Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red

The Ripspeed Car Seat Covers give your car`s interior a racey new look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Review 1 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart protection,
January 08, 2014
By Lord1
from Earby, Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product made my car look very sporty and was of high quality with good instructions to put the seat covers on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good and fits well,
December 30, 2013
By Dawn58
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: prompt service, could pay instore on collection
Cons: store not having any available
"Excellent service ordered late one evening and product available at local store next morning kept well informed on tracking order via txt would use again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good value,
September 19, 2013
By Steven27
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: slightly cheap looking but to be expected
"This product is good value. Easy to use, looks ok and does as expected."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quite large!,
June 21, 2013
By Baza61
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Got these as an identical replacement to my first set, was happy with those, but had to return these as they were far too large for some reason?, I drive an MX5 MK1."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these were very easy to fit,
April 25, 2013
By kaz98
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can be used with airbags
"these front seat covers look great and dont need adjusting
every time you sit on them.very good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORTONWOOD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carseat covers,
February 18, 2013
By moz48
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good
"i was really pleased with my product from you ive not shopped at halfords before but i certainley will be from now on if i need products and my produck was worth every penny i paid"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ripspeed car seat covers,
January 20, 2013
By beckscharlie
from spalding
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great seat covers they look great in car thanks.would buy again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase,
September 25, 2011
By Fiestaboy
from Leatherhead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reasonable priced
Cons: stains are clear
"Got this after seeing it in other cars and thought it looked good. It is easy to fit if you follow and look at the instructions but the elastic hoops that are provided are good, fit on the supports for the seat, one broke but doesn't worry me. Doesn't fit exactly like the picture but makes no difference."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average quality,
April 11, 2011
By Treber
from Camberley, England
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good : Colour as advertised. Fitted seats OK. (except headrest cover)
Bad: 1 x elastic fitting loop broken (front driver seat). Missing 1 x hook. All hooks needed to be bent to latch. Headrest cover do not fit - too small for new style Ford KA.
No rear set in this colour.
Web reserved product not available at selected store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dissapointing Quality,
March 15, 2011
By SpikeThecat
from Hereford
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: nice looking
"These look good when on but feel poor quality. Not sure how long they'll last. A little on the small side too. Felt a little cheap to me. Stitching looks as if it may fall apart soon. We don't have a big car it has average size seats but the covers only just cover them with the stitching straining can't see them lasting very long. A little disappointing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality.,
February 08, 2011
By Rick900
from Lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit and durable material
Cons: none
"These seat covers are simple to fit and appear to be durable. they fit my car perfectly and stay in place while in use. Good value and definately brighten up the interior."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not fit,
January 13, 2011
By Demodan
from West Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: decent quality material
Cons: not entirely universal
"Will not fit a ford fiesta 2010 Zetec-S.
Back seat part can't be secured properly as seats do not have a gap between the bottom and back.
Bottom seat part can't be secured on the one side because center console is extremly close and deep.
Also having the blue version in my old car and now is this one i don't recommend them if you have "half" bucket seats as the back cover is not big enough to go round the large edges."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
September 17, 2010
By Anonymous
from sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy to fit look great , made car look very smart very pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay,
July 26, 2010
By SuperDude6543
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got the covers to cover a hole in the seat of my beloved 12 yr old Ford Puma. The covers do the job and fitting them was actually pretty easy - plenty of places to hook the seat part onto. As a bonus they provide an extra bit of cushioning.
They look okay - if you are getting these dont expect new seats.
Also - they need a set for the rear to match the front.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look great,
June 28, 2010
By Jade22
from Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: look great
Cons: need better instructions, creased a lot when taken out of package
"Look great, but I couldnt work out how to put them on properly, should have better instructions. Still, they look sooo good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
December 20, 2009
By rover311
from fife
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Would recomend,look very good and worth the money,only downside was one of the ties burst off when trying to fit.also it would be better if you had the choice to buy full set instead of just front 2 seats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ripspeed Car Seat Covers Front Pair - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
December 16, 2009
By banditmania
from hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: none at all
Cons: again none at all
"what great seat covers ideal for two seater cars or if your on a tight budget you can't go wrong,they give a real sporty feel too your car for little money and look great too. i will definitely buy some more in the future if i need some, a great choice for my mx5.highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.