Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Walking Aids or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Folding Walking Stick

Folding Walking Stick adjustable for quick and easy use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Folding Walking Stick
Review 1 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good vfm,
January 08, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good vfm at a discounted price.................................... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good service,
October 27, 2012
By
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very fast service, transaction went brilliant. Would use this service again. The walking stick is of a good qulity. Just what I needed for my father in law and at a really cheap price. Seen others on the website that were three times the price. A friend saw the one I bought and she went and bought one for her father as they are of really good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Folding walking stick,
June 21, 2012
By
from Fife Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: need to ensure sections together properly
" Very pleased with this product. It is lightweight and simple to assemble and fold down. It is sturdy enough to give support and the price is fantastic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding walking stick,
June 17, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good stick send to me very quickly and good price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant!,
April 23, 2012
By
from Aberdovey Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I took this folding stick on a shopping trip to London with my daughter. I have a walking problem and was worried I wouldn't manage. I needn't have worried. This stick was easy to open, easy to adjust for height and I felt very secure with it. Thanks for making my London trip so enjoyable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding Walking stick,
March 08, 2012
By
from Basingstoke
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality and very comfortable on the hand. Easy to fold, Unfold and adjust the height. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rubbish,
February 05, 2012
By
from retford notts
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" this was rubbish fell to bits first time i used it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding Walking Stick,
October 02, 2011
By
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The walking stick is easy to use, very good value for money and good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Parent
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect. Just what I needed.,
June 04, 2011
By
from Penzance Duchy of Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: see review
Cons: none
" Reasonably priced, easy to adjust & sturdy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quick and easy,
May 02, 2011
By
from Paisley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick, easy, sturdy, neat when folded
Cons: it clicks when walking, no clasp or strap to keep it together when folded
" Bought this stick after I had an operation on my hip and was looking for a stick that folded down so I could put it in my bag when I wasnt using it, i thought when I saw how cheap it was, the stick would be flimsy and unsafe but to my surprise it was really sturdy, when i think how much i was going to pay for one I'm glad I gave this one a chance. Its easy use and dismantle and fits nicely in my bag for when i'm not using it, VERY good buy and would really recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
folding walking stick,
March 27, 2011
By
from SHOREHAM .WEST SUSSEX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: sturdy great value
" Great value dearer else where.Ibought this for an elderly person as a gift ,she was thrilled and very grateful as she really does need on of these "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PURCHASE,
February 06, 2011
By
from STIRLING
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" WAS VERY SURPRISED BUY THE QUALITY OF THE ITEM FOR THE PRICE, VERY STURDY TO "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walking stick,
January 27, 2011
By
from Shirley Solihull West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service
" Reserved the walking stick for the Shirley store on the Internet one day and picked it up the next. The guy at the desk knew what I wanted and handed it me withing a couple of minutes.
Very impressed with the serivice
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased,
December 15, 2010
By
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good system and good product very happy with purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly Good,
October 14, 2010
By
from Aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, really adjustable, great travel companion
Cons: none
" A really usefuand economical purchase. I almost bought sticks costing ten or twenty times as much but luckily found this on Halfords website.
Thank youl
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great equipment,
October 10, 2010
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Well priced, strong, light weight sick.
Only minus would be that pulling the sections apart for folding after use takes a fair amount of strenght and would not be easy if for instance you suffered rthritis in your wrists or fingers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Walking Stick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what the doctor ordered,
October 05, 2010
By
from Grantham Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 1st class
Cons: none
" Wonderful service by staff, who were most helpful in service and demonstration.
The product itself is exactly as described and does the job most satisfactory.
I required something to slip into my bag, for use when required, not as a permanent walking aid. Thank you
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.