Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red

The Ripspeed Car Seat Covers give your car`s interior a racey new look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Review 1 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exelent materiel quality,
July 12, 2015
By Hube
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Hello,
I. Use for my caddy 2015 vw ans is fit very good
I use for work as landscaper and i happy with it
Have good days "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylish seat covers,
July 05, 2015
By neilzs
from Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I brought these seat covers for my wifes new car, a corsa sting to protect the new seats, they look good when fitted and they fit really well for saying they are a universal fit, the only moan I would have is the elastic loops for fastening are rather flimsy and pull off easily when trying to pull the covers taught. this said I would buy them again as overall the quality is good and from other covers I looked at I think you would have the same issue with the elastic loops "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat cocers,
June 13, 2015
By 74crag
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These seat covers not the cheapest but they are very nice and comfy. They are cusoned and real good. Very easy to fit and the Only fault is don't do them for the rear seats "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish,
April 28, 2015
By Em97
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfy, stylish
" I only have a small car and wanted to do the whole black and red interior, and these front seat covers are not only stylish but are easy to put on and comfy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
do the job,
February 06, 2015
By absolute
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought these covers to replace my others which was similar ,fitting was tedious as are most car seat covers,i add 2 elastic straps snap,so needed re stitching to the cover, you have to cut by default the seat cover at the top of your seat to allow the head rests to slot in ,be careful tho as not to cut the holes to big,you better off forcing the headrest thru the covers for a perfect fit,,,,foam type material and will easily fray as the stitching aint that good ,id give em 6months with regular use,overall they do look good and will protect your seat,but if your looking for hard wearing these aint for you, ok for budget covers and will give your car inside a sporty look "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seats,
January 20, 2015
By John31
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product lovely item good fit on the seats would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
covers,
January 19, 2015
By zordanio
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" makes my older seats look cool and trendy instead of being black and boring. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolutely useless - now in bin,
January 05, 2015
By eosman
from telford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" cords that go under seat snapped
could be bothered to return this useless item to store and will put it down to experience "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
January 05, 2015
By Bex23
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good fit
" These were quick and easy to fit and good valuable for money.
I ordered them on line and collected in store within a few hours - all really simple and quick.
I Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job. looks good,
December 29, 2014
By greybits
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought these before. Lasted ages with heavy use, so bought some again now old ones need replacing. Can't ask for more than that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VAULE.,
November 06, 2014
By gooner52
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got these for my new red car I think that they should come with a zip at the top of fronts seats as my headrest don't come off so had to cut them.
They are a good price shame they don't come as a full set as the back seat would look nice
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ripspeed car seat covers,
October 03, 2014
By nickw63
from Northolt, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the colour matches my car
Cons: fiddly retaining straps
" Good product at a good price , a little bit fiddly to fit the retaining straps under the seat ,requires 2 people. Makes the car car look flash from the front. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money for seat covers,
September 04, 2014
By clive1947
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good material
" very pleased with the covers which fitted perfect,on
on my wife,s car
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Seat Covers,
September 02, 2014
By Winston747
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, fit well, look great. Extremely good value for money, well, a quality product at a bargain price. I can only heartily recommend this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart protection,
January 08, 2014
By Lord1
from Earby, Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product made my car look very sporty and was of high quality with good instructions to put the seat covers on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good and fits well,
December 30, 2013
By Dawn58
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: prompt service, could pay instore on collection
Cons: store not having any available
" Excellent service ordered late one evening and product available at local store next morning kept well informed on tracking order via txt would use again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good value,
September 19, 2013
By Steven27
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: slightly cheap looking but to be expected
" This product is good value. Easy to use, looks ok and does as expected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quite large!,
June 21, 2013
By Baza61
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Got these as an identical replacement to my first set, was happy with those, but had to return these as they were far too large for some reason?, I drive an MX5 MK1. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these were very easy to fit,
April 25, 2013
By kaz98
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can be used with airbags
" these front seat covers look great and dont need adjusting
every time you sit on them.very good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORTONWOOD
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carseat covers,
February 18, 2013
By moz48
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good
" i was really pleased with my product from you ive not shopped at halfords before but i certainley will be from now on if i need products and my produck was worth every penny i paid "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>