Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml

Get great looking tyres in minutes with the Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Review 1 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works a treat!,
March 10, 2014
By MINICountryman
from Caldy, Wirral
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really like this product, I found it looks better and lasts longer if you pour a little into a suitable container and lightly 'paint' it on using a small paintbrush, you use less and it looks shinier.
Yes, it does look milky when first applied but it dries to a nice shiny finish.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job BUT NOT PERFECTLY,
February 17, 2014
By KirktheCleaner
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: outcome finish
"Very easy to apply, not the greatest finish, no shine unfirtunately...much better alternatives out there"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing,
January 07, 2014
By RMR43
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: showroom finish
Cons: doesnt last too long
"Really finishes off the car for a showroom look. Really please with the results."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
September 27, 2013
By Hilary27
from Hartlepool england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the best product i have ever used! Brilliant"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says on the bottle!,
June 25, 2013
By OCCD
from Horndean
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"I use this regularly, spray it onto a paint brush and apply it to the tyres after washing. Leaves a lasting shine & looks great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use with good results,
April 06, 2013
By Cleaner100
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recommend Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing for that showroom look"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing - POOR PRODUCT,
March 11, 2013
By Ninh
from Leyland, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"POOR PRODUCT!
When sprayed on tyres, it leaves a white milky substance. This is evident if you spray too much of it and it accrues in droplets. Looks messy. You then have to get a rag and rub it in your tyres. Takes twice as long.
One of the few POOR Autoglym products. Forget this and go with an aerosol based dressing, like the Carplan Tyre Dressing - it's half the price, does a better job and half the time.
See my other review of the Autoglym products. I've tried and tested them all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
-2points
11out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great but not for very long,
February 10, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to apply. I relly like the result as, particularly if you wipe it on, it does not leave a glossy finish like some other tyre treatments. To me, a matt black finish looks much more natural. To make a car look good in the showroom this is a good product. However when using the car, after a few days the tyres look grey again so you will have to re-apply frequently. Not a big problem but I expected at least a few weeks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tyre dressing,
May 02, 2012
By hammers75
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford
"The best tyre dressing I have come across. Does not make them too shiny just new looking. I spray onto an old kitchen sponge and apply, goes a lot further considering the initial cost of this dressing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money,
March 25, 2012
By ibiker
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tyres look like new
Cons: bit pricey
Car Make Renault Megane
"Forget buying cheaper products, once you have used this and seen the results you will never buy anything else ever again other than autoglym. Yes, their products are pricey, but they do exactly what they say. Fantastic product, makes your tyres look like new."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff!,
November 29, 2011
By Reka
from Bracknell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Hyundai
"Spray liberally on the tyre walls and spread evenly with an old rag. Job done.
The result is brilliant - a deeper and cleaner black than even new tyres, and it really emphasizes the shine on a new or freshly-cleaned car.
It lasts for ages too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff,
April 21, 2011
By Kubrick
from Central Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very quick and easy to apply and makes your tyres look as though they're new. And by "new" I don't mean that rather obvious WOW SHINY! look that Used Car Dealers love. I mean a genuine BRAND NEW look.
If you want your tyres to look as if they're wet ALL THE TIME, then look elsewhere as this won't be for you. On the other hand, if you just want your sidewalls to look spotlessly clean and be the right shade of black with just the right amount of shine, you won't be disappointed.
You only need a few squirts per tyre and the effect is very long-lasting, so the bottle will also last a while."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing,
July 16, 2010
By plankton81
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to apply, lasts a long time
Cons: none
"Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing is a GREAT!! product does what it says ,very easy to use and is great value.
After use wipe your alloys (not tyeres) with a dry cloth before the dressing drys and it gives your alloys a coating so the brake dust won't be as hard to remove next time! Result!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
July 13, 2010
By TOPCAT1
from Nottingham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good value. Easy to use and does what it says."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
June 01, 2010
By ossy1
from cinderford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"just a little makes the tyres on my bmw appear new, and a good price.
Don't put the price up!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faultless,
September 26, 2009
By V70
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good lasting results
"Up to Auto Glyms usual standard, easy to apply to either wet or dry tyres and leaves a great lasting result. Also it works well on plastic trim!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Versatile uses not only for tyres,
September 15, 2009
By spikeymikey
from KENT
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product can be used as general protectant, although leaves a "wet" finish if not wiped off."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff highly recomended,
August 08, 2009
By flowrite
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good
Cons: bit messy applying but soon dries
"very easy to use, sligtly messy to use but soon dries to a very good shine that lasts, also used it on a plastic seat cover with very good results"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Shiny Rubber,
August 04, 2009
By MF99
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: leaves a great shine, not to shiny
Cons: a touch messy
"I got this product as part of a 3 for 2 and am more than happy to buy again at full price! It is very easy to use and dont need to use too much to get great results. It is a little messy which would be the only downside."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym Instant Tyre Dressing 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing results,
August 01, 2009
By Saabmad
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple, quick, very effective
Cons: none
"This product does give amazing results, simply spray onto the dry tyre walls and leave. When done the white look of the liquid has turned the tyres to a shiny new black finish which lasts ages. I do alot of miles and at the end of 500miles it still looks good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>