Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Walking Aids or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Folding Walking Stick

Folding Walking Stick adjustable for quick and easy use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Folding Walking Stick
Review 1 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good vfm,
January 08, 2013
By randomthought
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good vfm at a discounted price.................................... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good service,
October 27, 2012
By ctid
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very fast service, transaction went brilliant. Would use this service again. The walking stick is of a good qulity. Just what I needed for my father in law and at a really cheap price. Seen others on the website that were three times the price. A friend saw the one I bought and she went and bought one for her father as they are of really good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Folding walking stick,
June 21, 2012
By scotslassnow
from Fife Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: need to ensure sections together properly
" Very pleased with this product. It is lightweight and simple to assemble and fold down. It is sturdy enough to give support and the price is fantastic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding walking stick,
June 17, 2012
By Nigel123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good stick send to me very quickly and good price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant!,
April 23, 2012
By gadfly
from Aberdovey Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I took this folding stick on a shopping trip to London with my daughter. I have a walking problem and was worried I wouldn't manage. I needn't have worried. This stick was easy to open, easy to adjust for height and I felt very secure with it. Thanks for making my London trip so enjoyable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding Walking stick,
March 08, 2012
By dazzlin119
from Basingstoke
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality and very comfortable on the hand. Easy to fold, Unfold and adjust the height. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rubbish,
February 05, 2012
By Anonymous
from retford notts
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" this was rubbish fell to bits first time i used it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding Walking Stick,
October 02, 2011
By happybird
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The walking stick is easy to use, very good value for money and good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect. Just what I needed.,
June 04, 2011
By omdowlor
from Penzance Duchy of Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: see review
Cons: none
" Reasonably priced, easy to adjust & sturdy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quick and easy,
May 02, 2011
By Anonymous
from Paisley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick, easy, sturdy, neat when folded
Cons: it clicks when walking, no clasp or strap to keep it together when folded
" Bought this stick after I had an operation on my hip and was looking for a stick that folded down so I could put it in my bag when I wasnt using it, i thought when I saw how cheap it was, the stick would be flimsy and unsafe but to my surprise it was really sturdy, when i think how much i was going to pay for one I'm glad I gave this one a chance. Its easy use and dismantle and fits nicely in my bag for when i'm not using it, VERY good buy and would really recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
folding walking stick,
March 27, 2011
By WILLIAM1ST
from SHOREHAM .WEST SUSSEX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: sturdy great value
" Great value dearer else where.Ibought this for an elderly person as a gift ,she was thrilled and very grateful as she really does need on of these "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PURCHASE,
February 06, 2011
By Philsley
from STIRLING
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" WAS VERY SURPRISED BUY THE QUALITY OF THE ITEM FOR THE PRICE, VERY STURDY TO "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walking stick,
January 27, 2011
By Serence
from Shirley Solihull West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service
" Reserved the walking stick for the Shirley store on the Internet one day and picked it up the next. The guy at the desk knew what I wanted and handed it me withing a couple of minutes.
Very impressed with the serivice
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased,
December 15, 2010
By follyrider
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good system and good product very happy with purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly Good,
October 14, 2010
By RonQ2
from Aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, really adjustable, great travel companion
Cons: none
" A really usefuand economical purchase. I almost bought sticks costing ten or twenty times as much but luckily found this on Halfords website.
Thank youl
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great equipment,
October 10, 2010
By Pink1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Well priced, strong, light weight sick.
Only minus would be that pulling the sections apart for folding after use takes a fair amount of strenght and would not be easy if for instance you suffered rthritis in your wrists or fingers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what the doctor ordered,
October 05, 2010
By Folkingham
from Grantham Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 1st class
Cons: none
" Wonderful service by staff, who were most helpful in service and demonstration.
The product itself is exactly as described and does the job most satisfactory.
I required something to slip into my bag, for use when required, not as a permanent walking aid. Thank you
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for transit,
September 01, 2010
By harperuk
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can be taken in hand luggage
" I reserved this item online and picked it up at my local Halfords. It is ideal for taking on holiday. It is collapsible so that it will fit even in hand luggage and it appears to conform to the requirements for airport security (no obvious pointy ends etc.). It is light but sturdy and stood by me as a walking aid for the entire holiday and seems still to be in great nick. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the price,
August 11, 2010
By damoram
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy good quality
Cons: does not extend very long
" This is a good quality stick, excellent for the price, and is very sturdy when put together. The carry pack, clip and wrist strap are all useful additional features, and I have had no problems with the rubber ferrule. The only gripe I have is with the length of the stick when fully extended - for my height (5'10") I could really do with one extra hole. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STICK,
August 02, 2010
By bigal4u
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Exactly as described, good value for money!!, would have been better with a bag for storage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>