Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red

The Ripspeed Car Seat Covers give your car`s interior a racey new look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Review 1 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
do the job,
February 06, 2015
By absolute
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought these covers to replace my others which was similar ,fitting was tedious as are most car seat covers,i add 2 elastic straps snap,so needed re stitching to the cover, you have to cut by default the seat cover at the top of your seat to allow the head rests to slot in ,be careful tho as not to cut the holes to big,you better off forcing the headrest thru the covers for a perfect fit,,,,foam type material and will easily fray as the stitching aint that good ,id give em 6months with regular use,overall they do look good and will protect your seat,but if your looking for hard wearing these aint for you, ok for budget covers and will give your car inside a sporty look "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seats,
January 20, 2015
By John31
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product lovely item good fit on the seats would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
covers,
January 19, 2015
By zordanio
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" makes my older seats look cool and trendy instead of being black and boring. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolutely useless - now in bin,
January 05, 2015
By eosman
from telford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" cords that go under seat snapped
could be bothered to return this useless item to store and will put it down to experience "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
January 05, 2015
By Bex23
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good fit
" These were quick and easy to fit and good valuable for money.
I ordered them on line and collected in store within a few hours - all really simple and quick.
I Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job. looks good,
December 29, 2014
By greybits
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought these before. Lasted ages with heavy use, so bought some again now old ones need replacing. Can't ask for more than that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VAULE.,
November 06, 2014
By gooner52
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got these for my new red car I think that they should come with a zip at the top of fronts seats as my headrest don't come off so had to cut them.
They are a good price shame they don't come as a full set as the back seat would look nice
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ripspeed car seat covers,
October 03, 2014
By nickw63
from Northolt, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the colour matches my car
Cons: fiddly retaining straps
" Good product at a good price , a little bit fiddly to fit the retaining straps under the seat ,requires 2 people. Makes the car car look flash from the front. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money for seat covers,
September 04, 2014
By clive1947
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good material
" very pleased with the covers which fitted perfect,on
on my wife,s car
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Seat Covers,
September 02, 2014
By Winston747
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, fit well, look great. Extremely good value for money, well, a quality product at a bargain price. I can only heartily recommend this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart protection,
January 08, 2014
By Lord1
from Earby, Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product made my car look very sporty and was of high quality with good instructions to put the seat covers on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good and fits well,
December 30, 2013
By Dawn58
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: prompt service, could pay instore on collection
Cons: store not having any available
" Excellent service ordered late one evening and product available at local store next morning kept well informed on tracking order via txt would use again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good value,
September 19, 2013
By Steven27
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: slightly cheap looking but to be expected
" This product is good value. Easy to use, looks ok and does as expected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quite large!,
June 21, 2013
By Baza61
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Got these as an identical replacement to my first set, was happy with those, but had to return these as they were far too large for some reason?, I drive an MX5 MK1. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these were very easy to fit,
April 25, 2013
By kaz98
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can be used with airbags
" these front seat covers look great and dont need adjusting
every time you sit on them.very good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORTONWOOD
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carseat covers,
February 18, 2013
By moz48
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good
" i was really pleased with my product from you ive not shopped at halfords before but i certainley will be from now on if i need products and my produck was worth every penny i paid "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ripspeed car seat covers,
January 20, 2013
By beckscharlie
from spalding
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great seat covers they look great in car thanks.would buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase,
September 25, 2011
By Fiestaboy
from Leatherhead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reasonable priced
Cons: stains are clear
" Got this after seeing it in other cars and thought it looked good. It is easy to fit if you follow and look at the instructions but the elastic hoops that are provided are good, fit on the supports for the seat, one broke but doesn't worry me. Doesn't fit exactly like the picture but makes no difference. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average quality,
April 11, 2011
By Treber
from Camberley, England
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Good : Colour as advertised. Fitted seats OK. (except headrest cover)
Bad: 1 x elastic fitting loop broken (front driver seat). Missing 1 x hook. All hooks needed to be bent to latch. Headrest cover do not fit - too small for new style Ford KA.
No rear set in this colour.
Web reserved product not available at selected store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dissapointing Quality,
March 15, 2011
By SpikeThecat
from Hereford
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: nice looking
" These look good when on but feel poor quality. Not sure how long they'll last. A little on the small side too. Felt a little cheap to me. Stitching looks as if it may fall apart soon. We don't have a big car it has average size seats but the covers only just cover them with the stitching straining can't see them lasting very long. A little disappointing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>