Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red

The Ripspeed Car Seat Covers give your car`s interior a racey new look.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
27 of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Review 1 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car seats look refreshed in red.,
June 29, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good emergency replacement, people think I have new car seats, which is good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
car seat covers,
June 24, 2016
By
from wetherby
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Rubbish,for a start had to cut hole so head rest would go through,seccondly comes in two parts.no velco to fastern together.cover not long enough to cover seat back.l have a 2015 astra sri 1.6 so the seat are average size.More photo's should be put on Halfords website and info showing and informing you more about there products "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
car seat covers,
June 01, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: that i could click and collect
Cons: you don't update your web site
" Ordered these covers on line.Was told to order them and pick up from local store after an hour.Went to store to pick them but was informed they were no longer in stock.Very dissapointed really liked the look of them.Just wasted my time by travelling to the store to pick them up. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Front Seat Covers,
March 06, 2016
By
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the appearance
" Ordered online and had delivered to local store which took three days with simple to follow instructions.
The seat covers look good and brightens the car interior. Had a little difficulty fitting the tension supports under the seat and one tag broke off as it was pulled to go under the seat, but has not affected the appearance or function of the covers, which come in two parts, the base and back which makes it easier to tuck eacg section into the base of the seat.
Early days but seem value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BATH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks and feels great,
December 27, 2015
By
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Daughter bought second hand car and the seats felt a little cold, so got her these for Christmas and it is amazing the transformation of the seats, so much softer and comfortable to sit on. Would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car interior style,
November 29, 2015
By
from Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very washable covers, look new every time! Tricky to put on but on the whole, much more convenient when they are separate covers, backs and seats.
The package was missing their clips but when I went back to Halfords to inform them it was no bother and they gave me some clips.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enhanced the interior well.,
November 06, 2015
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the style.
" These covers have transformed the interior of my car. They are very comfortable with the padded centres. They fit the seats well and so far have not started slipping.
One slight issue was that 2 of the loops snapped off when l was pulling them through the seat to hook underneath. As l say, a slight niggle and rectified reasonably easily.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exelent materiel quality,
July 12, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Hello,
I. Use for my caddy 2015 vw ans is fit very good
I use for work as landscaper and i happy with it
Have good days "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylish seat covers,
July 05, 2015
By
from Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I brought these seat covers for my wifes new car, a corsa sting to protect the new seats, they look good when fitted and they fit really well for saying they are a universal fit, the only moan I would have is the elastic loops for fastening are rather flimsy and pull off easily when trying to pull the covers taught. this said I would buy them again as overall the quality is good and from other covers I looked at I think you would have the same issue with the elastic loops "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat cocers,
June 13, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These seat covers not the cheapest but they are very nice and comfy. They are cusoned and real good. Very easy to fit and the Only fault is don't do them for the rear seats "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish,
April 28, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfy, stylish
" I only have a small car and wanted to do the whole black and red interior, and these front seat covers are not only stylish but are easy to put on and comfy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
do the job,
February 06, 2015
By
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought these covers to replace my others which was similar ,fitting was tedious as are most car seat covers,i add 2 elastic straps snap,so needed re stitching to the cover, you have to cut by default the seat cover at the top of your seat to allow the head rests to slot in ,be careful tho as not to cut the holes to big,you better off forcing the headrest thru the covers for a perfect fit,,,,foam type material and will easily fray as the stitching aint that good ,id give em 6months with regular use,overall they do look good and will protect your seat,but if your looking for hard wearing these aint for you, ok for budget covers and will give your car inside a sporty look "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seats,
January 20, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product lovely item good fit on the seats would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
covers,
January 19, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" makes my older seats look cool and trendy instead of being black and boring. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolutely useless - now in bin,
January 05, 2015
By
from telford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" cords that go under seat snapped
could be bothered to return this useless item to store and will put it down to experience "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
January 05, 2015
By
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good fit
" These were quick and easy to fit and good valuable for money.
I ordered them on line and collected in store within a few hours - all really simple and quick.
I Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job. looks good,
December 29, 2014
By
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought these before. Lasted ages with heavy use, so bought some again now old ones need replacing. Can't ask for more than that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VAULE.,
November 06, 2014
By
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got these for my new red car I think that they should come with a zip at the top of fronts seats as my headrest don't come off so had to cut them.
They are a good price shame they don't come as a full set as the back seat would look nice
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ripspeed car seat covers,
October 03, 2014
By
from Northolt, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the colour matches my car
Cons: fiddly retaining straps
" Good product at a good price , a little bit fiddly to fit the retaining straps under the seat ,requires 2 people. Makes the car car look flash from the front. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money for seat covers,
September 04, 2014
By
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good material
" very pleased with the covers which fitted perfect,on
on my wife,s car
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>