my hubby. He was delighted with them and couldn't wait to fit them. I thought here we go I'll not see him for ages - but no he was back in no time fitted and all. They really look expensive in the car and as he is a taxi driver need to be hard wearing. Really pleased with the product and would highly recommend them. Thanks Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Look Great Value,
July 08, 2013
By LR21
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, comfort, value
Cons: poor instructions
" The car seats have transformed the look of my motor - great styling & comfort. The only downside is the fitting instructions were not as clear as they could be - would have been far quicker to fit with pieces being labelled & clearer instructions. Worth the effort though as they have transformed a shabby interior into a sporty new look for my car. I would recommend them for their look, comfort & value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ripspeed Car Seat Cover Full Set - Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal Present,
May 28, 2013
By JadeM
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfy, improves look of interior
Cons: none!!8
" I bought this product for my boyfriends car, a 2002 corsa which had tears in the back seats, these seat covers were perfect for the car, as they are comfy & look brilliant! They are easy to fit too!!! I would recommend this product to anyone! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>