Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014

Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids is fluorescent and reflective to keep your child safe and seen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Review 1 for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great prouct but...,
January 27, 2015
By
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the label and packaging is misleading, on the pack stating that it fits most children up to 8 years old, but on the label inside vest you can find fits up to 180-184cm height and chest 118cm.
so where i can find 8 year old about that size, because it easily fit me and I'm 36 and not a small man...so maybe the description on the pack matches what is inside, thats all I'm looking for...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veSt,
November 05, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: there i room to grow
" The item was really good for the child out on bike he is well Seen by drivers if he on the road at nite With it being dark nites "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kids hi vis,
August 18, 2014
By
from Ni
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought these kids hi vis for my 2.5yr old and 4.5 yr old but they are too big by a mile. They are probably only suitable for 10 yr + "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what's required,
December 28, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Was a gift to a child who was starting cycling proficiency . She was very pleased with it as it had been suggested as a good buy.
very low cost for a good quality product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow - what a vest!,
October 28, 2013
By
from Wellington, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: vesti-ness, how yellow it was, the nice silver stripes
" I've seen some hi-vis vests in my time, but none like this one.
Not only was it hi-visibility, it was also... well - okay - that's pretty much it... but it did it so well! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every child should have one of these,
October 22, 2012
By
from Drogheda
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and great price. Not a lot to spend for a child's safety "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Childs High Visibility vest,
November 06, 2011
By
from Glasgow Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use service
" this was a very easy service to use as I ordered this at work and my daughter was able to collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money,
February 26, 2010
By
from suffolk, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: big for age
" would recommend as children need to be safe and seen "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good,
February 11, 2010
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was really reflective and fitted well over a winter coat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Hi Vis Vest Kids 2014
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to,
January 05, 2010
By
from Bracknell
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Got it for my 10 year old son. Material is OK and got it when it was 1/2 price. It is not as easy to find children sizes as it is to find adult ones, so happy I got it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.